7 Pages«<567
KenGen FY15 PAT grows 307%
Aguytrying
#121 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2015 6:36:29 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
I still can't wrap my head around at doing a highly dilutive Rights Issue during a bear market, when there was a bull market for 2-3 yrs.
This is KQ rights issue all over again. Same script different cast. Only thing missing from the cocktail is management issues and scandals.

There are issues of management, corruption and scandals. It's just a matter of time. The scams have been 'hidden' from view at the moment but Baba shall uncover them. Anyway, despite the attractive PER & PB, I am staying far, far away just like that galaxy in Star Wars!

@VVS what would you advice someone who already has shares in Kengen.
Sell.

Lol. I love star wars.
If I were to draw up a conspiracy theory....KQ did a Rights Issue, after which management issues/ corruption surfaced. Same thing with Uchumi.
Let's hope for the shareholders the same script is not followed
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
enyands
#122 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2015 7:27:18 PM

winmak wrote:
For once, I will be greedy where vvs is fearful... I will take up my rights in full.... If the trading price at the bourse tumbles, then I will further average down... Hoping govt takes up its rights to avoid oversupply on the floor

@winmak go ahead with confidence.. @vvs has a good investment strategy but which is best applied for the age group of over 50 years, since they cannot risk much..

d'oh! Laughing out loudly d'oh! Laughing out loudly d'oh! #MzeeNiMimi

Vvs Leo umepatwa pap na Obiero .kweli wewe ni mzee
#123 Posted : Thursday, December 31, 2015 8:13:47 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
I still can't wrap my head around at doing a highly dilutive Rights Issue during a bear market, when there was a bull market for 2-3 yrs.
This is KQ rights issue all over again. Same script different cast. Only thing missing from the cocktail is management issues and scandals.

There are issues of management, corruption and scandals. It's just a matter of time. The scams have been 'hidden' from view at the moment but Baba shall uncover them. Anyway, despite the attractive PER & PB, I am staying far, far away just like that galaxy in Star Wars!

@VVS what would you advice someone who already has shares in Kengen.
Sell.

Lol. I love star wars.
If I were to draw up a conspiracy theory....KQ did a Rights Issue, after which management issues/ corruption surfaced. Same thing with Uchumi.
Let's hope for the shareholders the same script is not followed

The bear breeds fear.

I smell fear.

Fear is good for the market.
#124 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 11:59:34 AM

Kwani, how bad is the dilution by this rights issue?

At a Dividend Yield of +10%, P/E of 1.16 and P/B of 0.15, am just left to wonder.

Ericsson
#125 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 12:08:04 PM

@dunkang
The dividend yield is now history.Guess the next dividend yield will be incorporating the additional shares from the rights issue.
The information memorandum which is to be released soon after approval of the rights issue by CMA is what will confirm the extent of dilution.
Notice of approval by CMA should be out anytime soon from now.For now if u have chums load more in preparation for the rights issue otherwise hold it in cash which is now the current king
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mthaka
#126 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 12:41:39 PM

Ericsson wrote:
@dunkang
The dividend yield is now history.Guess the next dividend yield will be incorporating the additional shares from the rights issue.
The information memorandum which is to be released soon after approval of the rights issue by CMA is what will confirm the extent of dilution.
Notice of approval by CMA should be out anytime soon from now.For now if u have chums load more in preparation for the rights issue otherwise hold it in cash which is now the current king

we load at what price since the rights will be 5/=,unless you believe there will be an over subscription,
mthaka
#127 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 12:44:17 PM

Mindspeak with Kengen CEO Albert Mugo

Friday 22nd January 2016 Intercontinental Hotel, Nairobi.

5 p.m. onwards

Entrance Free, Just Bring Your Mind.

RICH THINKING, EMPOWERING KENYANS
moneydust
#128 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 1:23:17 PM

Kwani, how bad is the dilution by this rights issue?

At a Dividend Yield of +10%, P/E of 1.16 and P/B of 0.15, am just left to wonder.

There is a lot of fear in the market surrounding this share.Its just unbelievable..I guess its time to be greedy while others are fearful....hence I have bn loading up sub 7.00
joga bonito
#129 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 1:40:54 PM

mthaka wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
@dunkang

we load at what price since the rights will be 5/=,unless you believe there will be an over subscription,

Low oil prices + guaranteed demand of electricity by kplc, i dont see kengen going the KQ/Mumias road
Ericsson
#130 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 2:04:17 PM

The counter is on the bounce after hitting a plateau.
Heavy rains means more hydro power,lower thermal and fuel costs.
With hydro being the cheapest source of power the company is bound to do well financially.
Half year 2015-2016 results I project Profit before tax of between sh.4.5-5bn
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
muandiwambeu
#131 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2016 2:32:03 PM

Ericsson wrote:
The counter is on the bounce after hitting a plateau.
Heavy rains means more hydro power,lower thermal and fuel costs.
With hydro being the cheapest source of power the company is bound to do well financially.
Half year 2015-2016 results I project Profit before tax of between sh.4.5-5bn

bounce to where? Not in such a hurry with all the rights issue cloud hanging over there. next year we need fin for electroneering. am not ready to spend my cash that way.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....