wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

Kenya Power HY15 PAT Ksh. 3.8Bn
mthaka
#21 Posted : Monday, February 29, 2016 12:07:38 PM

hisah wrote:
KP tends to lose steam towards and during an election year. What's the connection?

chief ,we accumulate or wait ,some got in during the rights
instinct
#22 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 7:22:18 PM

uwizi mingi
#23 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 10:33:47 PM

instinct wrote:
uwizi mingi

Mob. And when the time comes for a proper audit of the assets... A lot will be missing. Poles, transformers, cables, meters, etc...
hisah
#24 Posted : Wednesday, March 02, 2016 12:37:49 AM

mthaka wrote:
hisah wrote:
KP tends to lose steam towards and during an election year. What's the connection?

chief ,we accumulate or wait ,some got in during the rights

It depends on your investment goals. For now the pattern is bearish. Near term support at 10.00 zone.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
MadDoc
#25 Posted : Wednesday, March 02, 2016 6:56:43 AM

Glad I got out at just a few cents sub 18. I'll be back only after change of management
mthaka
#26 Posted : Tuesday, March 15, 2016 9:56:06 AM

Take aways
-Share price down by over 34 percent over the last 52 weeks
-Relatively cheap counter,trading at a trailing price to earnings multiple of 3.67
-Significant growth in number of customers from 1 million to 4.1 million in the last 5 years
-Growing demand for power likely to boost revenues in the long term
-However,there is possibility of reduced profitability in the medium term due to costly expansion plans

as advised by investment experts
#27 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2016 3:12:05 PM

mthaka wrote:
KPLC pays dividends today,then we buy more to average down,i see us getting below kshs.10 soon

10.50 not bad,i started buying today downwards
#28 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 8:02:03 PM

As of Apr 09, 2016, the consensus forecast amongst 6 polled investment analysts covering Kenya
Power and Lighting Company Ltd advises that the company will outperform the market. This has been
the consensus forecast since the sentiment of investment analysts improved on Dec 15, 2015. The
previous consensus forecast advised investors to hold their position in Kenya Power and Lighting
Company Ltd.
enyands
#29 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 8:30:26 PM

mlennyma wrote:
As of Apr 09, 2016, the consensus forecast amongst 6 polled investment analysts covering Kenya
Power and Lighting Company Ltd advises that the company will outperform the market. This has been
the consensus forecast since the sentiment of investment analysts improved on Dec 15, 2015. The
previous consensus forecast advised investors to hold their position in Kenya Power and Lighting
Company Ltd.

But it doesn't reflect on the share price value ama it's undervalued like the said kenyaRE
#30 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 9:56:10 PM

enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Company Ltd.

But it doesn't reflect on the share price value ama it's undervalued like the said kenyaRE

buy and forget, the next bull will take this stock to 25-30 kitu 2018
enyands
#31 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 11:41:14 PM

mlennyma wrote:
enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Company Ltd.

Surely mlennyma you want me to wait for two years ndio if I'm lucky my cash to double ? I'd rather play with your fav stock kk to earn that double in a year bwana . Don't Want to have a golden handcuffs smile
MadDoc
#32 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 7:52:34 AM

Trading at a PE sub 4. Really cheap stock. Just apprehensive about the govt influence. From KenRe, I can say KPLC might still be cheap even in 2018 and will still be recommended as a buy or hold.#my2cents
#33 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 9:42:12 AM

enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Company Ltd.

Surely mlennyma you want me to wait for two years ndio if I'm lucky my cash to double ? I'd rather play with your fav stock kk to earn that double in a year bwana . Don't Want to have a golden handcuffs smile

i have just given you the maximum duration,, this can happen even this year or next year,right now kk is trading at a higher price than kplc ,although iam a kk die hard i know too well that kplc has more upward potential and its highly likely to double its price before kk does,watch this space meanwhile iam balancing this two energy stocks to 50/50 thank God their prices are at par
enyands
#34 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 9:55:50 AM

mlennyma wrote:
enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
Company Ltd.

i have just given you the maximum duration,, this can happen even this year or next year,right now kk is trading at a higher price than kplc ,although iam a kk die hard i know too well that kplc has more upward potential and its highly likely to double its price before kk does,watch this space meanwhile iam balancing this two energy stocks to 50/50 thank God their prices are at par

thanks for the tip
Ericsson
#35 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 1:51:54 PM

Unless Kenya power gives reasonable dividends its share price will continue suffering/be depressed.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#36 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 2:01:32 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Unless Kenya power gives reasonable dividends its share price will continue suffering/be depressed.

at a price of 10.50 i think kpc is better of than many counters,you can say this when the share recovers upwards
watesh
#37 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 6:43:54 PM

Ericsson wrote:

That dividend isn't going up anytime soon. This is a capital intensive business esp with old infrastructure owned by Kenya Power
Spikes
#38 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 7:29:43 PM

watesh wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

That dividend isn't going up anytime soon. This is a capital intensive business esp with old infrastructure owned by Kenya Power

There is unbecoming inclination of government owned firms to host I don't care attitude towards public interest as long as it is their turn to steal for those holding top positions.

High dividend payout mtangoja sana ama sahau na hayo!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
gatoho
#39 Posted : Saturday, April 16, 2016 10:28:20 PM

And stop giving measly interim dividends. Is someone on the take when they disburse these funds twice? ?
Foresight..
mthaka
#40 Posted : Tuesday, April 19, 2016 10:16:05 AM

are we likely to have hit the bottom at 10.50 today we are at 11.50