7 Pages«<34567>
Kenyan Manufacturing
#81 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 2:59:45 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bado tuko talk shop?

Wazua is a talk shop, you can visit the guys at bunge la mwananchi for some talk + action

unless we talk and someone ever does ANYTHING ABOUT IT... we are engaged an intellectual d*ck measuring contest. Unless someone is going to do 1 thing about it! forget the 1000 things @alba, @muchr and co. propose.... JUST ONE THING!! not by some person you know but does not know you (AKA some politician) but by YOU!! just ONE THING!! ONE THING!!
#82 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 3:28:14 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bado tuko talk shop?

Wazua is a talk shop, you can visit the guys at bunge la mwananchi for some talk + action

unless we talk and someone ever does ANYTHING ABOUT IT... we are engaged an intellectual d*ck measuring contest. Unless someone is going to do 1 thing about it! forget the 1000 things @alba, @muchr and co. propose.... JUST ONE THING!! not by some person you know but does not know you (AKA some politician) but by YOU!! just ONE THING!! ONE THING!!

like buying MADE IN KENYA items?
#83 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 3:28:31 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bado tuko talk shop?

These days your tone sounds frustrated don't know why but thats besides the point, so many things discussed here on wazua have been implemented by GOK remember someone saying its almost as if its the President's secretary who gave the comments Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly anyway, politicians will NEVER act, its upto the executive to introduce motions in parliament to either amend the law or impose policies. Your MPs went to parliament to eat.
#84 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 3:34:20 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bado tuko talk shop?

These days your tone sounds frustrated don't know why but thats besides the point, so many things discussed here on wazua have been implemented by GOK remember someone saying its almost as if its the President's secretary who gave the comments Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly anyway, politicians will NEVER act, its upto the executive to introduce motions in parliament to either amend the law or impose policies. Your MPs went to parliament to eat.

Ah! At last a motive for the post is declared! No wonder I've been feeling like something is amiss...
#85 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 4:17:30 PM

Largest Dairy Factory In Saudi Arabia

What would it take to be this good..

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_ECjQ0h_LA

#86 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 4:30:32 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bado tuko talk shop?

probably because I realised that ideas are a dime in a dozen... probably because I realised that the real thing that matters is doing...

and sometimes talking feels like doing BUT IT'S NOT! people will leave the forum after dumping their ideas here feeling satisfied but if no one does anything about it.... nothing will change... let's just do one thing instead of talking about the really grand ideas.
#87 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2016 6:58:58 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bado tuko talk shop?

probably because I realised that ideas are a dime in a dozen... probably because I realised that the real thing that matters is doing...

and sometimes talking feels like doing BUT IT'S NOT! people will leave the forum after dumping their ideas here feeling satisfied but if no one does anything about it.... nothing will change... let's just do one thing instead of talking about the really grand ideas.

The execution in this case is "Buying Kenyan". No other person makes that decision apart from you the shopper and I guess every wazuan is a shopper of one item or another right. @Nakujua is one fellow making Women dresses, we can do good by buying from him knowing that he is not only making an income but giving that to someone else too. The guy is bright, he sold his website/dresses here in this discussion that is execution. Not waiting for Mr Politician
kazee
#88 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 3:35:55 PM

If i manufacturer something locally, would it be a crime to put the Kenyan shield (the shield with two spears in Kenyan flag colours) on the packaging?
Secondly, how hard/easy is it to convince supermarkets to stock one's product?
#89 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 5:39:16 PM

kazee wrote:
If i manufacturer something locally, would it be a crime to put the Kenyan shield (the shield with two spears in Kenyan flag colours) on the packaging?

Why do you want to stock in a super market? Sell on Facebook there are so many market places. Make short video demos and share them on whatsapp before you know it the supermarkets will be approaching you to stock that shelf.
Alba
#90 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 6:01:06 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bado tuko talk shop?

masukuma appears to be very frustrated with his life nowadays. Thats why he is lashing out and acting like a petulant toddler. And he seems obsessed with me in particular. Either that or he is incapable of engaging in intelligent discourse. Everything he says nowadays is just irrational and warped.

@masukuma: Opinions are free. Whether the govt implements them is of no consequence to me. Based on your twisted logic then all Kenyans should stop discussing issues whether at a Christmas party or online or at a bar. According to masukuma, those of you opening interesting threads like this one are basically wasting time because politicians will not do anything. Which leaves me wondering why he even reads through these threads.

This is the height of nonsense. I have said many times before that its up to Kenyans to start voting on issues otherwise politicians will never change. They just divide Kenyans, grab land and eat. Such a revolution can be accomplished online especially social media. Look at Egypt, Ukraine and other places. Look at the tea party and occupy wall street. All those revolutions started online or were energized via online forums.

And even if wazua does'nt accomplish that, once again discussion is free, learning from other forummers is free and people should ignore masukuma and continue discussing issues on wazua and learning about substantive issues from others. Damn the politicians.
wa P
#91 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 7:04:05 PM

Who has the patience and precision to wait for manufacturing money to trickle?
Why bother in value addition while I can participate in tender. The net money made will just be nice to buy land, wait for appreciation and sell. The money made I build flats in githurai and kitengela. Proceeds from rent I buy a range rover....

That is the typical disposition of many of us.

The rest will blame government, costs of production etc.

limanika
#92 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 7:17:47 PM

wa P wrote:
Who has the patience and precision to wait for manufacturing money to trickle?
Why bother in value addition while I can participate in tender. The net money made will just be nice to buy land, wait for appreciation and sell. The money made I build flats in githurai and kitengela. Proceeds from rent I buy a range rover....

