popat wrote:Impunity wrote:alma1 wrote:masukuma wrote:I was expecting this... a couple of weeks ago on Press Pass, Kwamchetsi Makokha and his team released a scathing report on KDF that Dennis Disputed on air citing reasons why it was impractical to have 1billion plus of sugar and makaa escaping Somalia headed to kenya in an organized manner. Dennis fronted himself as the investigative journalist on matters Al Shabab and Somalia. Let's see where the top stops
He may have to re-educate himself on the difference between sponsored and investigative.
Can you imagine the Wetangula story on BBC with the reporter being given a ride in BAT vehicles as he "was investigating?"
Yaani he was riding in Amiso armored vehicles while investigating the same Amison...hii Kenya!
I guess he didn't have an alternative.Should he have gone there under Al'shabab because KDF,TFG,AU,UN are the only alternatives under AMISOM?
That's where you are wrong. Of course he had an alternative. Probably too cowardly to take it. He could have gone without anyone and risked his life being shot by alkebab or anyone.
He chose the easy one. That is not investigative reporting.
Have you guys ever watched Panorama or some of the stories on Al Jazeera or even Discovery channel.
Investigative journalism means your life is at risk at any one time. That's why I'm thinking Purity Mwambia is much better than some of these journalists who have no shame parading their honeymoons on twirra then posting that this trip was sponsored by so and so.
smh
The worst thing about this is that a story that may actually be true just lost all form of credibility.
He should just have called it "
What Amisom is Saying about Jubaland"