149 Pages«<8586878889>»
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Spikes
#1721 Posted : Sunday, January 24, 2016 12:00:13 PM

Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Risasi Sufuri wrote:
Streetwise, Spikes & Hamaina.....Is there something like being obsessed with a share?? Trying to rally a share!!! Wanjiku need to be careful there are investors who try to rally a share so that they can themselves exit.

Farming on one or two farms gives better returns than farming on 100. Obsession in anything is key and alows one to make better choices.

We have abstained from exiting.

MSC share will feel heat of insatiable appetite as from tomorrow as the government has stepped up surveillance on contra band commodities-sugar and ethanol . Kudos to president Kenyatta who successfully destroyed sugar, ethanol and rice last week in Mombasa's Vikwatani-Mwakirunge village vacant field. The kes344m illegal consignment was impounded by KRA officials. And Kenya Sugar Board also cut sugar imports by 20% because of overproduction. Positive news indeed. This counter is highly likely to register profit this year by a profound margin. I bet more than 100%.

http://www.standardmedia...th-sh344-million-starts
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
enyands
#1722 Posted : Sunday, January 24, 2016 3:52:59 PM

Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Risasi Sufuri wrote:
Streetwise, Spikes & Hamaina.....Is there something like being obsessed with a share?? Trying to rally a share!!! Wanjiku need to be careful there are investors who try to rally a share so that they can themselves exit.

Farming on one or two farms gives better returns than farming on 100. Obsession in anything is key and alows one to make better choices.

MSC share will feel heat of insatiable appetite as from tomorrow as the government has stepped up surveillance on contra band commodities-sugar and ethanol . Kudos to president Kenyatta who successfully destroyed sugar, ethanol and rice last week in Mombasa's Vikwatani-Mwakirunge village vacant field. The kes344m illegal consignment was impounded by KRA officials. And Kenya Sugar Board also cut sugar imports by 20% because of overproduction. Positive news indeed. This counter is highly likely to register profit this year by a profound margin. I bet more than 100%.

@risasi sufuri reminds me a certain guy here would come talk how good his sacco has performed on over the counter. Only to check with sacco that he has placed orders to sell his shares. So he would market the sacco so as to sell it to Wazuans who are unsuspecting.
Spikes
#1723 Posted : Sunday, January 24, 2016 4:05:58 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Risasi Sufuri wrote:

@risasi sufuri reminds me a certain guy here would come talk how good his sacco has performed on over the counter. Only to check with sacco that he has placed orders to sell his shares. So he would market the sacco so as to sell it to Wazuans who are unsuspecting.

You are ignoring the fact that sugar is like gold if managed efficiently.
#1724 Posted : Sunday, January 24, 2016 5:49:41 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Risasi Sufuri wrote:

Name names. Or the thread. Or Post #.
#1725 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 11:53:08 PM

Even crooks have the guts to sue after being fired!

http://www.businessdaily...8/-/14v20e6/-/index.html
Spikes
#1726 Posted : Thursday, January 28, 2016 11:58:55 PM

[quote=VituVingiSana]Even crooks have the guts to sue after being fired!

http://www.businessdaily.../-/14v20e6/-/index.html[/quote]

Sasa ni Kenya mpya. Mlika mwizi. Walikuwa wamezoea kula MSC ovyo ovyo but their time was over. Hiyo case hakuna mahali inaenda.
mzitoaggrey
#1727 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 7:54:46 AM

MSC is gonna be sweet candy this year, i see a lot of stocks in major outlets.Shame on you
streetwise
#1728 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 8:19:56 AM

Another believer, tutaona
Realtreaty
#1729 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 12:29:18 PM

Sad Sad Sad Sad and when is this "Ghasia" going back to its nominal price between 9 and 13? Too poor to think about Mumias. Still I went to a Tuskys bebabeba in city during Dec Holidays and there was no Sugar, so sikubeba kitu!!!!!
Mumias need Mackinnsey to reduce costs on Labour, Nepotism, govt interference, ghost workers,raw material wastage, bad marketing like advertisement that is not really required in Kenya. Why would I advertise sugar when we do not have enough?
Spikes
#1730 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 12:41:09 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Sad Sad Sad Sad and when is this "Ghasia" going back to its nominal price between 9 and 13? Too poor to think about Mumias. Still I went to a Tuskys bebabeba in city during Dec Holidays and there was no Sugar, so sikubeba kitu!!!!!
Mumias need Mackinnsey to reduce costs on Labour, Nepotism, govt interference, ghost workers,raw material wastage, bad marketing like advertisement that is not really required in Kenya. Why would I advertise sugar when we do not have enough?

Mumias Sugar is a super brand we don't have to advertise it. It hits the headlines in various forms which is marketing itself.
Thiong'o
#1731 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 2:55:10 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Mumias Sugar is a super brand we don't have to advertise it. It hits the headlines in various forms which is marketing itself.

Like this headline

former director of the financially troubled sugar miller Mumias is demanding more than Sh25 million in terminal dues, claiming he was sacked unlawfully.

Financial challenges
Mumias has, however, asked for dismissal of the claim and asked the court “to take judicial notice of financial challenges it has been facing over the period leading up to the declaration of redundancy of senior officers.”
Mumias says that it had notified Mr Koech as early as June 2015 of the intention to lay off staff. “Mr Koech is not entitled to the three months salary in lieu as he was not a unionisable member,” says the company in its defence.
http://www.businessdaily.../-/14v20e6/-/index.html
streetwise
#1732 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 3:30:14 PM

MSC has a lot of very strong head winds and under currents against it.

It will take the spirits of Mumias himself to survive.
HaMaina
#1733 Posted : Friday, January 29, 2016 4:10:32 PM

streetwise wrote:
MSC has a lot of very strong head winds and under currents against it.

It will take the spirits of Mumias himself to survive.

Personally I think with the current blessings of the government and the backing of the 5 mill + people who are directly dependent on cane production, fine rising very fast might or might not happen but one thing is for sure collapse of the miller & the industry in general will not happen at least from a government that still wants to remain in power.
Have a nice weekend na responsiblly is the magic word always.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina
#1734 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 8:54:00 AM

This is getting sweeter by the day.

Supreme Court bribe was Sh300 million not Sh200 million, claims lawyer Ahmednasir

http://www.the-star.co.k...n-claims-lawyer_c1285976
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
streetwise
#1735 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 10:25:00 AM

Na watu waka invest in Dubai, locally etc, nasijui wapi LOOOOLOOlo !!!!
#1736 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 12:09:54 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

I bought "Mumias sugar" in one of the leading supermarkets over the weekend and it looks very different from the mumias sugar i am used to. I suspect it's other sugar packaged in mumias bags.
Spikes
#1737 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 12:34:41 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

I bought "Mumias sugar" in one of the leading supermarkets over the weekend and it looks very different from the mumias sugar i am used to. I suspect it's other sugar packaged in mumias bags.

Go and report at EACC for investigation otherwise you want to send panic waves with massive sell off to procure yourself low entry. I am sure you are greedy you want to cause fear for Wanjiko to start pulling out to enable you a throw away price. Sahau na hayo!
Gatheuzi
#1738 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 6:53:04 PM

Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Go and report at EACC for investigation otherwise you want to send panic waves with massive sell off to procure yourself low entry. I am sure you are greedy you want to cause fear for Wanjiko to start pulling out to enable you a throw away price. Sahau na hayo!

I went shopping too. But after comparing prices, I went for Kabras which is 230 per Kg as opposed to 250 per Kg for Mumias.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Spikes
#1739 Posted : Monday, February 01, 2016 11:48:02 PM

Gatheuzi wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

I went shopping too. But after comparing prices, I went for Kabras which is 230 per Kg as opposed to 250 per Kg for Mumias.

MSC and the government ought to raid on cartels sabotaging sugar prices. Before sugar hits shelves of major stores it passes through a chain of superfluous brokers who enjoys more lucrative returns than the hustling farmer emaciated perennially to make Kenyans smile for the sweetener. We need quick response against these dark syndicates.
jgithige
#1740 Posted : Tuesday, February 02, 2016 6:35:41 PM

Kshs 230/250 per kg or per 2kg?
"Blowing out someone else candle won't make yours shine brighter"-Anonymous