#21 Posted : Wednesday, March 09, 2016 8:28:19 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
matatuman wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:
jerry wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:
I need an unbiased opinion. Assuming a guy has cash 2.2 million...he has two choices:
1) Buy a matatu 14 seater at 1.8 million and add all expenses to 2.2 million.
2) Buy two plots near Juja town at 1.1 million each inclusive of all conveyancing costs.

Assumption: I have enough time to check on the matatu whenever needed because I am my own boss a.k.a businessman hence always available.

What would you choose...wazuans?

For development ama speculation?

Which is this matatu costing 1.8M?

Petrol auto (mtumba) as I was told. Now, kindly answer the question. As I said, total cost of 2.2 mil for the mat...rough estimate

Wacha nikusaidie, buy that land wachana na matatu utaumia bure. Let me help you further, if you intend to spend 2.2M on a petrol box, what is your expected break even period all factors held constant? If you feel i do not want you to dip your fingers in the honeypot then remember 2.2M can get you a diesel vehicle.

@matatuman-are you talking from experience? Then who are these who make money from matatus? Do all these thousands of matatus I see on the road run at a loss? Why are you discouraging him? Is that an honest advice?
Matatu industry is a criminal enterprise.Its founded on fraud,tax evasion and money laundering.If you are not buying your matatu to conceal your loot from say,NYS,stay away from that investment.However,a few good guys are in the industry,but the others are Kaburas of this world....

You must have gotten into the business with the same mentality these two chaps have. Pole kaka.
brayosylvan
#22 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2016 6:45:56 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
matatuman wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:
jerry wrote:
Mkondoa Macho wrote:
I need an unbiased opinion. Assuming a guy has cash 2.2 million...he has two choices:
1) Buy a matatu 14 seater at 1.8 million and add all expenses to 2.2 million.
2) Buy two plots near Juja town at 1.1 million each inclusive of all conveyancing costs.

Assumption: I have enough time to check on the matatu whenever needed because I am my own boss a.k.a businessman hence always available.

What would you choose...wazuans?

For development ama speculation?

Which is this matatu costing 1.8M?

Petrol auto (mtumba) as I was told. Now, kindly answer the question. As I said, total cost of 2.2 mil for the mat...rough estimate

Wacha nikusaidie, buy that land wachana na matatu utaumia bure. Let me help you further, if you intend to spend 2.2M on a petrol box, what is your expected break even period all factors held constant? If you feel i do not want you to dip your fingers in the honeypot then remember 2.2M can get you a diesel vehicle.

@matatuman-are you talking from experience? Then who are these who make money from matatus? Do all these thousands of matatus I see on the road run at a loss? Why are you discouraging him? Is that an honest advice?
Matatu industry is a criminal enterprise.Its founded on fraud,tax evasion and money laundering.If you are not buying your matatu to conceal your loot from say,NYS,stay away from that investment.However,a few good guys are in the industry,but the others are Kaburas of this world....

Boss- I have a new diesel 3000cc 2009/May- Landing this May- if you have 2M cash i can sell it to you- email me: bomet11flights@live.com if interested.
jerry
#23 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2016 2:35:25 PM

Has anybody put TRH200-¿¿¿¿ i.e. 2000cc petrol HIACE on the road as a matatu and how was it's performance?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.