wazua Sat, Aug 9, 2025

6 Pages<12345>»
Ben Gethi
#41 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 1:55:07 PM

popat wrote:
LSK need to act on some of their thieving members.I don't know what their deafening silence is expected to mean as far as this issue is concerned.There hands are too tainted.

Innocent until proven guilty/nobody has complained to LSK/Mere allegations doesnot constitute wrong doing ...........
#42 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 3:40:17 PM

popat wrote:
LSK need to act on some of their thieving members.I don't know what their deafening silence is expected to mean as far as this issue is concerned.There hands are too tainted.

Innocent until proven guilty/nobody has complained to LSK/Mere allegations doesnot constitute wrong doing ...........

We should adopt the Mexican criminal law then. Guilty until proven innocent

@Wazuaguest,
No difference.One and samesmile
popat
#43 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 8:14:07 PM

popat wrote:

I thought Waiguru and team are out on mere allegations.Why can't LSK initiate their probe based on these allegations.Their members have been mentioned adversely on aiding graft and they still remain mum.They are always quick to comment on political issues that have little to do with the proffesion.Proffesional bodies such as ICPAK,LSK,EBK would aid significantly in fighting corruption if they were to act on their errant members.I can assure you proffessionals would think twice if their licenses were to be scrapped.
#44 Posted : Wednesday, December 16, 2015 8:49:28 PM

popat wrote:

I thought Waiguru and team are out on mere allegations.Why can't LSK initiate their probe based on these allegations.Their members have been mentioned adversely on aiding graft and they still remain mum.They are always quick to comment on political issues that have little to do with the proffesion.Proffesional bodies such as ICPAK,LSK,EBK would aid significantly in fighting corruption if they were to act on their errant members.I can assure you proffessionals would think twice if their licenses were to be scrapped.

The lawyers involved will be disbarred...
#45 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 7:36:34 AM

popat wrote:

The lawyers involved will be disbarred...

Easier said than done unless it can first be proven in a court of law that the lawyer is complicit and acting out of his normal professional scope.

#46 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 8:23:12 AM

[quote=maka][quote=popat][quote=Othelo][quote=popat]

Easier said than done unless it can first be proven in a court of law that the lawyer is complicit and acting out of his normal professional scope.

I can already see the said thieving lawyers have gone to courts with such big words as "conveyance blah". The beginning of one long circus courtesy of our useless and corrupt judiciary. If Mutunga is serious,let the cases be heard non-stop starting now.Once we get a couple of big thieves locked up,we will have given corruption a jolt.The rest is hot air.
#47 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 8:40:40 AM

I can already see the said thieving lawyers have gone to courts with such big words as "conveyance blah". The beginning of one long circus courtesy of our useless and corrupt judiciary. If Mutunga is serious,let the cases be heard non-stop starting now.Once we get a couple of big thieves locked up,we will have given corruption a jolt.The rest is hot air.

Even if you jail big shots they still get out cc. Nabutola, Achieng' Oneko & co got out on appeal and nobody followed after. Remember also that thieving NACC ED who was pardoned after a few months in prison during NARC gava. etc
#48 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 9:57:22 AM

Even if you jail big shots they still get out cc. Nabutola, Achieng' Oneko & co got out on appeal and nobody followed after. Remember also that thieving NACC ED who was pardoned after a few months in prison during NARC gava. etc

If you want to know how deep rooted corruption is, read Michela wrong's "our turn to eat". You will realize that EACC and the courts are just there to make you happy
#49 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 10:27:18 AM

Anyone know which Bank was used? What has CBK done about this yet it has serious anti money laundering laws and has teeth? Truly speaking, this is a proper system failure from NYS, CBK, Govt Auditor,Police.... name it! we have so many institutions that are meant to protect the public but they all seem to connive and and maintain a loud silence. I think we just need GOD... the level of either ineptitude or cowardice is just revolting!!!

#50 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 10:31:53 AM

bwenyenye wrote:
Anyone know which Bank was used? What has CBK done about this yet it has serious anti money laundering laws and has teeth? Truly speaking, this is a proper system failure from NYS, CBK, Govt Auditor,Police.... name it! we have so many institutions that are meant to protect the public but they all seem to connive and and maintain a loud silence. I think we just need GOD... the level of either ineptitude or cowardice is just revolting!!!

Family Bank smile
#51 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 12:13:03 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Family Bank smile

Hunger for deposits pushed an officer in the bank to accept stolen cash.BTW am told it used to be brought in cash kwa mabriefcase from KCB which was the first port of call.
#52 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 12:44:42 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Family Bank smile

Hunger for deposits pushed an officer in the bank to accept stolen cash.BTW am told it used to be brought in cash kwa mabriefcase from KCB which was the first port of call.

Which would be criminal since cash transfer upward of 1M should be vide EFT.Does this explain the role of the said KCB driver?
#53 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 12:59:34 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Family Bank smile

Which would be criminal since cash transfer upward of 1M should be vide EFT.Does this explain the role of the said KCB driver?

Easier movement...inaitwa Kenya.
#54 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 2:36:38 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Family Bank smile

Guka,Hii yako ni wivu tu! Hii pesa ya serikali si ya mama wa mtu,lazima ikuliwe
Mike Ock
#55 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 3:25:04 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

Family Bank smile

Not really. Just go to Family Bank and do a few transactions, you will see why thieves love it. They are not diligent in asking for details. Hawana maswali mingi za polisi
#56 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 5:04:53 PM

Please don't forget Family Bank was the bank of choice by those people in VIPortal.

Some of these banks to be honest do need Jesus in their lives.

#57 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 5:22:52 PM

Please don't forget Family Bank was the bank of choice by those people in VIPortal.

Same bank where a known governor bought substantial shares using plunder from a listed firm. Time will tell but i can't open an account,even for my dog in this one.
streetwise
#58 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 5:51:28 PM

Am told it is the fasted growing bank, no wonder ?
#59 Posted : Thursday, December 17, 2015 6:25:19 PM

Same bank where a known governor bought substantial shares using plunder from a listed firm. Time will tell but i can't open an account,even for my dog in this one.

Those who have will be added. You should have seen recently how people were falling all over themselves giving him money ...... smile
popat
#60 Posted : Friday, December 18, 2015 10:22:27 AM

JKL was a disappointment jana.So now every other looter and crook can come and clear his name in his forum.I don't know how much he was paid to bring this young man to the bench.Aki this side of Sahara all you need is mullah and you'll dine with the kings.Did you see how confident that guy was!I guess with that kind of money he knows he will buy everyone off and have the last laugh.Wanjiku hana mwenyewe.