Investor
Stocks
Bear 2015 Wish List
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. yep. Simba ive been picking whenever it dips below 40.00. Member im chilling out for 33.00 even if its forever. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. yep. Simba ive been picking whenever it dips below 40.00. Member im chilling out for 33.00 even if its forever. Am also starting to accumulate Memba. It is a good investment at the following fundamentals: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (8.1;4.5%;4.78%;29.24%; 39.3%). Superior investment to Simba at: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (6.7; 4.35%; 4.49%; 26.2%; 26.8%) Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. yep. Simba ive been picking whenever it dips below 40.00. Member im chilling out for 33.00 even if its forever. Am also starting to accumulate Memba. It is a good investment at the following fundamentals: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (8.1;4.5%;4.78%;29.24%; 39.3%). Superior investment to Simba at: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (6.7; 4.35%; 4.49%; 26.2%; 26.8%) You make a good arguement elder. When did dividend yield of member catch up to kcb that one passed me by The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. yep. Simba ive been picking whenever it dips below 40.00. Member im chilling out for 33.00 even if its forever. Am also starting to accumulate Memba. It is a good investment at the following fundamentals: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (8.1;4.5%;4.78%;29.24%; 39.3%). Superior investment to Simba at: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (6.7; 4.35%; 4.49%; 26.2%; 26.8%) You make a good arguement elder. When did dividend yield of member catch up to kcb that one passed me by Got the data from the Reuters FT website. Correct me if this is not the case. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. yep. Simba ive been picking whenever it dips below 40.00. Member im chilling out for 33.00 even if its forever. Am also starting to accumulate Memba. It is a good investment at the following fundamentals: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (8.1;4.5%;4.78%;29.24%; 39.3%). Superior investment to Simba at: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (6.7; 4.35%; 4.49%; 26.2%; 26.8%) You make a good arguement elder. When did dividend yield of member catch up to kcb that one passed me by Got the data from the Reuters FT website. Correct me if this is not the case. At 40.00 which they are both currently trading. equity dividend yeild- (1.80 sh) 4.5% KCB dividend yeild- (2.00 sh) 5.0% The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. yep. Simba ive been picking whenever it dips below 40.00. Member im chilling out for 33.00 even if its forever. Am also starting to accumulate Memba. It is a good investment at the following fundamentals: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (8.1;4.5%;4.78%;29.24%; 39.3%). Superior investment to Simba at: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (6.7; 4.35%; 4.49%; 26.2%; 26.8%) You make a good arguement elder. When did dividend yield of member catch up to kcb that one passed me by Got the data from the Reuters FT website. Correct me if this is not the case. At 40.00 which they are both currently trading. equity dividend yeild- (1.80 sh) 4.5% KCB dividend yeild- (2.00 sh) 5.0% Thanks. Both are good investments, though Equity is more efficient in using its assets and capital. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/10/2014 Posts: 992 Location: Kenya
sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. yep. Simba ive been picking whenever it dips below 40.00. Member im chilling out for 33.00 even if its forever. Am also starting to accumulate Memba. It is a good investment at the following fundamentals: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (8.1;4.5%;4.78%;29.24%; 39.3%). Superior investment to Simba at: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (6.7; 4.35%; 4.49%; 26.2%; 26.8%) You make a good arguement elder. When did dividend yield of member catch up to kcb that one passed me by Got the data from the Reuters FT website. Correct me if this is not the case. At 40.00 which they are both currently trading. equity dividend yeild- (1.80 sh) 4.5% KCB dividend yeild- (2.00 sh) 5.0% Thanks. Both are good investments, though Equity is more efficient in using its assets and capital. KCB dominates Kenya and SS in terms of profits..Member outgrows KCB in Ug, Tz and Rwanda plus it has Procredit in its account and from what i have researched its expanding so far averaging a new branch per month together with agencies. Another advantage Member has is high volume of pple who together increase transactional income from so many transactions. Non interest income is more stable than interest income tht CBK really wants to trim.
watesh wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. yep. Simba ive been picking whenever it dips below 40.00. Member im chilling out for 33.00 even if its forever. Am also starting to accumulate Memba. It is a good investment at the following fundamentals: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (8.1;4.5%;4.78%;29.24%; 39.3%). Superior investment to Simba at: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (6.7; 4.35%; 4.49%; 26.2%; 26.8%) You make a good arguement elder. When did dividend yield of member catch up to kcb that one passed me by Got the data from the Reuters FT website. Correct me if this is not the case. At 40.00 which they are both currently trading. equity dividend yeild- (1.80 sh) 4.5% KCB dividend yeild- (2.00 sh) 5.0% Thanks. Both are good investments, though Equity is more efficient in using its assets and capital. KCB dominates Kenya and SS in terms of profits..Member outgrows KCB in Ug, Tz and Rwanda plus it has Procredit in its account and from what i have researched its expanding so far averaging a new branch per month together with agencies. Another advantage Member has is high volume of pple who together increase transactional income from so many transactions. Non interest income is more stable than interest income tht CBK really wants to trim. I would like to look at Uganda numbers for member. Most of my friends in Ug are for Simba. Member has been generally quiet in the Uganda market. During my two year stay in Ug, hardly anyone mentions member.
sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:sparkly wrote:Aguytrying wrote:mlennyma wrote:Aguytrying wrote:heri wrote:mlennyma wrote:heri wrote:i have been waiting for Safaricom below 14 bob and it seems it will not come down. Am tempted to buy at current prices stocks are recovering very fast when they tend to give in to the bear, i think its tricky to wait and buy at the bottom Since this is one stock i want in my portifolio i will commence buying in small amounts Wacha wewe. I'm waiting for it at around 10.00. It's not the only stock if it refuses to come down it can stay, but I ain't paying a pe of 20 may be its also saying you are not the only investor He he. We're both playing hard ball There are other cheaper blue chips like Simba and Memba. yep. Simba ive been picking whenever it dips below 40.00. Member im chilling out for 33.00 even if its forever. Am also starting to accumulate Memba. It is a good investment at the following fundamentals: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (8.1;4.5%;4.78%;29.24%; 39.3%). Superior investment to Simba at: PE; DY;RoA; RoE; Revenue Growth (6.7; 4.35%; 4.49%; 26.2%; 26.8%) You make a good arguement elder. When did dividend yield of member catch up to kcb that one passed me by Got the data from the Reuters FT website. Correct me if this is not the case. At 40.00 which they are both currently trading. equity dividend yeild- (1.80 sh) 4.5% PE 8.6 P/B ??KCB dividend yeild- (2.00 sh) 5.0% PE 7.0 P/B ?? Thanks. Both are good investments, though Equity is more efficient in using its assets and capital. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Investor
Stocks
Bear 2015 Wish List