wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Netflix
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 12:35:56 PM

Mpesa payments will get Netflix customers. Just like they did in Brazil where their customers could easily pay using Real.

It will happen soon. It happened with Uber.
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 12:49:53 PM

Nice!
That means data consumption will jump!!! I use Zuku coz of unlimited bandwidth for a monthly fee but it has not been working very well of late.

@Wazuans - Is it cheaper to buy a DVD from River Road or use bandwidth charged per Gb to watch a movie online?
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#13 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 2:42:57 PM

anyway nothing can beat the U.S version of netflix.but you will have to use a vpn to get it
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#14 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 2:48:45 PM

Nice!
That means data consumption will jump!!! I use Zuku coz of unlimited bandwidth for a monthly fee but it has not been working very well of late.

@Wazuans - Is it cheaper to buy a DVD from River Road or use bandwidth charged per Gb to watch a movie online?

just get your zuku sorted out.surely why have zuku and still buy dvds?Talk to them

facebook.com/ZukuOfficial/?refid=13
enyands
#15 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2016 3:40:40 PM

Nice!

Been shopping for best unlimited offer they have .Hii yako ni company gani and how much are u paying per month sir
Vallerrie
#16 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 10:55:22 AM

You can also use a Debit card, anyone who has an ATM card can pay for Netflix.
I also really don't think I need a smart tv and all those fancy gadgets, all I need is my laptop and my tv, connect the 2 via HDMI and im good to go. I don't understand why people are making it sound so complicated.
#17 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 11:36:47 AM

Vallerrie wrote:
I don't understand why people are making it sound so complicated.

Even a techno phone and a greatwall t.v with hdmi or mhd link will do watu wanapenda ku-complicate mambo sana! Then register for skrill to pay via internet with mpesa mara that that wachana na mambo ya credit card.
kollabo
#18 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 12:04:54 PM

Vallerrie wrote:
You can also use a Debit card, anyone who has an ATM card can pay for Netflix.
I also really don't think I need a smart tv and all those fancy gadgets, all I need is my laptop and my tv, connect the 2 via HDMI and im good to go. I don't understand why people are making it sound so complicated.

Try the Chromecast. You can actually cast games you play on your phone directly to the TV wirelessly. All your TV needs to have is a HDMI port.
kayhara
#19 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 12:44:29 PM

I am not a techie but, can SAFARICOM come up with an unlimited bundle for NETFLIX like how free facebook and twitter works?, TORRENTS guys are the ones who bog down the network not the streamers
To Each His Own
sl8r
#20 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2016 1:31:44 PM

Safaricom would never do that in any case safcom internet is no so reliable in some places, 4G is patchy where Iive and 3g barely works reliably.( I live on Riara road) JTL should come up with a netflix specific plan you only need 5 Megabits/second thats 625 KBps (or a little over half a megabyte a second) to stream 720P video. JTL is the only provider I know who can deliver that bandwidth consistently, sell that package for 3K a month and people will buy it like hotcakes

5 Pages<1234>»