wazua Fri, Mar 20, 2026

8 Pages«<23456>»
December 25th: Who’s birthday is it?
#31 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 6:52:28 PM

so? @alphdoti? I read those theories when I was a prima kid. Let's say they were celebrating a god called alphdoti whose father was mohamed. Then Christians back then decided to use the same date to mark the birth of Jesus. Then? Alphdoti today isnt known. He disappeared after his followers were converted. That they used the days designated for aphdot is irrelevant. The birtday of Jesus is not known. Let it be celebrated.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 7:09:34 PM

so? @alphdoti? I read those theories when I was a prima kid. Let's say they were celebrating a god called alphdoti whose father was mohamed. Then Christians back then decided to use the same date to mark the birth of Jesus. Then? Alphdoti today isnt known. He disappeared after his followers were converted. That they used the days designated for aphdot is irrelevant. The birtday of Jesus is not known. Let it be celebrated.

If you realize, nobody says you should stop celebrating. What is being addressed is the truth behind 25th Dec. The title of the thread; who was born on 25th Dec. Somebody said his cousin, nobody objected. Some of us said pagan gods, which eventually led to them changing and alegging that it was Jesus Christ (pbuh).

If you want to answer the question asked by the thread answer, if you don't want, then no problem, continue celebrating this day, but we're telling you that is not the date Jesus was born. If you have facts to refute this, please give us. This is a dialogue. Not meant to attack anyone, it is just for people to learn from each other.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 7:15:37 PM

wewe doti, you say we ar following blindly and then go on to say you aren't saying it's wrong or you aren't attcking anyone? Dialogue after typing that? Cool!
#34 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 7:22:24 PM

If you realize, nobody says you should stop celebrating. What is being addressed is the truth behind 25th Dec. The title of the thread; who was born on 25th Dec. Somebody said his cousin, nobody objected. Some of us said pagan gods, which eventually led to them changing and alegging that it was Jesus Christ (pbuh).

If you want to answer the question asked by the thread answer, if you don't want, then no problem, continue celebrating this day, but we're telling you that is not the date Jesus was born. If you have facts to refute this, please give us. This is a dialogue. Not meant to attack anyone, it is just for people to learn from each other.

You also can't with certainty that he wasn't born on 25th Dec so what's the beef, there are only 365 days in a year so sharing a birthday is surely the order of things!!!!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 7:48:24 PM

You also can't with certainty that he wasn't born on 25th Dec so what's the beef, there are only 365 days in a year so sharing a birthday is surely the order of things!!!!

@sky5 already told you that "since it is evidently, a well-known historical, religious and theological fact that Jesus, The Christ, was not born on December 25th. Then, the idea of celebrating His birthday on December 25th is unbiblical, misplaced and erroneous."

Why do we say that? You see according to you, are there not hundreds or thousand of prophecies regarding the coming of Jesus in the old testament?
Out of the thousand prophesies, can you please give me just ONE songle prophesy where Jesus is mentioned by name? The name 'Messiah' translated 'Christ' is not a name but a title. Is there a single prophesy where it says that the name of the Messiah will be Jesus, and that his mother will be Mary, and that his supposed father will be Joseph the carpenter; that he will be born in teh reign of Herod the King?

No! Of course no! There is no such details.
Then how can you conclude that those thousand prophecies refer to Jesus?

So you realise that prophecies are word pictures of something that is going to happen in the future.
Whan that thing actually comes to pass, we see vividly these prophecies the fulfilment of what had been predicted in the past. So what you actually do is that you deduce, you reason, you put two and two together. So if this is what you have to do with a 'thousand' prophecies to justify your claim with regards to the genuineness of Jesus, why should we not adopt the very system for disaproving the day 25 Dec as not being his birthday?

To me this is a fair proposition, a reasonable way of dealing with the problem.

And we have listed many pointers to show that Jesus Christ was not born on 25 Dec.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, December 18, 2013 8:25:45 PM

Gestation period for human (Virgins) is 3-6 months.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 11:05:47 AM

Who cares? Celebrate bwana!! don't get pedantic about it!! Even those other calendars are man made... Everyone decided to have a calendar based on something to have some symmetry and order in our almost insignificant lives to the fate of the universe on the surface of this rock speeding across the boundless universe! some based it off the moon , others the sun and other a combination of sun and moon. But they are all man made contraptions to have some kind of order. It really doesn't matter if Jesus was born on 25th... it actually doesn't matter if he was born at all! the reality is HE IS CELEBRATED AND BELIEVED BY MANY PEOPLE. So don't focus your energies on the actualities of these holidays... these holidays were created to tame people who had other holidays in their stead so... RELAX... Say Merry Christmas... it comes once a year and move on! check this out... even if you don't celebrate it... OTHERS WILL! you will be bombarded with messages in your whatsapp groups, your sms, people will call you and you will resent it. Christmas music will play and even you may be accosted by some random thin black guy in an oversized red suit with comical white hair ringing a bell! And you know why it's also going to be significant? you will not go to the supermarket and find it open. in other words -whether you accept it or not, whether you like it or not, whether history is right or wrong.... the reality is that CHRISTMAS is here and it's bigger than any of us.
Liv
#38 Posted : Tuesday, December 22, 2015 1:03:39 PM

Who cares? Celebrate bwana!! don't get pedantic about it!! Even those other calendars are man made... Everyone decided to have a calendar based on something to have some symmetry and order in our almost insignificant lives to the fate of the universe on the surface of this rock speeding across the boundless universe! some based it off the moon , others the sun and other a combination of sun and moon. But they are all man made contraptions to have some kind of order. It really doesn't matter if Jesus was born on 25th... it actually doesn't matter if he was born at all! the reality is HE IS CELEBRATED AND BELIEVED BY MANY PEOPLE. So don't focus your energies on the actualities of these holidays... these holidays were created to tame people who had other holidays in their stead so... RELAX... Say Merry Christmas... it comes once a year and move on! check this out... even if you don't celebrate it... OTHERS WILL! you will be bombarded with messages in your whatsapp groups, your sms, people will call you and you will resent it. Christmas music will play and even you may be accosted by some random thin black guy in an oversized red suit with comical white hair ringing a bell! And you know why it's also going to be significant? you will not go to the supermarket and find it open. in other words -whether you accept it or not, whether you like it or not, whether history is right or wrong.... the reality is that CHRISTMAS is here and it's bigger than any of us.

Well said @Masukuma.

And we are celebrating 2015 years AD ..... After His death. Whoever does not like it, can go ahead have his own calendar, but the fact remains that the world systems are based on events related to his life in the world. The birth and death of Christ. That is why the world celebrates these events everywhere.
hamburglar
#39 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2015 10:00:07 AM

Masukuma. With this kind of sensible and logical thinking, how come you are not an atheist? I find myself agreeing with most of your observations on religion but it surprises me that you still call yourself a believer. This is the kind of statement i would expect from an atheist. Come out of the closet already, don't be afraid of the stigma. Hahaha 😊😊😊😊
#40 Posted : Wednesday, December 23, 2015 10:02:15 AM

Liv wrote:

Well said @Masukuma.

And we are celebrating 2015 years AD ..... After His death. Whoever does not like it, can go ahead have his own calendar, but the fact remains that the world systems are based on events related to his life in the world. The birth and death of Christ. That is why the world celebrates these events everywhere.

All we are saying is that this celebration is PAGAN tradition. Jesus Christ p.b.u.h was not born on 25th Dec, but someone else was. Open up your mind and find out. But if you are afraid to use your God given power of reasoning, and can't think on your own apart from relying on what you inherited from your forefathers, then that's okay.

Peace!
8 Pages«<23456>»