If this is true, then am super super poor!!
Rank: Member Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 489 Location: Nairobi
According to Hardwood, a typical Wazuan: Typical wazuan's wealth: - Apartment/House in Nairobi - 20m - Car - 1.5m - Car ya bibi - 1m - 3 plots kitengela/syokimau - 10m - NSE shares - 1m - 'X' acre Ancestral land ushago + rural house - 20m - Employment income past 1yr- 200k per month = 2.4m pa Total 56m. So that is where a typical wazuan should be regarding "bare minimum" wealth. What about if you are even an inch into achieving any one of those bare limits? (Impunity) Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:According to Hardwood, a typical Wazuan:
Typical wazuan's wealth:
- Apartment/House in Nairobi - 20m - Car - 1.5m - Car ya bibi - 1m - 3 plots kitengela/syokimau - 10m - NSE shares - 1m - 'X' acre Ancestral land ushago + rural house - 20m - Employment income past 1yr- 200k per month = 2.4m pa
Total 56m.
So that is where a typical wazuan should be regarding "bare minimum" wealth.
What about if you are even an inch into achieving any one of those bare limits? (Impunity) @Mr Paperchaser, Don't worry about what Hardwood has written. What he didn't tell you is that he has worked for the last 15 years and number 1-4 in his list are still not fully paid for. He just gave you the one side of the balance sheet.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,794 Location: nairobi
Liv wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:According to Hardwood, a typical Wazuan:
Typical wazuan's wealth:
- Apartment/House in Nairobi - 20m - Car - 1.5m - Car ya bibi - 1m - 3 plots kitengela/syokimau - 10m - NSE shares - 1m - 'X' acre Ancestral land ushago + rural house - 20m - Employment income past 1yr- 200k per month = 2.4m pa
Total 56m.
What about if you are even an inch into achieving any one of those bare limits? (Impunity) @Mr Paperchaser, Don't worry about what Hardwood has written. What he didn't tell you is that he has worked for the last 15 years and number 1-4 in his list are still not fully paid for. He just gave you the one side of the balance sheet. My net wealth is below KES 20m, but rising steadily to reach the minimum wazua standard :) I have learnt alot here and genuinly thank this forum for sharpening my investment techniques COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
obiero wrote:Liv wrote:UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:According to Hardwood, a typical Wazuan:
Typical wazuan's wealth:
Total 56m.
What about if you are even an inch into achieving any one of those bare limits? (Impunity) @Mr Paperchaser, Don't worry about what Hardwood has written. What he didn't tell you is that he has worked for the last 15 years and number 1-4 in his list are still not fully paid for. He just gave you the one side of the balance sheet. My net wealth is below KES 20m, but rising steadily to reach the minimum wazua standard :) I have learnt alot here and genuinly thank this forum for sharpening my investment techniques If you have a networth of kshs 10 honestly acquired millions then you are among the richest Kenyans. Networth means asset less all loans. If you earn a gross of 200000 in full employment that is a net of about 140000 how do you get to 56million networth if you are not a thief drug dealer or illuminati and still be in full employment as most wazuans are. Ndoto. Which rural house and ancestral land is worth 20million. That's a whole rural location if not Division . Obiero can you loosely declare why you feel you are close to 20million without disclosing too much? punda amecheka
Maybe hardwood works with Steve Mbogo! We cannot assess how well one is doing wealthwise by just checkin their salary. There is the issue of age/how many years he has been earning. Also, what's the total employment income made?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
Lolest! wrote:Maybe hardwood works with Steve Mbogo!
We cannot assess how well one is doing wealthwise by just checkin their salary. There is the issue of age/how many years he has been earning. Also, what's the total employment income made? Wazuans are typically 27 to 40yrs. So the most they have worked is 15years save guka and a few others. Remember we are told that less than 70000 the kenyans earn more than kshs 100000. These kenyans include wazuans. If you saved the whole 100kpm for the 15years and survive on air you won't get the ksh56million bare minimum Seems saccos/bank loans the are lying to us that we are filthy rich punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:Lolest! wrote:Maybe hardwood works with Steve Mbogo!
