wazua Thu, Apr 23, 2026

5 Pages<1234>»
Made it! One month without watching news!
adept
#11 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 6:23:00 AM

The Television is overrated.
Kamaa
#12 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 6:44:00 AM

wa pee: watoto wako wapi..eeeh?

mrs. wa pee: wanaona tv kwa jiLAni..

mzee wacha ungati..!

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Seles83
#13 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 6:49:00 AM

I have 2 months...i have nothing to regret...infact my reasoning is clearer...

In the end....nothing really matters!!
More monies, more problems...
#14 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 1:50:00 PM

>> kamaa,a crazy one,ati Wa p ni ngati.........am filing a case for making me choke on my muratina......Wa p you've got weekend homework to look up the meaning of ngati.........

>> eat,drink and find satisfaction in your work...setsaiselccE
#15 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 2:19:00 PM

@Waiter
ROTFLMAO!!!

@Kamaa
Pliz do share the joke...Ngati ni nini??

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Mazy
#16 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 2:33:00 PM

@Wa p

I guess you are being mean to your kids!!!!
Mtu Biz
#17 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2009 3:38:00 PM

Wa P,fear not you are in good company. I remember making a decision in campus that i'll never own a TV. Been 8 years now. My issue is not with news specifically but TV programming in general.. 90% of TV from whatever source... is FAKE. You watch what is fake you slowly become fake. No wonder there are soo many posers amongst us.... are you a poser/actor FAKE?

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

eduu
#18 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 9:38:00 AM

I saw this post and was happy that I share the same ideals. I have not watched news from the campain periods in 2007 and am not ready to start watching again anytime soon. I also stopped buying newspapers around the same time.

Once in a while I find myself foced to watch news in a few clubs which make it compulsory for their patrons to watch news but trust me I never go back to those clubs. One such club is Taidy's @ Nrb west. They forced us to watch news over football,they lost us as customers since.

Just go back to 2007 remember what was being shown as news,go home this evening and watch the news. Compare and ask yourself what has changed from that day. What information have you gotten from news in that period.

News makes Kenya seem to be a country by politicians for politicians. No one else is important or has important view on anything.

Why do clubs make customers watch news?
The Real Shaft
#19 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 9:51:00 AM

used to throw shoes at the TV set...

until mama watu called me aside and asked me...

to take my violence to the bar and not in front of the watu....

now we watch movies or cartoons...

ever tried Madagascar II...

there a hippo mohine called moto moto.....

he says his name is so hot...

you can not call it once....

'girl ... you're huge...'

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
akowally
#20 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2009 10:15:00 AM

@ TRS

moto moto

Funny movie that was

@ kazee

Not all news is politics... although you are better off than wa P...eight years....there is family TV and many other good family programs on the other channels...

I don't think if you have a small problem with something you remove the whole thing ....

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
5 Pages<1234>»