Stanbic Uganda-Too good
jerry
#21 Posted : Saturday, December 21, 2013 10:20:32 PM

www.use.or.ug stopped looking at the share coz I sold at exactly the wrong time!!

Thanks Obiero.

Forgive my questions......I have checked and seen 30 as the price.Meaning kenyan rate is about 1 bob.True? Or I have seen my own things?

Based on my 5000 shares holding and the information posted above on bonuses,have they grown to 40000?

Wewe @bigchick wacha kupima watu wazimu.. Ua shares have grown to 50K not 40K

Truth is 50k. Apply 1 for 1 on 5k gives 10k. Next is bonus of 4 for every 1 to be applied on 10k. Hesabu ngumu!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#22 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 8:09:56 AM

jerry wrote:
www.use.or.ug stopped looking at the share coz I sold at exactly the wrong time!!

Thanks Obiero.

Forgive my questions......I have checked and seen 30 as the price.Meaning kenyan rate is about 1 bob.True? Or I have seen my own things?

Based on my 5000 shares holding and the information posted above on bonuses,have they grown to 40000?

Truth is 50k. Apply 1 for 1 on 5k gives 10k. Next is bonus of 4 for every 1 to be applied on 10k. Hesabu ngumu!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly And I had an A in mathematics....Thankyou.

My next problem is how to sell.I bought this shares using some elses name.You remember those multiple accounts for maximum allocation stories.

I was refered to Cfc hapo Kenyatta Ave and was given a long procedure of get a passport, Affidavift etc etc.

Cost of passport is like 10k so it did not make sense then.

Somebody advise me on steps to take move the same to my name and all the details about dividends for all the years that have past.

#23 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 9:08:08 AM

jerry wrote:

Thanks Obiero.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly And I had an A in mathematics....Thankyou.

My next problem is how to sell.I bought this shares using some elses name.You remember those multiple accounts for maximum allocation stories.

I was refered to Cfc hapo Kenyatta Ave and was given a long procedure of get a passport, Affidavift etc etc.

Somebody advise me on steps to take move the same to my name and all the details about dividends for all the years that have past.

@wazuans hii bigchick haitaki kutumia safaricom bundles ama nini mbaya na yeye.. anywho, reach the registrar
Norah Baagala |Assistant, Administration | Legal Department | Stanbic
Bank 11th Floor, Short Tower| Crested Towers, 17 Hannington Road | P.O.
Box 7131, Kampala, Uganda Tel +256 41 7 15 4337 | Fax +256 41 4 259012
| email: baagalan@stanbic.com |
internet: www.stanbicbankug.com

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#24 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 9:20:09 AM

jerry wrote:

Thanks Obiero.

@wazuans hii bigchick haitaki kutumia safaricom bundles ama nini mbaya na yeye.. anywho, reach the registrar
Norah Baagala |Assistant, Administration | Legal Department | Stanbic
Bank 11th Floor, Short Tower| Crested Towers, 17 Hannington Road | P.O.
Box 7131, Kampala, Uganda Tel +256 41 7 15 4337 | Fax +256 41 4 259012
| email: baagalan@stanbic.com |
internet: www.stanbicbankug.com

Imagine Obiero the time I tried I was refered to D&B who referred me to Cfc Kenyatta Ave.I got discouraged by their feedback.

Otherwise Asante sana have a blessed sunday.

Will update on progress.

Kind regards.
#25 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 10:04:34 AM

@bigchick pole sana. that registrar should not send you to the broker without giving you adequate information. try again and also think of changing your broker to AfricaAlliance.. I find AA to be quite professional

#26 Posted : Sunday, December 22, 2013 10:06:33 AM

@bigchick pole sana. that registrar should not send you to the broker without giving you adequate information. try again and also think of changing your broker to AfricaAlliance.. I find AA to be quite professional

xxxxx
#27 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:13:45 AM

jerry wrote:
[quote=obiero][quote=Bigchick][quote=obiero]www.use.or.ug stopped looking at the share coz I sold at exactly the wrong time!!

Thanks Obiero.

Big chick,
According to USE rules, the current owner of the shares is the legitimate owner and hence is the one that can issue sale orders. Two options I can think of are as follows;

Option 1
I assume that you have an SCD account for Uganda. If no, first open one. If yes, apply in writing to the CEO of the USE, through your broker, requesting a private transfer of the shares from the current owner to yourself. You require signed affidavits by both yourself and the current owner of the shares affirming that indeed the purchase of the shares was done by you even though you used someone else’ account. You need to complete SCD form 7, provide identification and photo ID etc.

Option 2
Have the current owner sell the shares and give you the proceeds. I assume this shouldn’t be difficult given that you trusted them enough to buy shares using their account. BTW, they should be able to refund the dividends paid in prior periods. Note that it is also easier for the current owner to follow up on these dividends as opposed to you doing the follow up.

Note that with regards to brokers, I would not expect SBG Uganda to help you as their focus is 99% on institutional clients and little or no involvement with retail clients. Nevertheless, the procedure is what it is and I suggest you follow it to the letter to avoid future inconvenience.

With regards to ID, if you already have an SCD account, you can provide whichever ID you used when opening the account. Hence it does not have to be a passport.

Hope that helps
Cde Monomotapa
#28 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 1:40:01 PM

Cde Monomotapa
#29 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 1:41:47 PM

Aaand..Action!!

First Uganda Oil Flows in 2016, says Muloni

Uganda is set to have its first Oil flow in the next two years, Minister of Energy Hon Irene Muloni has said.

This follows Wednesday's signing of a Memorandum of Understanding between Government and the three licensed Oil companies, Tullow Uganda, CNOOC and Total E&P. - See more at: http://chimpreports.com/...ml#sthash.kuvRn5hq.dpuf
hisah
#30 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 3:23:49 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Aaand..Action!!

