wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

Women in the workplace and Society
Cardinal
#1 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 6:09:25 AM

For the last one week, i have attend several interviews and high profile meetings.

And tell you what ?

In all this meetings women were at the top cream, making decisions and influencing policies.

They also take plump jobs in the work place,

Slowly by slowly men are getting eliminated and replaced.

Watch out..
Cardinal attached the following image(s):
j0437531rvv.jpg (14kb) downloaded 2 time(s).
#2 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 6:52:15 AM

Cardinal wrote:
For the last one week, i have attend several interviews and high profile meetings.

And tell you what ?

In all this meetings women were at the top cream, making decisions and influencing policies.

They also take plump jobs in the work place,

Slowly by slowly men are getting eliminated and replaced.

Watch out..

wrong forum
#3 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 8:27:44 AM

Ever noticed that a lady has to peform twice as best as a man to be considered half as good? No offence intended, just basic psychology. A man at the helm of anything is assumed rather obvious and that is why this trend is noticeable.
shalishali
#4 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 9:32:36 AM

The era of affirmative action is with us. If you are a gentleman and you tie in an interview with a lady when called for last interview dont bother to attend-the post will be filled by the lady!
UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
#5 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 9:39:52 AM

shalishali wrote:
...If you are a gentleman and you tie in an interview with a lady when called for last interview dont bother to attend-the post will be filled by the lady!

Sad but how comes?
faa
#6 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 9:39:54 AM

@ guru 267. Is excessive testeterone disturbing you, sort yourself out dude, its a friday.

Its true women are on top nowadays, A pal at KRA registration of cars department tells me that 67% percent of new personal cards in Kenya have a female name.

Its also a common habit nowadays for women to seduce men in the workplace.

mkonomtupu
#7 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 10:06:15 AM

Wrong forum but its a Friday!

Corporate kenya is really changing, there are just too many women manning everything and I can't stand female bosses. A woman can't be boss without being bossy. I once went for an interview with a great offer but when I realised how many female bosses were around, I turned down the offer.
Come to think of it do women ever make decisions?
faa, Guru is not a dude.
sheep
#8 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 10:14:24 AM

The era of man-eating angry single frustrated woman is here.In the US this kind of trend occurred and when the high flying single independent women started reaching 35yrs majority experienced serious depression and resigned.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
QD
#9 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 10:21:07 AM

Really this was coming only that we did not care to see it . have a spot check of any evening classes be it 1st degree, masters etc the majority are women. We better adjust en leave with it.
@mkonomtupu what a pity the job had a good offer you only needed a mind set change.
The problem with the world is that the intelligent people are full of doubts while the stupid ones are full of confidence
mkonomtupu
#10 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 10:38:40 AM

QD, I just couldn't stand the damn question at every board meeting, "what do you think?" and the endless small meetings to make simple decisions.

#11 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 10:46:52 AM

Shida iko wapi.. if it were my daughter or wife or sister..good for me good for the country..

but havent men gone a notch higher.
from i clique of friends i know one thing for sure.. they just dont want to run corporates, they want to start build and own corporates.. so many of them/us have briefcase companies asides employment..

you can only babaika if u feel threatened!!!
Jaina
#12 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 10:53:53 AM

Ask Wanjiku Mugane, The more things change, the more they'll remain the same.
#13 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 2:10:54 PM

At the threat of sounding chauvenistic, I think women are taking on too much. They will eventually crumble. It is not easy to handle work politics at top level yet they want to add raising children, handling relationships, taking care of their men, chamas... why not just accept to be taken care of by the man at his level of income. If you work, wacha iwe tu a simple job that adds a few more coins with less hours or a family business. Why get a job to be stressed by another person's husband?
Mwalimu
#14 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 6:19:30 PM

Most of this women are single.
smooth
#15 Posted : Friday, April 09, 2010 7:29:57 PM

Its good seeing women get to high jobs. if one is good irrespective of sex.. they deserve the job and we have to congratulate and wish the person well . My greatest admiration is seeing a lady and in particular a young lady drive a SUV. Same good wish i have for my 5 year old girl being a CEO .Hope she gets to be MJ's replacement at her prime .
#16 Posted : Thursday, April 22, 2010 3:53:19 PM

Sober wrote:
Ever noticed that a lady has to peform twice as best as a man to be considered half as good? No offence intended, just basic psychology. A man at the helm of anything is assumed rather obvious and that is why this trend is noticeable.

Yep,true Sober. And after all that,go home to a man who belittles you!

I wish men would appreciate women's efforts more.If a woman scales up the ladder,and still respects you as a man,shida iko wapi sasa?