wazua Wed, Mar 25, 2026

10 Pages«<8910
Banks increase loan rates & tariffs!
tom_boy
#91 Posted : Friday, March 25, 2016 11:50:53 PM

Ericsson wrote:
If governemnt is willing to borrow from banks at 16% what makes u think they will lend to you at 12%.
In the developed world rates are low coz governments are borrowing at 1-2% and inflation is extremely low till the Central bank governors are struggling to raise the rate of inflation.
Workers do not fight for annual adjustments to cater for inflation like it's the case here as prices of basic commodities and food falls.
Here in Africa it's the opposite;controlling and bringing down the rate of inflation is a headache.

Sasa wewe, hii ya gava 16% na general public 12% umetoa wapi.
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
mozenrat
#92 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 5:07:07 PM

if govt borrowing explains high interest rates, what explains the pathetic rates they offer depositors

Ericsson wrote:
These MPigs are just clowns.It has been mentioned above the cause of the interest rates being high.
Govt borrowing
Surging NPLs which means banks have to put a risk premium when loaning to some sectors of the economy.
MPigs should direct their efforts in sorting the above

mozenrat
#93 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 5:09:04 PM

enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
If governemnt is willing to borrow from banks at 16% what makes u think they will lend to you at 12%.
In the developed world rates are low coz governments are borrowing at 1-2% and inflation is extremely low till the Central bank governors are struggling to raise the rate of inflation.
Workers do not fight for annual adjustments to cater for inflation like it's the case here as prices of basic commodities and food falls.
Here in Africa it's the opposite;controlling and bringing down the rate of inflation is a headache.

With all due respect for opus dei Mei man I feel he should let the market control the rates. But letting those brainless guys mpigs m put a cap to it will slow the economic growth .

Protus tried to control walstreet guys after they were responsible for collapse and he realised it's a complex puzzle to fix

Since I have some shares I bought with banks I would love the banks to put rates at a market rate meaning higher profits better dividends,but as an entreprenuer who wants loans I would love them to bring it down not cap it .so since I'm not an entrepreneur now I would love the first option .smile

Mr. Opus Dei actually agrees with you and does not support the MPs plans.
enyands
#94 Posted : Saturday, March 26, 2016 6:50:11 PM

mozenrat wrote:
enyands wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

With all due respect for opus dei Mei man I feel he should let the market control the rates. But letting those brainless guys mpigs m put a cap to it will slow the economic growth .

Protus tried to control walstreet guys after they were responsible for collapse and he realised it's a complex puzzle to fix

Since I have some shares I bought with banks I would love the banks to put rates at a market rate meaning higher profits better dividends,but as an entreprenuer who wants loans I would love them to bring it down not cap it .so since I'm not an entrepreneur now I would love the first option .smile

Mr. Opus Dei actually agrees with you and does not support the MPs plans.

Cool then. He should run for office seriously
Pesa Nane
#95 Posted : Monday, March 28, 2016 3:50:03 PM

tom_boy wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Sasa wewe, hii ya gava 16% na general public 12% umetoa wapi.

Bills, Bonds
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
10 Pages«<8910