That is the typical disposition of many of us.

The rest will blame government, costs of production etc.

And the people to stay in your flats, where would they work??
#93 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 7:37:11 PM

Alba wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
bado tuko talk shop?

masukuma appears to be very frustrated with his life nowadays. Thats why he is lashing out and acting like a petulant toddler. And he seems obsessed with me in particular. Either that or he is incapable of engaging in intelligent discourse. Everything he says nowadays is just irrational and warped.

@masukuma: Opinions are free. Whether the govt implements them is of no consequence to me. Based on your twisted logic then all Kenyans should stop discussing issues whether at a Christmas party or online or at a bar. According to masukuma, those of you opening interesting threads like this one are basically wasting time because politicians will not do anything. Which leaves me wondering why he even reads through these threads.

This is the height of nonsense. I have said many times before that its up to Kenyans to start voting on issues otherwise politicians will never change. They just divide Kenyans, grab land and eat. Such a revolution can be accomplished online especially social media. Look at Egypt, Ukraine and other places. Look at the tea party and occupy wall street. All those revolutions started online or were energized via online forums.

And even if wazua does'nt accomplish that, once again discussion is free, learning from other forummers is free and people should ignore masukuma and continue discussing issues on wazua and learning about substantive issues from others. Damn the politicians.

Wul off nigga wull off...

Hey men watch your bisnes men watch your bisnes....
Gerara hia right now..
Do me a favor plis gerara hia
#94 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 9:44:22 AM

kazee wrote:

Its not hard as long as it is appealing, practical and reasonably priced. Supermarkets are there to make money
#95 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 10:31:02 AM

How have muhindis managed to succeed in manufacturing while nyeuthi hasn't? Muhindi makes nearly everything in kenya - cement, mabati, nails, paint, soap, mkate, cooking oil, toilet paper, school uniforms, tyres, bottled water, juices, ice cream etc etc. They are even some of the largest fruit, vegetable and flower growers and exporters.

So how come muhindi has made it but not nyeuthi?
sitaki.kujulikana
#96 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 12:49:44 PM

How have muhindis managed to succeed in manufacturing while nyeuthi hasn't? Muhindi makes nearly everything in kenya - cement, mabati, nails, paint, soap, mkate, cooking oil, toilet paper, school uniforms, tyres, bottled water, juices, ice cream etc etc. They are even some of the largest fruit, vegetable and flower growers and exporters.

access to capital and an entrepreneurial mindset which is passed down to the children, at least for the older generation. Plus a lack of obsession with land, and exams.
#97 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 1:50:07 PM

kazee wrote:

It's not hard as long as it is appealing, practical and reasonably priced. Supermarkets are there to make money

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly that's an oxymoron...right there!! VERSION 0.0.1 will always be garbage and will not be reasonably priced but someone needs to buy it so that the capacity is built to build 'cheaper/faster/better' .
#98 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 1:54:06 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

access to capital and an entrepreneurial mindset which is passed down to the children, at least for the older generation. Plus a lack of obsession with land, and exams.

and lack of excuses and obsession with politics!! I asked once... why hasn't the most 'educated', 'richest' ethnic group in kenya ever had a president or even ministerial position? they are also really poorly represented in gava (supposedly the place that makes 'tribes' richer than others)? tuwache excuses and tufanye kitu... wewe fanya kitu moja wachia siasa wanasiasa!
#99 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 2:04:01 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

and lack of excuses and obsession with politics!! I asked once... why hasn't the most 'educated', 'richest' ethnic group in kenya ever had a president or even ministerial position? they are also really poorly represented in gava (supposedly the place that makes 'tribes' richer than others)? tuwache excuses and tufanye kitu... wewe fanya kitu moja wachia siasa wanasiasa!

@masukuma since you left chickenmate smile you have become very sober in your reasoning!
Alba
#100 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 5:46:49 PM

I have to point out how bogus this paragraph is.

The fact that muhindi is succeeding does not preclude others from saying we can do better. Something as simple as alleviating traffic by building better roads can enhance industrialization by making it cheaper to move raw materials and goods around.

Are you suggesting that Kenyans cannot demand that gava spend money on better roads?

Secondly its not just muhindi who succeeds. There are numerous non-muhindis who have formed succesful industries. What about Tabitha Karanja among others?

If we leave siasa alone as you suggest then people should not even bother voting. Why vote when you do not understand the issues?

Also the real reason Kenyan muhindi does not openly engage in siasa is because they are too few and in the past there was significant backlash against them in the past. See what Iddi Amin did to muhindi in Uganda. See what Kenyatta gava did to Pio gama pinto. That was the event that chilled muhindi in Kenya and Uganda. There was an article in the papers a few years ago explaining why Kenyan muhindi does not engage in overt politics.

When muhindis feel safe, they have no problem politicking. In Guyana, 4 out of 9 presidents have been Indian. In Mauritius about 5 out of 11 presidents have been wahindi.

In America today, 2 out of 50 governors are wahindi. Nikki Haley is a strong candidate to become VP in 2016 and possibly run for president in 2020. She can win even now.

Clearly Indians are also obsessed with politics and politicking which has not stopped them from being successful industrialists. These guys succeed in business wherever they are be it America, the UK or Guyana . So the notion that they succeed because they do not engage in siasa is just more bogus nonsense from you.

Seriously sometimes I wonder whats going in that brain of yours. With you its just one clueless idea after another. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly