Domestic violence
What is life worth? I believe every wazuan is an adult but viewer discretion advised. Aftermath  Neighbors give an explanation as to why they took the video  "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
I have never understood why women still go back to an idiot who beats them. Nkt Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
murchr wrote:What is life worth?
None of your/our/their business.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Domestic violence can only be stopped by the abused. That's why it becomes a dicey matter for anyone else who tries to help.
Wow! I wonder what would happen if the abuser did not abuse? whiteowl wrote:Domestic violence can only be stopped by the abused. That's why it becomes a dicey matter for anyone else who tries to help.
Where to start??? 1. Compelling reasons women stay with their abusers2. TED talk by an abused woman3. Heck just google the question and keep an open mind...you will be amazed... Robinhood wrote:I have never understood why women still go back to an idiot who beats them. Nkt
That case reminds me of my former classmates campo This chic was the no2 student in our class; she got a first class Her boyfie in the kawa 2nd upper range. The guy would beat her senseless mara nyingi. She sold her room and moved in to his room(or his partition) and the beating continued. Guys sympathetic to her tried to talk her out of it. She would listen and seem like she understood. Then a few days later the girl would be back. Huko kwa masinks akiosha viombo na nguo za 'mzee' Mpaka she'd buy him campo luxuries like TV and DVD player We did attacho 3rd year and the poor lady gave all the money to the guy After campo she continued pampering the guy buying him offical clothes though both were freshly employed, do't know when the breaking point came but they finally parted. Hii ni mambo ya dunia
Lolest! wrote:That case reminds me of my former classmates campo
This chic was the no2 student in our class; she got a first class
Her boyfie in the kawa 2nd upper range. The guy would beat her senseless mara nyingi. She sold her room and moved in to his room(or his partition) and the beating continued.
Guys sympathetic to her tried to talk her out of it. She would listen and seem like she understood. Then a few days later the girl would be back. Huko kwa masinks akiosha viombo na nguo za 'mzee'
Mpaka she'd buy him campo luxuries like TV and DVD player
We did attacho 3rd year and the poor lady gave all the money to the guy
After campo she continued pampering the guy buying him offical clothes though both were freshly employed, do't know when the breaking point came but they finally parted.
Hii ni mambo ya dunia I think it all has to do with landing. IMO,A girl will prefer Tycho who batters her but properly screws her over Impunity who is a gentleman but can only last 20microseconds If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:[quote=Lolest!]
IMO,A girl will prefer Tycho who batters her but properly screws her over Impunity who is a gentleman but can only last 20microseconds
 ...Kijana una ujinga mwingi sana. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Wacheni kuonea @Imp Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
WTF!!!... If a man did that to my daughter, he would be dead in the morning.Mug! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Isn't it amazing that so little is known about human affairs? If much was known then I'd be the perfect lover...
Robinhood wrote:I have never understood why women still go back to an idiot who beats them. Nkt The ladies convince themselves that there is no better option than to stay with the abuser.
If I happen to beat up a woman and she comes back,I will be wary of her and run away If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Njung'e wrote:WTF!!!... If a man did that to my daughter, he would be dead in the morning.Mug! It is a bit more complex Njunge. Sometimes the daughter does not want you to intervene and she will hate you for the rest of her life if you hurt the bully. LIfe can be so unfair Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Seems like abuse runs in her family too "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 299 Location: kenya
I think Kenya as a Country we are doomed.I really don't understand how we voted this constitution that protects the Thugs,rapists,wife barterers,thieves,fornicators,pastors,and the scum of the society at the expense of the victims.Ati this guy was released on a 5k cash bail and he will appear in court at his own convinience after brutalizing his wife.Sijui nani atatusaidia.
Swenani wrote:Lolest! wrote:That case reminds me of my former classmates campo
This chic was the no2 student in our class; she got a first class
Her boyfie in the kawa 2nd upper range. The guy would beat her senseless mara nyingi. She sold her room and moved in to his room(or his partition) and the beating continued.
Guys sympathetic to her tried to talk her out of it. She would listen and seem like she understood. Then a few days later the girl would be back. Huko kwa masinks akiosha viombo na nguo za 'mzee'
Mpaka she'd buy him campo luxuries like TV and DVD player
We did attacho 3rd year and the poor lady gave all the money to the guy
After campo she continued pampering the guy buying him offical clothes though both were freshly employed, do't know when the breaking point came but they finally parted.
Hii ni mambo ya dunia I think it all has to do with landing. IMO,A girl will prefer Tycho who batters her but properly screws her over Impunity who is a gentleman but can only last 20microseconds  Kabisa.Hio ni utamu ya mti.Jamaa alikuwa anaipiga mpaka inahama. Hutia Mundu!!
Blaise Pascal said, "the heart has its reasons of which reason knows nothing." Matters of the heart defy logical analysis. I think of it like a type of mental illness.... well maybe illness is too strong a word more like mental condition or a state of mind that is just is just because it is that way. The same way that you cannot explain why you like the things you like.
For those who drink if someone tried to ask you why you like your favourite drink and they tried to break it down, is it the taste, is it the color, is it the temperature, is it the sweetness or sourness etc. It is all of those things yet it not any one of them in particular. You like their unity that is the drink so I guess it is with people, your mind locks in on the one you like and cant let go. It is an addiction an insanity.
She gets beaten and is admitted to hospital but even on her hospital bed she misses him like crazy, everyone else visiting her is just a nuisance and if he were to walk into that room to comfort her she would be the happiest woman in the world.
Crazy I tell you. Kutupa mbao... that's why people talk of falling and blindness when they talk about love, it has a mind of its own. So as cruel as it sounds, this woman cannot be helped. Only gods or demons that control love can help her. Remember Esther Arunga??!!!
The other side of this coin is that there is nothing so comforting so empowering, so motivating, so uplifting as knowing someone loves you no matter what. You can climb any mountain, cross any sea, reach for the stars......
First, a man who beat a woman is a coward and has some deep seated insecurities. Secondly, beating just don't start out of nowhere, the abuse usually start as isolation and verbal before it turn physical, by the time it turn physical the victim already lost friends, self esteem and even family. A victim will go back to the abuser because they think they can't make it on their own mainly because the manipulation is already deep seated Most of these victim need some real help to get way, just telling them to leave is not enough because most of the time they have nowhere to go or they've invested everything with the abuser or there are kids involved or because he has already made her call he whole family and friends and insult them so basically they're all alone or at least they feel so
Domestic violence