Qiute Sad
#41 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 1:44:59 PM

[quote=KulaRaha][quote=hardwood][quote=KulaRaha]
So you are saying that next time we should slap cops at roundabouts for not doing their job properly? Or slap them at central police when they don't serve you fast enough.

Anybody who shows jokes with the responsibilities they are given should be slapped more than once. As you can see,even after losing her baton ,she still went back to her phoneSad That is so annoying and i would understand the mzungu's madness.

it's fine.... but inexcusable!! Fanya hivi... one day when you feel a cop is dropping the ball - push them or assault them and see where that takes you!
kollabo
#42 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 1:45:07 PM

Reports coming in say pilot has been sacked.
#43 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 1:55:15 PM

kollabo wrote:

mkeiy
#44 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 2:09:34 PM

[quote=KulaRaha]Just watched the full clip here...mama was busy on her phone while kids were running all around the chopper....

https://www.facebook.com...ideos/1071743706215575/[/quote]

It's normal for kids to be excited by a helicopter. But there is no justification to assault a cop.

Choppers are dangerous. Kids can get hurt. Hence senior cops are placed at the scene to manage and control crowds. When the crowds start running next to the chopper touching it etc, you go to the senior most cop on the scene and ask them to do their job.

If the cop is too busy on whatsapp watching videos, you can lose you temper.

Don't forget, this is the chopper the Deputy President is using for transport, not some chokora but the second most powerful man in the country.

I do not agree he should have pushed her the way he did, but frankly that cop wasn't doing her job in any way.

How was the helicopter dangerous without its pilot? Does it fly on its own?
#45 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 2:18:19 PM

mkeiy wrote:
[quote=KulaRaha]Just watched the full clip here...mama was busy on her phone while kids were running all around the chopper....

https://www.facebook.com...ideos/1071743706215575/[/quote]

It's normal for kids to be excited by a helicopter. But there is no justification to assault a cop.

Choppers are dangerous. Kids can get hurt. Hence senior cops are placed at the scene to manage and control crowds. When the crowds start running next to the chopper touching it etc, you go to the senior most cop on the scene and ask them to do their job.

If the cop is too busy on whatsapp watching videos, you can lose you temper.

Don't forget, this is the chopper the Deputy President is using for transport, not some chokora but the second most powerful man in the country.

I do not agree he should have pushed her the way he did, but frankly that cop wasn't doing her job in any way.

How was the helicopter dangerous without its pilot? Does it fly on its own?

Does his (kularaha) car (parked) become dangerous when kids huko ushago touch it. And are the kids a threat to the car when they touch it?
#46 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 2:33:06 PM

ok ok. I drop my case. lets hang the pilot and promoted the lady cop.
#47 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 2:38:03 PM

So you are saying that next time we should slap cops at roundabouts for not doing their job properly? Or slap them at central police when they don't serve you fast enough.

Anybody who shows jokes with the responsibilities they are given should be slapped more than once. As you can see,even after losing her baton ,she still went back to her phoneSad That is so annoying and i would understand the mzungu's madness.

it's fine.... but inexcusable!! Fanya hivi... one day when you feel a cop is dropping the ball - push them or assault them and see where that takes you!

My point exactly! That pilot did what he did due to disrespect of the officer and knowing very well nobody will touch him: impunity.
#48 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 3:54:58 PM

Mkono mrefu wa 'soshio' media umemfikia

#49 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 4:47:52 PM

Just watched the full clip here...mama was busy on her phone while kids were running all around the chopper....

https://www.facebook.com...ideos/1071743706215575/

I now get some "sense" from MR.LOOOOOOL, the pilot was gravely concerned that the crowd threatened the life of the future Kenya president.

That policewoman must have called the modhungu pilot as uncircumcised.

#50 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 4:56:37 PM

kollabo wrote:

We were told the chopper belongs to DP, but operated by another firm!
Capitalism!

Ric dees
#51 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 5:38:22 PM

For those of us who understand flying we know how safety is drilled in the training. The back-draft of a rotor blade can me a piece of grass pierce your eye (pupil) that's how dangerous it is.

That said the pilot erred on his side, bad/wrong call this was of course fuelled by the cop who could not get off her whattsapp.

The bigger story is the pilot is new brought to kenya (him with a couple of others) to fly Ruto around during the coming campaign period, With so many pilots "rotting" in Wilson our DP does not trust his own skin to fly him, so much for racism as being purported on social media. So his short stint in Kenya has indeed ended and he should learn his lesson not to assault least of all a uniformed police officer and madam police wewe ni maombi tu.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#52 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 6:09:44 PM

Ric dees wrote:

For those of us who understand flying we know how safety is drilled in the training. The back-draft of a rotor blade can me a piece of grass pierce your eye (pupil) that's how dangerous it is.

