VituVingiSana wrote:@Arconnrk :
Nakumatt have replaced the "Points Card" with DTB Visa Debit cards.
KenolKobil is replacing their K-Cards with DTB Visa Debit cards.
Thanks for the context @VVS. One thing that troubles me about DTB is that they told us they were looking into pushing into DRC and Madagascar- that was nearly 2 years ago and not much word on progress. Indeed it was the fact that they were looking at these two countries at a time when other expanding banks were absorbed in South Sudan and East Africa that caught my eye about DTB. I hope the idea did not quietly die.
@Sparkly, I agree, there is a whole food chain that must be fed in cash in the Matatu industry. But the police on the other hand, at least based on what's come out of the vetting process have already moved to a cashless bribe payment system. My eyes were opened when I learnt that the Mpesa outlets near police lines are mostly owned by senior officers (
link). So I think the police cartels have already 'migrated' to digital corruption- they're simply waiting for the rest of us to catch up.
Even the birds can testify...but you forget the chief has his son as the judge and his son-in-law as interpreter- Oumar Ba