We cannot assess how well one is doing wealthwise by just checkin their salary. There is the issue of age/how many years he has been earning. Also, what's the total employment income made? Wazuans are typically 27 to 40yrs. So the most they have worked is 15years save guka and a few others. Remember we are told that less than 70000 the kenyans earn more than kshs 100000. These kenyans include wazuans. If you saved the whole 100kpm for the 15years and survive on air you won't get the ksh56million bare minimum Seems saccos/bank loans the are lying to us that we are filthy rich You dont get money from saving. @hardwood gave a "typical" example its up to wazuans to gauge whether they are above or below the curve if you are to draw a distribution curve or scatter plot "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
newfarer wrote:Lolest! wrote:Maybe hardwood works with Steve Mbogo!
We cannot assess how well one is doing wealthwise by just checkin their salary. There is the issue of age/how many years he has been earning. Also, what's the total employment income made? Wazuans are typically 27 to 40yrs. So the most they have worked is 15years save guka and a few others. Remember we are told that less than 70000 the kenyans earn more than kshs 100000. These kenyans include wazuans. If you saved the whole 100kpm for the 15years and survive on air you won't get the ksh56million bare minimum Seems saccos/bank loans the are lying to us that we are filthy rich Guka has worked and invested for close to 40 years but he is only less than Kes 2 Mirrion If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Member Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 299 Location: kenya
Swenani wrote:newfarer wrote:Lolest! wrote:Maybe hardwood works with Steve Mbogo!
We cannot assess how well one is doing wealthwise by just checkin their salary. There is the issue of age/how many years he has been earning. Also, what's the total employment income made? Wazuans are typically 27 to 40yrs. So the most they have worked is 15years save guka and a few others. Remember we are told that less than 70000 the kenyans earn more than kshs 100000. These kenyans include wazuans. If you saved the whole 100kpm for the 15years and survive on air you won't get the ksh56million bare minimum Seems saccos/bank loans the are lying to us that we are filthy rich Guka has worked and invested for close to 40 years but he is only less than Kes 2 Mirrion Can you substantiate that before Guka wakes up.Most people here are worth more than some of us would even imagine.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
Swenani wrote:newfarer wrote:Lolest! wrote:Maybe hardwood works with Steve Mbogo!
We cannot assess how well one is doing wealthwise by just checkin their salary. There is the issue of age/how many years he has been earning. Also, what's the total employment income made? Wazuans are typically 27 to 40yrs. So the most they have worked is 15years save guka and a few others. Remember we are told that less than 70000 the kenyans earn more than kshs 100000. These kenyans include wazuans. If you saved the whole 100kpm for the 15years and survive on air you won't get the ksh56million bare minimum Seems saccos/bank loans the are lying to us that we are filthy rich Guka has worked and invested for close to 40 years but he is only less than Kes 2 Mirrion Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Do not be blinded by employment income too much. Just an example, guys who bought land say along the northern byass before the road was put up were being begged to buy at around 4,5,6 hundred, now the same has increased to crazy levels.
The same goes to some guys who have consistently increased their farms over time and they are now worth some good money just from farming.
Not to mention the guys who were fortunate enough at the nse, especially mid 2000's, have ended up with some decent worth. These are not guys from wealthy backgrounds, or political contributors, or political sycophants or hecklers who get rewarded once their candidates get into power, just kawaida people, na ni wengi.
We have not even mentioned the UN and other international organization workers, add to that guys who went majuu with the intention of saving as much as possible and they are now coming back.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
popat wrote:Swenani wrote:newfarer wrote:Lolest! wrote:Maybe hardwood works with Steve Mbogo!
