wazua Tue, Dec 24, 2024

Building Qualty Houses at Affordable Prices
fuchu
#21 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 7:37:03 PM

reithi wrote:
Great topic.

Looking forward to the pictures and contacts.

I have also seen one using fine crushed stone (normally used for road construction)instead of soil though this is more expensive but still cheaper than conventional dressed stones. The resultant blocks were very solid.

#22 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 7:44:46 PM

@Young,
WooW!!......Thanks and great to hear that.
Mpenzi
#23 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2011 8:36:17 PM

young wrote:
@Mzee Njunge,

You are welcome, your good guidance when I was shopping for a plot in Uganda for a holiday home will ever remain evergreen in my memory. Simply put you suggested that I should choose either Entebbe road or Jinja road. My choice of Entebbe road was spot on. No regrets at all.

Asante Sana.

When I grow up I want to be as knowledgeable as Guka!
#24 Posted : Saturday, March 05, 2011 12:34:08 PM

Apologies to all.I'll not make it to Tororo today as earlier indicated as i have some more pressing issues that requires my attention.That does not mean I'll not keep my promise to post pictures of the house here.I am pushing the visit further ahead although i am yet to decide on a date.
smallfama
#25 Posted : Friday, June 24, 2011 9:20:48 PM

Apologies to all.I'll not make it to Tororo today as earlier indicated as i have some more pressing issues that requires my attention.That does not mean I'll not keep my promise to post pictures of the house here.I am pushing the visit further ahead although i am yet to decide on a date.

@Njung'e, I have looked for this thread for hours on end. It has been 3 months now. Is there any hope that we will get to see the photos of this house? Update us please.
tom_boy
#26 Posted : Saturday, June 25, 2011 8:45:22 AM

Can I use these interlocking blocks kujenga nyumba ya gorofa - flats. 5 storey. They may make sense coz the hole excavated can be underground tank, septic or parking. Any idea?
They must find it difficult....... those who have taken authority as the truth, rather than truth as the authority. -G. Massey.
#27 Posted : Saturday, June 25, 2011 12:46:24 PM

smallfama wrote:

@Njung'e, I have looked for this thread for hours on end. It has been 3 months now. Is there any hope that we will get to see the photos of this house? Update us please.

Pole mkulima et alPray .....I haven't had a chance to go back to Tororo since, but i think i'll get a chance somewhere in August or Sept. God will.When that happens,be sure i'll do as i promised.
keke2
#28 Posted : Saturday, June 25, 2011 4:53:29 PM

@Guka Asante.I have been doing a research on ISSB for the last few weeks do use for some county law cost housing and it is good I got this thread.Its great to know we all appreciate cutting Buildcost.Makiga has been helpful and I am moving forward.
I will be waiting for the pictures.
lovely2010
#29 Posted : Saturday, June 25, 2011 7:43:19 PM

Anyone with an idea about prefabricated homes, how much it might cost, and whom can I contact? I wish to construct in Mombasa...
keke2
#30 Posted : Monday, June 27, 2011 1:45:36 PM

lovely2010 wrote:
Anyone with an idea about prefabricated homes, how much it might cost, and whom can I contact? I wish to construct in Mombasa...

Steel Structures were selling some awhile back.Contact them for details.
pariah
#31 Posted : Tuesday, February 26, 2013 4:32:36 PM

did njung'e ever go for this trip?
Ngong
#32 Posted : Friday, March 01, 2013 1:46:08 PM

pariah wrote:

He sank into politics!
Sad Sad Sad d'oh!
njokimugo
#33 Posted : Wednesday, November 27, 2013 7:54:24 AM

Check out www.earthbrickgreenhomes.kbo.co.ke

They make interlocking blocks that have two vertical holes in them to run your pipework and electricals without having to break into the walls to get the same in there. the finishings look great.
They said they would be putting up a sample house in ruai come february for customers to get an idea of how they work and what a completed home using this interlocking blocks looks like
kangi
#34 Posted : Wednesday, March 26, 2014 9:00:02 AM

smallfama wrote:

Pole mkulima et alPray .....I haven't had a chance to go back to Tororo since, but i think i'll get a chance somewhere in August or Sept. God will.When that happens,be sure i'll do as i promised.

@Guka, yaani Bijuti haijawahi fika Tororo. Kindly post the pics.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#35 Posted : Sunday, March 20, 2016 11:01:16 PM

keke2 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

@Lovely, did you do prefabs? Anyone with experience with Steel Structures? There projects all look commercial

#36 Posted : Sunday, March 20, 2016 11:02:52 PM

keke2 wrote:
lovely2010 wrote:

@Lovely, did you do prefabs? Anyone with experience with Steel Structures? There projects all look commercial

Fetero
#37 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 12:42:11 PM

njokimugo wrote:
Check out www.earthbrickgreenhomes.kbo.co.ke

They make interlocking blocks that have two vertical holes in them to run your pipework and electricals without having to break into the walls to get the same in there. the finishings look great.
They said they would be putting up a sample house in ruai come february for customers to get an idea of how they work and what a completed home using this interlocking blocks looks like

@njokimugo, thanks for sharing, however their website is not opening. This google kbo domain thing. would you be having their contacts or how I can reach them? Asande saana!! Am damn interested with the blocks!!
Ask & it'll be given to you,seek & you shall find..Mathew:7:7
#38 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 4:06:22 PM

Ngong wrote:
pariah wrote:

He sank into politics!
Sad Sad Sad d'oh!

SportsPesa.

#39 Posted : Monday, March 21, 2016 4:24:41 PM

Ngong wrote:
pariah wrote:

He sank into politics!
Sad Sad Sad d'oh!

SportPesa & Betin.

smile Making money 2016