Mumias Sugar HY15 Ksh.1.6Bn loss
#21 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 5:26:02 PM

Spikes wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
Am waiting for @Hamaina, Sikes, Streetwise et al to dissaprove on this one. They said they were sure the sugar sector ( presumed MSC is sugar sector) can't be left in losses.Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

This is the half year results, not that I'm expecting anything in the full year results. But I have been in this ship from 5.05KSh , and still going strong, today its playing at 1.55-1.65 na bado I'm buying with anything I can get. If nothing comes out of it by Feb 2017, sawa I will have lost, Lakini I believe I will make my magic numbers of >50-|60|-<70. That is if the pair of jewels between my legs can handle the pressure. For now its just trading low its only a loss if you sell at a loss.

sunk cost fallacy.

It is not a fallacy but about resilience and patience. In the longrun MSC is a viable investment.
Don't listen to @WhiteOwl just hang on to MSC. Just as others have stayed true to KQ & HAFR.
streetwise
#22 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 6:33:03 PM

MSC IS dead horse. They should by now have reduced the size of the lossses they make for a similar period. When the gap continously increases you should read inefficiency and ineffectiness in the management
Spikes
#23 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 6:55:14 PM

streetwise wrote:
MSC IS dead horse. They should by now have reduced the size of the lossses they make for a similar period. When the gap continously increases you should read inefficiency and ineffectiness in the management

I suspect MSC reported a cooked loss to influence the government into releasing kes 2B . After receiving the 2B shs. you will see a skyrocketing 2HY profit . Some people with staunch interest in MSC stock also want to load at lowest level before take off. This is Kenya read and study the signs of positive change.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
muandiwambeu
#24 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 7:37:47 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:
Another one still swimming in the gross loss category.

I've respected gava as a shareholder. Kuna watu wamechomeka hapa to recognition. Imagine it once traded at 60 bob. and very recenlty 10-20.

I got meself some at Ksh. 4 hoping to have a piece of the then retained earnings ......

pole bro. This is why i vehemently preach against gava firms and firms with shady management.

There's a race to zero. who will win?

Mumias 1.55
Home africa 1.85
ADSS 1.55
Neverready 2.65

and joining the race soon
transcentury 6.05
KQ 4.50

Kengen has not confirmed participation
Uchumi trying to be ineligible

I like that one about kengen.
Wao. That's stock poetry is wonderful. Where are the spectators. Laughing out loudly
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Spikes
#25 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 8:12:33 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:

I've respected gava as a shareholder. Kuna watu wamechomeka hapa to recognition. Imagine it once traded at 60 bob. and very recenlty 10-20.

I got meself some at Ksh. 4 hoping to have a piece of the then retained earnings ......

pole bro. This is why i vehemently preach against gava firms and firms with shady management.

Mumias 1.55
Home africa 1.85
ADSS 1.55
Neverready 2.65

transcentury 6.05
KQ 4.50

Wao. That's stock poetry is wonderful. Where are the spectators. Laughing out loudly

This thread is about MSC analysis. Do not drag other companies into this think tank. If you are not a fan of MSC keep off this thread till the investors begin reaping.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 8:24:04 PM

Spikes wrote:
streetwise wrote:

I suspect MSC reported a cooked loss to influence the government into releasing kes 2B . After receiving the 2B shs. you will see a skyrocketing 2HY profit . Some people with staunch interest in MSC stock also want to load at lowest level before take off. This is Kenya read and study the signs of positive change.

Wewe ni kijana wa kuzaliwa Jana Laughing out loudly you never saw Mumias at Sh 50.
Spikes
#27 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 8:39:48 PM

Spikes wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Wewe ni kijana wa kuzaliwa Jana Laughing out loudly you never saw Mumias at Sh 50.

Hahahaha.....Infact I am praying this stock to bounce back to kes 50...
streetwise
#28 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:01:11 PM

Praying is good but have heard the saying God works with you not for you. Fanya analysis
#29 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 10:31:52 PM

Spikes wrote:
streetwise wrote:

Hahahaha.....Infact I am praying this stock to bounce back to kes 50...

I say on are drunk on Mumias ethanol Laughing out loudly
streetwise
#30 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 11:07:41 PM

I remember one time a meddle east oil minister called the dollar a piece of sh**t. I think msc is more than sh****t
muandiwambeu
#31 Posted : Thursday, February 25, 2016 12:37:39 AM

Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Pesa Nane wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
lochaz-index wrote:

Mumias 1.55
Home africa 1.85
ADSS 1.55
Neverready 2.65

transcentury 6.05
KQ 4.50

This thread is about MSC analysis. Do not drag other companies into this think tank. If you are not a fan of MSC keep off this thread till the investors begin reaping.

The PL statement clearly says a loss, not even in parentheses. Now,do I nid somebody to tell me what does that mean, probably I may try as well to tell it here.
1.0 creditors (farmers, kplc etc) kulipwa Ni ngumu. We sold your goods supplied and we are left with less cash to pay you.
2.0 workers. We will continue rationing your payments until you learn how to use water for fuel in your old junks.
3. Shareholders.
Dividend hakuna,
Wealth destruction mercerlessly,
Maintenance is at the lowest.
Hostile takeovers in the woffing.
You may wake up tomorrow with statutory managers at the gate with a damned court order clear with interpretations of the word vacate or no access to the premises and further caution that onwards you will be trespassing in wot used to be your company.
Liquidation means kuwekwa kwa Sonko ndio ubesold for a song.
So u know now something called analysis what it means. Add up your maths and see where the figures you got went wrong.
That's half years unaudited results, I usually expect some doctoring at this stage to make the monkey look better that it is, 3.6 in be loss is a fair guess to me at this rate by year end.smile
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....