We cannot assess how well one is doing wealthwise by just checkin their salary. There is the issue of age/how many years he has been earning. Also, what's the total employment income made? Wazuans are typically 27 to 40yrs. So the most they have worked is 15years save guka and a few others. Remember we are told that less than 70000 the kenyans earn more than kshs 100000. These kenyans include wazuans. If you saved the whole 100kpm for the 15years and survive on air you won't get the ksh56million bare minimum Seems saccos/bank loans the are lying to us that we are filthy rich Guka has worked and landed for close to 40 years but he is only less than Kes 2 Mirrion Can you substantiate that before Guka wakes up.Most people here are worth more than some of us would even imagine. @Guka being a long distance truck driver earning max. 20K pm (give or take) plus a few 5K corruption by way of carrying illegal charcoal on his way back to Mombasa, he is actually worth less than 2M despite having worked for 40 years. If add the number of long distance stop overs between Mombasa and Moyale then you start to get the true picture...he has families in virtually all the stops...from Mariakani, sijui Mlolongo, sijui Gilgil, sijui Salgaa sijui wapi na wapi. Plus a chot (njoti) in those stop overs cost upwards of 250 shillings na hajalipa lodging kwanza, subtract another 500 shillings for the lodge. In fact it worse for him since the pokos charge him hourly (and not per njoti) since he cannot manage to raise the tired pimple and shoot a chot within an hour...he could take up to 8 hours to bembeleza a singol njoti from the tattered tail. 2 million net worth is too lenient! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Yaani i am the only millionaire around, and wengine ni hustlers. Seems i am in the wrong forum.
Impunity wrote:[quote=popat][quote=Swenani][quote=newfarer][quote=Lolest!]
2 million net worth is too lenient!
My blessings are not in any currency form poor young man but being the pathetic boy you are,this might be too deep for you to fathom.Get well. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 489 Location: Nairobi
Am planning to go to Canada to bathe old grandmothers with the hope of saving several thousand dollars by the time i come back 15 years later. Hope by then i will be close to the bare minimum for a typical wazuan Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2011 Posts: 627 Location: Mbui-Nzau, Kikumbulyu
Njung'e wrote:Impunity wrote:[quote=popat][quote=Swenani][quote=newfarer][quote=Lolest!]
My blessings are not in any currency form poor young man but being the pathetic boy you are,this might be too deep for you to fathom.Get well. could your blessings be in the 'families in virtually all the stops' mentioned by impunity?
mkenyan wrote:Njung'e wrote:Impunity wrote:[quote=popat][quote=Swenani][quote=newfarer][quote=Lolest!]
My blessings are not in any currency form poor young man but being the pathetic boy you are,this might be too deep for you to fathom.Get well. could your blessings be in the 'families in virtually all the stops' mentioned by impunity? What is the price of your child/children? Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
Njung'e wrote:mkenyan wrote:Njung'e wrote:Impunity wrote:[quote=popat][quote=Swenani][quote=newfarer][quote=Lolest!]
My blessings are not in any currency form poor young man but being the pathetic boy you are,this might be too deep for you to fathom.Get well. could your blessings be in the 'families in virtually all the stops' mentioned by impunity? What is the price of your child/children? Can you answer the question you imbecilic neanderthal? Do you invest all your wages along the numerous stops?Dont answer a question with one. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Njung'e wrote:mkenyan wrote:Njung'e wrote:Impunity wrote:[quote=popat][quote=Swenani][quote=newfarer][quote=Lolest!]
My blessings are not in any currency form poor young man but being the pathetic boy you are,this might be too deep for you to fathom.Get well. could your blessings be in the 'families in virtually all the stops' mentioned by impunity? What is the price of your child/children? Can you answer the question you imbecilic neanderthal? Do you invest all your wages along the numerous stops?Dont answer a question with one. My first investments in NSE was long before your father grew a pubic hair you idiot. Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
If this is true, then am super super poor!!