wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

22 Pages«<1516171819>»
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
#321 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 2:04:38 PM

On to you, 2pm gang. Defend your brethren.

Kuwa mpole mzee. They have too much on their plates right now.

On one hand even Matsanga has started that Ruto needs prayers at the Hague. Saw him on JKL saying that Ruto doesn't like to listen.

Then Raira names names.

I learned from a political campaigner a few years ago that you never bait the opponents if you don't know what they have.

Jubilee bloggers have been daring Raira to name names. He has.

There is only one way out of this one. Court.

Either the guys named are going to court. Or Raila is going to court for defamation.

In other words, Raila has just dared them to take him to court for all manner of offences including "using a telecommunication device to annoy etc etc"

Hashtags won't do...Either send Raila to court or the named individuals are prosecuted.

Hii Eurobond is one subject I'll just be watching from a far. There shall be tremors in its aftermath for one of these groups.

Simply put....
#322 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 2:09:52 PM

When Baba promises, he delivers. Who thought the 3 days was a hoax, false and fake promises like Jubilee. Names have been named, over to Executive. Ati economic sabbotage, who is sabbotaging Kenyans, thieves or Baba? smile
#323 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 2:15:06 PM

Yaani our jonalists were asking very stupid questions instead of asking QUESTIONS
#324 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 2:18:18 PM

@Maka,I'm seeking a legal opinion; If I as a taxpayer can prove funds misappropriation on the part of the government in court, Can I ask the court to stop the government from imposing taxes on my income and goods & services I consume?
Risasi Sufuri
#325 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 2:30:01 PM

I was expecting something like this:

Person X-A Billions
Person Y-B Billions
Person Z - C Billions

Total = A+B+C=140 Billions

Then

A billions moved from point e to f to g and then to the account belonging to X.

However what I heard;
Folio number this folio number that, one sentence this!!

What babu has done and I which I must admit he is good at it is creating more propaganda on it.

I must say that the financial resources of this country must be used prudently and efficiently. I support all the efforts of ensuring that the we remain accountable and responsible.

#326 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 2:35:24 PM

Risasi Sufuri wrote:
I was expecting something like this:

Person X-A Billions
Person Y-B Billions
Person Z - C Billions

Total = A+B+C=140 Billions

Then

A billions moved from point e to f to g and then to the account belonging to X.

However what I heard;
Folio number this folio number that, one sentence this!!

What babu has done and I which I must admit he is good at it is creating more propaganda on it.

I must say that the financial resources of this country must be used prudently and efficiently. I support all the efforts of ensuring that the we remain accountable and responsible.

I don't think your expectations matter to anyone but yourself.

What Babu has done is an opening for the people named in that list to take him to court and completely terrorise him for naming them as suspects in public.

We have to stop playing politics all the time.

This is a simple matter. If what he said is untrue, then at long last after 30years of trying to hang this fellow, he went on TV and declared himself bankrupt.

I'm one of those fellows who trusts no one in politics. Not cord, not jubilee. Now at last we can have real court cases going on so that we know the truth.

Not "propaganda" as you say.

#327 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 3:00:04 PM

He was to name suspects/thieves. He ends up naming "persons of interest". An interesting person naming persons of interest. It's just for politics.
#328 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 3:21:08 PM

#329 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 3:24:20 PM

Sasa treasury guys ndio wezi? Did he provide bank details?
Jitahidi
#330 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 3:26:45 PM

According to Wikipedia,"Person of interest" is a term used by U.S. law enforcement when identifying someone involved in a criminal investigation who has not been arrested or formally accused of a crime.
sitaki.kujulikana
#331 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 3:46:34 PM

It would be very interesting if risasi won the coming elections, would really love to see him rule the country, he has a lot of enthusiasm for the country.
#332 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:20:18 PM

"STATEMENT OVER EUROBOND SAGA INVOLVEMENT
I have today learned that my name has been adversely mentioned over the Eurobond transaction and I want to state that I have heard this for the first time. I want to take this opportunity to categorically state that I was not involved either directly or indirectly in the Eurobond transactions. This is a cheap statement and it constitutes reckless impunity. I am indeed suprised that the people who are making these claims did not bother to ascertain the truth before floating it out. It is a serious affront on my character and professional reputation which I have built for over 30 years. The people making these allegations appear to have other intentions other than the truth. I am willing to be investigated even if it means walking to the offices of investigation agencies.
However to clear my name I will take legal action against the makers of the statement soon.
Mohamed Nyaoga
Mohamed Muigai Advocates."
#333 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:25:47 PM

kollabo
#334 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:34:21 PM

David Goldman of the Foreign Correspondents Association of E.Africa (FCAEA) was at the meeting.

Read his comment here

Applause Applause
kayhara
#335 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:36:55 PM

To Each His Own
#336 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:43:59 PM

"STATEMENT OVER EUROBOND SAGA INVOLVEMENT
I have today learned that my name has been adversely mentioned over the Eurobond transaction and I want to state that I have heard this for the first time. I want to take this opportunity to categorically state that I was not involved either directly or indirectly in the Eurobond transactions. This is a cheap statement and it constitutes reckless impunity. I am indeed suprised that the people who are making these claims did not bother to ascertain the truth before floating it out. It is a serious affront on my character and professional reputation which I have built for over 30 years. The people making these allegations appear to have other intentions other than the truth. I am willing to be investigated even if it means walking to the offices of investigation agencies.
However to clear my name I will take legal action against the makers of the statement soon.
Mohamed Nyaoga
Mohamed Muigai Advocates."

Bring it on. Lakini when is soon????? Applause Applause Applause
sitaki.kujulikana
#337 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:49:32 PM

just asking why is the eurobond issue being discussed on the politics section, should't it be more relevant huko blue, at least those guys do some serious fact checking, and they would better understand those power-points.
Otherwise expecting akina @othelo, @swenani, and the welder to discuss them is asking too much. I can see @mapicha has gotten bored and started throwing in some pics.
#338 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:57:09 PM

Did I hear someone has sued or is it just the usual 2pm gang noise?

sitaki.kujulikana
#339 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:57:26 PM

the dow, the hang, the ftse are all down between 1 and 2 percentage points. crude is just kissing sub 30 figures and risasi is naming the whole treasury leadership, the bond will take a hit.
#340 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2016 4:59:55 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
just asking why is the eurobond issue being discussed on the politics section, should't it be more relevant huko blue, at least those guys do some serious fact checking, and they would better understand those power-points.
Otherwise expecting akina @othelo, @swenani, and the welder to discuss them is asking too much. I can see @mapicha has gotten bored and started throwing in some pics.

From the list, it is obvious about the thieving .......... how much for each is the next action. smile