Uganda is set to have its first Oil flow in the next two years, Minister of Energy Hon Irene Muloni has said.

This follows Wednesday's signing of a Memorandum of Understanding between Government and the three licensed Oil companies, Tullow Uganda, CNOOC and Total E&P. - See more at: http://chimpreports.com/...ml#sthash.kuvRn5hq.dpuf

Yet someone said that the hydrocarbons game is overplayed... Aje sasa and the stuff is still below surface...d'oh!

EA is yet to take off
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Aguytrying
#31 Posted : Thursday, February 06, 2014 4:04:48 PM

hisah wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Aaand..Action!!

Yet someone said that the hydrocarbons game is overplayed... Aje sasa and the stuff is still below surface...d'oh!

EA is yet to take off

The year NSE will do 300% in a year peoole will hate themseofs.
Lord let be me in the market at that time.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Cde Monomotapa
#32 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 7:18:16 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Aaand..Action!!

EA is yet to take off

I tell you, the infrastructure investments btwn now & production will be felt throughout the region. Mega-Projects they call them...

Uganda signs deal to enable refinery and pipeline construction http://oilnewskenya.com/...ypipeline-construction/

Also, cheering on the UGX/KES pair. The slide from 21 to 30s really trimmed the dividends major. Nice reversal lately smile
Cde Monomotapa
#33 Posted : Sunday, February 09, 2014 1:22:01 PM

Habari ndo hiyo..

President Yoweri Museveni urged the oil firms to “move fast” because Ugandans have waited for long to see the first oil production.

“We as Ugandans are a bit impatient because we want to use the oil money for the development of infrastructure,” he said in a statement yesterday.

“I call upon the oil companies to be fast so as to revamp the economy of Uganda. Oil is important. We want fast development in order to go to double digits in the growth of Uganda’s economic growth (GDP) of 11 and 12.”

Jimmy Mugerwa, the Tullow Uganda country general manager, said the delay in signing the deal was because the project involves “huge investments.”

“We are talking about close to $15b investment. Our boards had to think and discuss before making decision. It is huge investment,” he said.

Xiao Zongwei, the CNOOC Uganda general manager, pledged to “deliver the project as quickly as possible” to meet all stakeholders’ expectations. “It is our duty,” he said.

http://www.newvision.co....-oil-value-addition.html
SittingPretty
#34 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 2:26:21 PM

[quote=Cde Monomotapa]Habari ndo hiyo..

President Yoweri Museveni urged the oil firms to “move fast” because Ugandans have waited for long to see the first oil production.

“We as Ugandans are a bit impatient because we want to use the oil money for the development of infrastructure,” he said in a statement yesterday.

“I call upon the oil companies to be fast so as to revamp the economy of Uganda. Oil is important. We want fast development in order to go to double digits in the growth of Uganda’s economic growth (GDP) of 11 and 12.”

Jimmy Mugerwa, the Tullow Uganda country general manager, said the delay in signing the deal was because the project involves “huge investments.”

“We are talking about close to $15b investment. Our boards had to think and discuss before making decision. It is huge investment,” he said.

Xiao Zongwei, the CNOOC Uganda general manager, pledged to “deliver the project as quickly as possible” to meet all stakeholders’ expectations. “It is our duty,” he said.

http://www.newvision.co....oil-value-addition.html[/quote]

This guys are most probably interested in booking reserves on their statement and rallying the stock! I can bet we will hear this story again after another two years and no oil flowing! Threats, and real threats is the only thing that works!
Timely advice is as lovely as golden apples in a silver basket. Proverbs 25:11
Cde Monomotapa
#35 Posted : Monday, February 10, 2014 3:29:48 PM

@SittingPretty Singling out Tullow, I'd say that it is a publicly listed company and its home bourse has high level disclosure rules with stiff sanctions. Hawa si watu reja, reja. Also, take time to study the journey that UG had to go through to get to this stage. It will shed a lot of light.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 10:55:54 AM

jerry wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Mshindi wrote:
Stanbic Bank Uganda:
First, a 1:1 bonus issue and now another 4:1 bonus issue. I started with 20k shares, now my portfolio stands at 160k shares Applause Applause Applause Applause

By how much has the value of your investment grown?

This is for @guru267 or @Obiero!

What is the current price?

I purchased 15000 shares during IPO, sold 10000 and still hold 5000.

So based on the above can I shangilia that I have 40000 shares.

another gem, sold too soon @aguy may be right after all. I pick the right bus, but alight way too early. Thats why I shall reboard KQ :)

#37 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 12:07:12 PM

Cde Monomotapa wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
hisah wrote:
Cde Monomotapa wrote:

Aaand..Action!!

EA is yet to take off

I tell you, the infrastructure investments btwn now & production will be felt throughout the region. Mega-Projects they call them...

Uganda signs deal to enable refinery and pipeline construction http://oilnewskenya.com/...ypipeline-construction/

Also, cheering on the UGX/KES pair. The slide from 21 to 30s really trimmed the dividends major. Nice reversal lately smile

Let's recap.

- Oil is still in the ground.
- Oil prices (Brent) at $37-ish. In other words, too low to start pumping out waxy UG crude.
- 2016 production? d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! Yeah, right.
- UGX/USD = 3400-ish UGX/KES 34-ish [Should have cashed out at 30-ish]
- SGR hasn't reached Nairobi and there's Eurobond drama. When will it get to Malaba? Not before 2020. Can the Ugandans afford to fund their portion?
- LAPSSET is sleeping as current oil prices have made the pipeline unviable.
- Refinery. Who will fund it?