That said the pilot erred on his side, bad/wrong call this was of course fuelled by the cop who could not get off her whattsapp.

The bigger story is the pilot is new brought to kenya (him with a couple of others) to fly Ruto around during the coming campaign period, With so many pilots "rotting" in Wilson our DP does not trust his own skin to fly him, so much for racism as being purported on social media. So his short stint in Kenya has indeed ended and he should learn his lesson not to assault least of all a uniformed police officer and madam police wewe ni maombi tu.

Kwani hata kama ndege imesimama rotor bado huzunguka?
#53 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 8:11:10 PM

Ric dees wrote:

Wacheni ufala, pilot over-reacted and was harsh, but the police officer was equally negligent ..... Sad

SO @machozi fears being muthengied smile
#54 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 9:09:39 PM

Pilot is born and bred in Kenya and so can only be deported to his "rural village" in Timau.

http://www.the-star.co.k...nyan-from-timau_c1300581
#55 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 10:01:22 PM

Fully agree with you guys. Cop just annoying!

- These are the type of cops too busy collecting bribes to notice potential Terrorists, unroadworthy vehicles, thugs on the streets etc etc.alafu munalilia serikali.

- They will keep you waiting for hours to be served just doing nothing or their own stuff.

- She should be fired or transferred to a hostile environment to take her job seriously.

Watching the entire video, that man approached her calmly but lost his cool when she did nothing and went back to her cheap phone, she also said something. There is a reason he went after her and not the man cop. The only reason kenyans are angry at this incident is the man happen to be white.

but wait a minute, what do Kenyans actually do when a real cop doing his job is assaulted by a thug? they cheer the thug!!!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=oxBX2BFBJ58

sanity
#56 Posted : Tuesday, February 23, 2016 10:04:33 PM

Ric dees wrote:

Wacheni ufala, pilot over-reacted and was harsh, but the police officer was equally negligent ..... Sad

SO @machozi fears being muthengied smile

what was the lady cop guilty of? She was simply sending security updates to her mboss via sms/whatsapp..whats wrong with that?? And again the crowd was a safe distance away from the chopper.
Hope is not a strategy
#57 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 6:37:21 AM

Fully agree with you guys. Cop just annoying!

- These are the type of cops too busy collecting bribes to notice potential Terrorists, unroadworthy vehicles, thugs on the streets etc etc.alafu munalilia serikali.

- They will keep you waiting for hours to be served just doing nothing or their own stuff.

- She should be fired or transferred to a hostile environment to take her job seriously.

Watching the entire video, that man approached her calmly but lost his cool when she did nothing and went back to her cheap phone, she also said something. There is a reason he went after her and not the man cop. The only reason kenyans are angry at this incident is the man happen to be white.

but wait a minute, what do Kenyans actually do when a real cop doing his job is assaulted by a thug? they cheer the thug!!!

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=oxBX2BFBJ58

I appreciate your contrarian views and the fact that they urge you to play devil's advocate in most topics but we have news for you - No one is absolving the cop... I believe there is a thread somewhere where you can go vent about cops. This thread is about the audacity to try and intimidate a cop by pushing them around ... where is the "cheering"? Those are not cheers.
#58 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 2:43:17 PM

Well done. The mboys and girls in blue MUST BE RESPECTED by all.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...4/-/p4e5sc/-/index.html

A pilot who was captured on video assaulting a police officer in Nyandarua last Sunday has been charged in a Kinangop court.

Captain Alistair Patrick Llewelyn, an Australian national, was charged with assaulting Corporal Mercy Wandera and creating a disturbance.

The magistrate ordered that he be remanded in police custody until Monday, when a ruling on his bond application will be delivered.
Alba
#59 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 5:21:00 PM

You should know Kenya by now. The pilot's arrest is just a facade. While you think he is in custody being questioned, he is actually at home sipping Martini while watching neighbours or home and away.
#60 Posted : Wednesday, February 24, 2016 5:25:40 PM

Alba wrote:
You should know Kenya by now. The pilot's arrest is just a facade. While you think he is in custody being questioned, he is actually at home sipping Martini while watching neighbours or home and away.

Yes, I see very many naive learned people here on wazua who always have high hopes of people being accountable or made to account for their actions