wazua Mon, Jan 13, 2025

The BEST stock analysts in KENYA.
BGL
#1 Posted : Sunday, April 04, 2010 6:01:08 PM

There comes a time when the right thing to do is to appreciate the stock-analysts who have influenced the way i invest at the stock market. This is courtesy of ABNDigital's channel http://www.youtube.com/user/ABNDigital interviews by our very own Terry-Anne Chebet plus the South-Africans especially Alishia Sekam & Fenly Foxen. This is courtesy of high speed internet @ home & on my phone which enable stream youtube-videos at fast speeds. Though @...Wazua.... when i access m.wazua.co.ke on my phone....i get the message ''light box was not able to find it's javascript script tag necessary for auto-inclusion''.... but i can still access the mobile version on my phone.

(i) The veterans in the order they appear;
a) Aly Khan Saatchu - Great stock analysis, Excellent daily podcast's, Mind speak, streaming of live data @ Rich.co.ke and Twitter.
b) Fred Mweni- The CEO Tsavo securities, great analysis and the lectures at the Academy of Savvy investors. I am trained on other things not in Finance but after following the lectures i can make investment decisions.

(ii) Analysts who are not veterans but equally good in no particular order.

- Eric Musau - Excellent analysis and good reports since the days @ Kestrel capital..now at Ren Cap.
- Samuel Gichohi - At the top of the game
- Waiyaki Hinga
- Steve Biko Wafula aka Soko analyst - Good analysis from a learned friend and a website which is a must look.
- Ewart Salins
- Reginald Kadzutu - He calls a spade a spade this Amana Capital analyst ...when the NSE took a dive in 2008-2009 he scared the hell out of me.
- Robert Munuku - Drummond Investment bank, composed and very knowledgeable... He happens to be my broker and every time i buy or sell stocks i go home with a smile in my face.
- Dickson Mangulu... where have you disappeared to in 2010?

That completes ten-of-the-best who have influenced the way i have invested. However, its a masculine line-up and would like to see the other gender's view point.
Happy Easter and a good week-month-year of investing....who are the other analysts out there whom we do not know? The positives please...the other experiences should be for you to keep for another forum this is not a trouble shooting post.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
the deal
#2 Posted : Monday, April 05, 2010 1:27:13 PM

@ BGL the guys at faida investmnt bank are the best...
the sage
#3 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 6:13:21 AM

@BGL one of the analyst mention, let's just say as Gordon Gekko put it, "They're analysts, they don't know preferred stock from livestock, alright?"
atiriri
#4 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 6:21:40 AM

@the deal, i agree with you. I also preffer faida investment bank. I have been with them and so far no complaint
sheep
#5 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 7:41:25 AM

I am my own best analyst,beating the market year in year out
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
mv_ufanisi
#6 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 8:11:48 AM

I like VVS @ Wazua. He bases his recommendations on solid research and analysis and has made good calls. So if I had to let someone else invest my money would be probably him.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 10:54:15 AM

mv_ufanisi wrote:
I like VVS @ Wazua. He bases his recommendations on solid research and analysis and has made good calls. So if I had to let someone else invest my money would be probably him.

Totally flattered... Why thank you...
BGL
#8 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 11:33:05 AM

I also agree with Mv_ufanisi.
Currently Vitu Vingi Sana is Wazua's finest stocks analyst. Previously, it was JAMMO.... where did he disappear to?
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
the sage
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 1:16:53 PM

Johnson Nderi from Suntra is equally good.
SUSU
#10 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 2:05:20 PM

sheep wrote:
I am my own best analyst,beating the market year in year out

Tell me sheep how much are you investing in a year?? and how often do you transact... once in a month, twice, thrice ??? how long do you hold and wait till u decide to take action/transact?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 3:44:31 PM

Jaindi kisero- not a run of the mill stocks analyst but superb barometer nevertheless
Wa_ithaka
#12 Posted : Tuesday, April 06, 2010 4:15:58 PM

I'm with sheep
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
BGL
#13 Posted : Wednesday, April 07, 2010 4:40:36 PM

Ile kitu Aly Khan amesema hio ndio ninanunua ama kuuza ile ingine ni weekly reports za Tsavo securities.
Except!!agriculture stocks!! hizo sitaki.
Otherwise.... roho safi... on my own i can never make sense of those statement of accounts. Though i am supposed to prepare a Financial report every time i terminate or retire a project lakini hio ni kazi ya Chief Financial Officer & Accountants kuandika.
BGL
#14 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 7:09:22 PM

Three months down the line since i posted this post there are some analysts who have frequented our TV screens lately. I have two persons whom i can only appreciate herein this forum.
(a)Mbithe Muema - Renaissance group and
(b)Gregory Waweru - Kestrel Capital.
Their interviews are just superb and they churn substance not *hot air*. I also salute our in house expert Vitu Vingi Sana for short and precise analysis and bringing sobriety in the forum especially when the shouts of BUY BUY dominate proceedings.

==How to differentiate hot-air from substance==

The answer is very SIMPLE... we need an octopus at the NSE. That way we will be able to separate substance from rhetoric to some extent (just like Paul the octopus) who has been excellent at predicting winners at this year's world cup. http://edition.cnn.com/2...C2&fbid=ZiZN11FLwQj

I will be supporting the Netherlands though i ain't betting against paul the octopus.
#15 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 7:36:03 PM

paul in a di hauz! anyone?
#16 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 9:57:40 PM

LOLest... I bet against Paul the Octopus in Germany vs Spain... but I will go with Paul now even though my roho supports Netherlands!
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2014 7:52:22 AM

#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2014 1:36:26 PM

Will @VVS, guru, obiero, and other wazuan analysts be prosecuted??????
Pesa Nane
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2014 4:15:17 PM

Well, she retired and joined the...... Sad Sad
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 22, 2014 5:11:15 PM

@mawinder wacha ukorofi bwana. i am registered officially by GoK

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45