Investor
Stocks
KenGen FY15 PAT grows 307%
VituVingiSana wrote:sparkly wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Aguytrying wrote:I still can't wrap my head around at doing a highly dilutive Rights Issue during a bear market, when there was a bull market for 2-3 yrs. This is KQ rights issue all over again. Same script different cast. Only thing missing from the cocktail is management issues and scandals. There are issues of management, corruption and scandals. It's just a matter of time. The scams have been 'hidden' from view at the moment but Baba shall uncover them. Anyway, despite the attractive PER & PB, I am staying far, far away just like that galaxy in Star Wars! @VVS what would you advice someone who already has shares in Kengen. Sell. Lol. I love star wars. If I were to draw up a conspiracy theory....KQ did a Rights Issue, after which management issues/ corruption surfaced. Same thing with Uchumi. Let's hope for the shareholders the same script is not followed The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Vvs Leo umepatwa pap na Obiero .kweli wewe ni mzee
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Aguytrying wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:sparkly wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Aguytrying wrote:I still can't wrap my head around at doing a highly dilutive Rights Issue during a bear market, when there was a bull market for 2-3 yrs. This is KQ rights issue all over again. Same script different cast. Only thing missing from the cocktail is management issues and scandals. There are issues of management, corruption and scandals. It's just a matter of time. The scams have been 'hidden' from view at the moment but Baba shall uncover them. Anyway, despite the attractive PER & PB, I am staying far, far away just like that galaxy in Star Wars! @VVS what would you advice someone who already has shares in Kengen. Sell. Lol. I love star wars. If I were to draw up a conspiracy theory....KQ did a Rights Issue, after which management issues/ corruption surfaced. Same thing with Uchumi. Let's hope for the shareholders the same script is not followed The bear breeds fear. I smell fear. Fear is good for the market. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Kwani, how bad is the dilution by this rights issue? At a Dividend Yield of +10%, P/E of 1.16 and P/B of 0.15, am just left to wonder. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
@dunkang The dividend yield is now history.Guess the next dividend yield will be incorporating the additional shares from the rights issue. The information memorandum which is to be released soon after approval of the rights issue by CMA is what will confirm the extent of dilution. Notice of approval by CMA should be out anytime soon from now.For now if u have chums load more in preparation for the rights issue otherwise hold it in cash which is now the current king Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:@dunkang The dividend yield is now history.Guess the next dividend yield will be incorporating the additional shares from the rights issue. The information memorandum which is to be released soon after approval of the rights issue by CMA is what will confirm the extent of dilution. Notice of approval by CMA should be out anytime soon from now.For now if u have chums load more in preparation for the rights issue otherwise hold it in cash which is now the current king
we load at what price since the rights will be 5/=,unless you believe there will be an over subscription,
Mindspeak with Kengen CEO Albert Mugo
Friday 22nd January 2016 Intercontinental Hotel, Nairobi.
5 p.m. onwards
Entrance Free, Just Bring Your Mind.
RICH THINKING, EMPOWERING KENYANS
dunkang wrote:Kwani, how bad is the dilution by this rights issue?
At a Dividend Yield of +10%, P/E of 1.16 and P/B of 0.15, am just left to wonder.
There is a lot of fear in the market surrounding this share.Its just unbelievable..I guess its time to be greedy while others are fearful....hence I have bn loading up sub 7.00
mthaka wrote:Ericsson wrote:@dunkang The dividend yield is now history.Guess the next dividend yield will be incorporating the additional shares from the rights issue. The information memorandum which is to be released soon after approval of the rights issue by CMA is what will confirm the extent of dilution. Notice of approval by CMA should be out anytime soon from now.For now if u have chums load more in preparation for the rights issue otherwise hold it in cash which is now the current king
we load at what price since the rights will be 5/=,unless you believe there will be an over subscription, Low oil prices + guaranteed demand of electricity by kplc, i dont see kengen going the KQ/Mumias road
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
The counter is on the bounce after hitting a plateau. Heavy rains means more hydro power,lower thermal and fuel costs. With hydro being the cheapest source of power the company is bound to do well financially. Half year 2015-2016 results I project Profit before tax of between sh.4.5-5bn Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:The counter is on the bounce after hitting a plateau. Heavy rains means more hydro power,lower thermal and fuel costs. With hydro being the cheapest source of power the company is bound to do well financially. Half year 2015-2016 results I project Profit before tax of between sh.4.5-5bn bounce to where? Not in such a hurry with all the rights issue cloud hanging over there. next year we need fin for electroneering. am not ready to spend my cash that way. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Investor
Stocks
KenGen FY15 PAT grows 307%