wazua Fri, Aug 15, 2025

MPesa conman
keraka
#1 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 7:34:55 PM

MPESA CONMAN 0728846133

There is a conman going by the name Engineer Kevin operating between Kisii and Eldoret.This idiot who claims to be an Engineer with Kenya pipeline is so confident and sleek to an extent he doesnt even mind changing his line after having used it to con several pple.He recently conned an uncle of mine with empty promises of facilitating him secure a job for a cousin at Kenya Pipeline.I know it sounds unreasonable but yea thats the truth.On being told the same,I confronted the guy through his cellphone(Which is on to date)of which he responded to me arrogantly with some empty threats of even knowing my place of work which i think he must have got from True caller. I bealive help to track this guy and bring him to book can come from Wazua having witnessed that in the past.Anybody???
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
wazuaguest
#2 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 7:40:09 PM

Contact Mawinder with immediate effect.
Africa belongs to Africans.
#3 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 8:06:02 PM

Name looks dubious on truecaller!!!
streetwise
#4 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 8:35:23 PM

Wonder who registars these fake names. Do the mobile service companies not ask for an id during registration
#5 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 8:56:23 PM

keraka wrote:
There is a conman going by the name Engineer Kevin operating between Kisii and Eldoret.This idiot who claims to be an Engineer with Kenya pipeline is so confident and sleek to an extent he doesnt even mind changing his line after having used it to con several pple.He recently conned an uncle of mine with empty promises of facilitating him secure a job for a cousin at Kenya Pipeline.I know it sounds unreasonable but yea thats the truth.On being told the same,I confronted the guy through his cellphone(Which is on to date)of which he responded to me arrogantly with some empty threats of even knowing my place of work which i think he must have got from True caller. I bealive help to track this guy and bring him to book can come from Wazua having witnessed that in the past.Anybody???

Pole Keraka(or rather your uncle), Next time somebody asks you(your uncle)for a facilitation fee to get a job,tell them that you will surrender your salary for the next three months after securing the job, if you fail, they can facilitate your firing too!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 6:40:31 AM

@Keraka Chendacho kwa mganga hakurudi.

When you willingly give money for shortcuts there is no recourse.

#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 7:28:14 AM

keraka wrote:

does not sound unreasonable. it is what it is - corruption.
FancyFace
#8 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 7:30:57 AM

They must be many, my friend ( smile )encountered one in KRA....aki she lost lots of cash

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
#9 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 7:34:32 AM

mkenyan wrote:
keraka wrote:

does not sound unreasonable. it is what it is - corruption.

you know... unknown to many people it's actually factual that you cannot con a person with 2 traits
1) a fool
2) without ambition
you need a some brains and lots of ambition to get conned! coz at it's most basic conmanship is about drawing a dotted line around an obstacle towards a certain goal/good/profit that make the patsy feel clever once he understands "how to beat the system". A fool cannot follow this dotted line and a person with nil ambition is not interested in the goal/good/profit the conman is advertising.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 12:16:29 PM

Waah luswahili ni ngumu kweli

"Kiendacho kwa mganga hakirudi"-How hard is it?
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#11 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 2:30:17 PM

keraka wrote:
MPESA CONMAN 0728846133

people still fall for this kind of cons ?
#12 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 2:46:03 PM

Waah luswahili ni ngumu kweli

"Kiendacho kwa mganga hakirudi"-How hard is it?

Kuendako kwa mganga owesirudi smile
#13 Posted : Tuesday, December 15, 2015 3:46:09 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
keraka wrote:
MPESA CONMAN 0728846133

people still fall for this kind of cons ?

I once had a discussion with a friend of mine about cons and scams and I remember asking - who falls for these SMS games? Who falls for what I considered really old tricks and his answer was
Leo, Kuna bus zinatoka Shags... zimebeba watu zinawapeleka Machakos Airport and wanakuja Nairobi for the 1st time - kutafuta riziki yao. Each bus represents fresh fodder for con artists and scammers. Kesho other buses will ferry in fresh fodder! and thus tricks you think are old - will always find a mark in a section of Kenyans.

Something which i agree