Of the stray lions....
Mtafiti
#1 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2016 4:30:18 PM

No. Wapi morans wasaidie?
otienosmall
#2 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2016 5:04:08 PM

Story appears to be trending quite wide, even cnn, bbc and the likes have picked it up.

Saw an interesting tweet C&P: Dear @ntsa kenya for your safety please tell your alcoblow officers to avoid Langata road for a few nights. There are #Lions on the loose.
#3 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2016 5:08:08 PM

Has been a fun day following the lion story.
#4 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2016 5:11:21 PM

Hi kitu ilifanyika LEO?, people are not being SIMBA-thetic to the plight of the lions of Nairobi national park. People should just PAWS and think what the poor creatures are going through.
Pesa Nane
#5 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2016 10:23:22 PM

Heard they are henging around simba salon
and may later enjoy a serving of mlevi meat
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#6 Posted : Friday, February 19, 2016 10:26:06 PM

Nkt.I really hate these kind of stories.
lionesses with cubs ? KWS Are your fences electrified jameni?

Eti 'I saw 2 lions at 2am'' and you lived to tell.kweli watu wana roho cz mimi hiyo ningepeana nikiwa morgue.
Mtafiti
#7 Posted : Saturday, February 20, 2016 6:24:05 AM

Nkt.I really hate these kind of stories.
lionesses with cubs ? KWS Are your fences electrified jameni?

Eti 'I saw 2 lions at 2am'' and you lived to tell.kweli watu wana roho cz mimi hiyo ningepeana nikiwa morgue.

Luckily, you don't die just by sighting them. Could have been driving around.
#8 Posted : Saturday, February 20, 2016 9:04:01 AM

Lost and found!

#9 Posted : Saturday, February 20, 2016 9:51:08 AM

Lol eti Kenya on high alert after SEVERAL lions escaped .. residents urged to lock in their kids... blablabla.Don't I love western media.
Well, you refused to visit them at the park so they are on a door to door campaign. Take selfies if you spot them.
But why not use choppers to track the escapees? Would love to see the commotion when they gracefuly walk down Moi Avenue.
Mtafiti
#10 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2016 10:39:00 AM

Saw a joke that it is a jubilee ploy to ward off voters registration in a certain stronghold.
#11 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2016 10:42:30 AM

Lost and found!

this is a fairly aged photo... this was Rongai or somewhere near the game park entrance - cannot remember which
#12 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2016 9:56:51 PM

Lost and found!

this is a fairly aged photo... this was Rongai or somewhere near the game park entrance - cannot remember which

of course everybody already knew that captain obvious.
#13 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2016 10:31:15 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Lost and found!

of course everybody already knew that captain obvious.

you think?
Mtafiti
#14 Posted : Monday, February 29, 2016 3:59:07 PM

Spotted again?
#15 Posted : Monday, February 29, 2016 8:15:11 PM

#16 Posted : Monday, February 29, 2016 10:31:55 PM

This is unfair to city residents.Is there no electric fence to keep them at bay? Tukikulwo sasa?
#posting from migingo#
Tara
#17 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 12:29:49 AM

This is unfair to city residents.Is there no electric fence to keep them at bay? Tukikulwo sasa?
#posting from migingo#

What a way to go! Makes for an interesting story in a few years - much better than "she was in a car accident"!
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#18 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 8:02:53 AM

#posting from migingo#

did they ever fence the whole of Aberdare forest?
#19 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 8:34:23 AM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:

#posting from migingo#

did they ever fence the whole of Aberdare forest?

They ought to.
Wamunyota
#20 Posted : Tuesday, March 01, 2016 2:56:38 PM

#posting from migingo#

Drool Drool Drool
Hutia Mundu!!