wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Stanlib
wannaberich
#1 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 4:37:17 PM

I wish i never bought this share Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
Money comes and goes. When you have it enjoy it.
enyands
#2 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 4:44:52 PM

wannaberich wrote:

What's wrong with it
IntegraMW
#3 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 5:24:31 PM

The REIT is perfectly positioned for gains; given real estate companies are bound to suffer from higher rates(hence putting pressure on earnings):and Real Estate as an asset class, has very little correlation with traditional stocks and bonds, which, as investors search for yield,they are going to meet one Mr. Fahari I-REIT who infact doesn't pay corporate taxes and in this demand driven market where residential housing and office space is on the rise,it can only get better
Sam_Kibs
#4 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 5:36:11 PM

wannaberich wrote:

tighten your belt for a long term drive or alight as early as now
“It’s no good, it’s no good!” says the buyer—
then goes off and boasts about the purchase-Proverbs 20:14
Spikes
#5 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 5:49:27 PM

Sam_Kibs wrote:
wannaberich wrote:

It is never too late,you can pullout but expect a minor damage on your initial capital.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
the_cabal
#6 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 6:45:10 PM

Spikes wrote:
Sam_Kibs wrote:
wannaberich wrote:

It is never too late,you can pullout but expect a minor damage on your initial capital.

Just like riding a bike, trial and error coupled with the ability to keep pressing forth will eventually lead to somewhere positive with risks at hand.If analysis would be carried out looking at the factors such as balance sheets, income statements, profit ratios, the economy, stock price, the volume of stock purchases, growth/slumpy rates and sales then I tend to think all this would form a better baseline. Think
Mganga haagizi Mchicha.
#7 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 9:05:31 PM

wannaberich wrote:

having traded a low of 19.35 since it listed,i think it has performed above my expectations but i expect it to lose the 20 bob ipo price going forward and give a huge discount
enyands
#8 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 9:10:39 PM

mlennyma wrote:
wannaberich wrote:

having traded a low of 19.35 since it listed,i think it has performed above my expectations but i expect it to lose the 20 bob ipo price going forward and give a huge discount

the product was good but the timing was off .it will take time but it will go up there at sometime
Aguytrying
#9 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 10:30:38 PM

mlennyma wrote:
wannaberich wrote:

PPT at work. Eventually they'll let it slide
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#10 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2016 10:31:21 PM

enyands wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
wannaberich wrote:

the product was good but the timing was off .it will take time but it will go up there at sometime

Nowhere much for it to go. REIT must distribute the earnings after taking care of operating expenses. Don't expect much of capital gains
wannaberich
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 8:52:39 AM

IntegraMW wrote:
The REIT is perfectly positioned for gains; given real estate companies are bound to suffer from higher rates(hence putting pressure on earnings):and Real Estate as an asset class, has very little correlation with traditional stocks and bonds, which, as investors search for yield,they are going to meet one Mr. Fahari I-REIT who infact doesn't pay corporate taxes and in this demand driven market where residential housing and office space is on the rise,it can only get better

Really.... im thinking of pulling out at 21 theres no demand for this share at all yesterday the volume was only 1400. im frustrated.
wannaberich
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 8:59:41 AM

Sam_Kibs wrote:
wannaberich wrote:

Exiting this bus asap
enyands
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 11:12:12 AM

wannaberich wrote:
Sam_Kibs wrote:
wannaberich wrote:

Exiting this bus asap

I had warned guys earlier. This was a sink hole. The mzungu was just there to baptize it to win trust ya mwananchi.timing was horrible
hisah
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 26, 2016 2:08:40 PM

What is a REIT? Ask the commoner out there that question. If they understand that term, well you have a market.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
mkate_nusu
#15 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 1:43:37 PM

The cookie has begun to crumble
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
Aguytrying
#16 Posted : Friday, June 03, 2016 3:56:06 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:

Yep. Every circus must have an end
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Ebenyo
#17 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2016 5:50:21 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
mkate_nusu wrote:

Yep. Every circus must have an end

Home afrika gave some people a lesson!They came, they saw and they were conqured! Real estate is not a robust business.It will be very interesting to see how shareholders will benefit.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ericsson
#18 Posted : Saturday, June 04, 2016 10:59:10 PM

Kenya is a place where maploti thrives not these avenue the likes of Home Afrika and Stanlib have taken.
Their business types work well in western/developed countries
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
alotoftalk
#19 Posted : Sunday, June 05, 2016 9:58:17 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Kenya is a place where maploti thrives not these avenue the likes of Home Afrika and Stanlib have taken.
Their business types work well in western/developed countries

Change is coming and it starts in small steps and misadventures. The maploti mode of business is good for buying to flip or buying to build but for large scale real estate development the likes of Home Afrika and Stanlib will own that space. There are many such businesses that are thriving like Suraya, AMS, Actis, Kings Developers etc.

Home Afrika is a victim of it's own ambition while Stanlib is just starting out.
Investment philosophy development in progress...
mkate_nusu
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 09, 2016 1:11:09 PM

anyone know what the half year results will look like. possibility of interim dividend for shareholders feeling the capital erosion so far?
Pray 7 days to go
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM