Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea Refer to the "2 stocks for life" thread. SCOM, KCB The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea Brother Obiero I don't know much about stocks like you do but don't attempt kq again . Already the signs are there .there are some other competitors who have just registered with the kenya airports authority making them run for their money . There are other stocks you can purchase refer to "stocks 4 life" "thread
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,362 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: New-farer Joined: 12/9/2015 Posts: 47 Location: +254
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! Be charitable
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,262 Location: nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. COOP, IMH, KQ, MTNU
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,362 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:Cde Monomotapa wrote: 4% Just received 300k from a deal gone good. Im terribly confused as to my next move. Hata usingizi imepotea You can't go wrong with KQ. It's the next hot stock. Mbuvi is the next Jobs mixed in with Zuckerberg, wrapped in Branson & drizzled with Bezos. Don't listen to @Kausha & @VVS who know nothing about investing who have boring Unga [food is booooring], KK [fuel is going out of fashion], KenRe [who needs insurance?], Williamson [Coffee not Tea is chic] and a shady bank called I&M [M-Pesa, Bitcoin is much better]... See you in the stratosphere as you shit on these naysayers! I will follow advise of @enyands @kausha for now.. Noooo! @Kausha & @enyands have no vision. They are naysayers. Pessimists. You need to listen to @Cde because that is the way to go. Higher, Higher, Higher. Look at KK as an example. Out with Naikuni/Segman. In with Mbuvi/Ohana. Only good things await you on KQ. You cannot go wrong. The sale of excess assets will fill the hole. The opening of new routes will boost revenue. Don't be lied to about underwater hedges. The talented and able CFO, Alex Mbugua, knows how to beat the likes of Goldman at their game. And when @VVS quotes Warren Buffett, tell him that Buffett is a loser. Tell him about IBM, Tesco, etc. @VVS or Buffett = L-O-S-E-R who doesn't know about running an airline profitably like the illustrious Board & Management of KQ. In 18 months, the likes of @VVS will regret not buying KQ at the discounted price of 5/- as it soars towards 140/-. The illustrious, progressive and fiscally responsible government is backing KQ. They know what is going on. The Kenyan government has the best economic brains in the world. They are as clean as the driven snow. You, my friend, are in very good company! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
Eti as it soars towards 140 bob?????? hahahaha ha ha ha ha ....@VV You are a confirmed liar plying Wazuans with falsehoods! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:Eti as it soars towards 140 bob?????? hahahaha ha ha ha ha ....@VV You are a confirmed liar plying Wazuans with falsehoods! Haha. Sarcasm my friend.. @vvs know the future! COOP, IMH, KQ, MTNU
Spikes wrote:Eti as it soars towards 140 bob?????? hahahaha ha ha ha ha ....@VV You are a confirmed liar plying Wazuans with falsehoods! Sppiiikkkkeeeeessssss!!!!!!!! Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:  We are ready for the temporary losses. Soon we shall reach the desired place @maka @spikes @aguy @afroblk @muganda.. People have a new profession in bashing KQ, but they dont bother to tell you operating loss went down by KES 8.3B and that the loss before income tax actually narrowed marginally prior to consideration of the tax expense, noting last year KRA gave in a huge tax credit of backdated sums.. A trying period, but all is not lost. The writing is on the wall.. Warren Buffett's rules for investing: 1) Do not lose money. 2) Follow Rule #1 Yes, you are right. The writing is on the wall. B-A-N-K-R-U-P-T-C-Y ... 1. WALMART: Buffet USD 390M loss2. IBM: Buffet USD 500m loss3. TESCO: Buffet USD 750m lossCynthia Nyamai cannot warrant my attention. She is part of the crew that laid siege at KQ, with Naikuni.. www.kenyanbachelor.blogs...ge-her-cheating.html?m=1  I have no idea about any dalliances pale KQ lakini losses I know about! Ahem, Warren Buffett runs a firm with a POSITIVE Shareholders' Equity. And his firm makes a profit unlike KQ. And has made profits for the past 3 years unlike KQ. And Berkshire is expected to make a profit this year too unlike you-know-who. NSE investors like myself have seen a tumultous year.. www.businessdailyafrica....6/-/eojts4z/-/index.html COOP, IMH, KQ, MTNU
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..