wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

22 Pages«<34567>»
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
sitaki.kujulikana
#81 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:09:44 AM

once baba says he is satisfied with the numbers then we will keep quiet, but as long as baba is not content, we need rotich to go to baba's office (if at all he has one, if not go to karen) and brief him.
#82 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:11:46 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
once baba says he is satisfied with the numbers then we will keep quiet, but as long as baba is not content, we need rotich to go to baba's office (if at all he has one, if not go to karen) and brief him.

This isn't about baba. Its about us tax payers and OUR MONEY!!!!!!
limanika
#83 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:13:56 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

The 'come to my office' we know what it means if uttered by a govt official. Baba would be swimming in a few billion by now
#84 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:19:27 AM

So where are these infrastructure projects??????????????????????????

But speaking in Parliament, Treasury CS Henry Rotich defended the government, saying the Eurobond’s proceeds had been prioritised for development expenditures only.

“Most of the information that has been out there has been erroneous. We paid off the syndicated loan and also financed infrastructure projects,” Rotich said.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ash#sthash.m6aTGRQc.dpuf
kollabo
#85 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:23:31 AM

It isexactlt what has been shown. Tell us how different it is.

Your call
#86 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:24:55 AM

We say No to doctoring of eurobond account. We have been following this issue for months and eurobond facts are all over the internet.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/2wllq9/-/index.html

kollabo
#87 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:25:44 AM

So now its no longer about cooked books. It's "missing infrastructure".

Sawa!
kollabo
#88 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:27:25 AM

We say No to doctoring of eurobond account. We have been following this issue for months and eurobond facts are all over the internet.

Kindly show us those facts.
#89 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:32:46 AM

kollabo wrote:

Sawa!

Yes!!!!!!

#90 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:35:46 AM

kollabo wrote:

Kindly show us those facts.

From the horse's mouth:

http://www.the-star.co.k...eurobond-cash-was-spent

We won't be hoodwinked by cooked books.
limanika
#91 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:37:35 AM

Being Kenya, what everybody knows is that some eurobond money was eaten- in any case 30percent of govt revenue gets lost. What we may not exactly know is how much and by who/when. That's the puzzle we want baba to solve. I think rotich and co have underestimated the resolve - and the stake.
#92 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:38:56 AM

kollabo wrote:

Sawa!

One and the same thing!!!!!! Thieves!!!!
#93 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:41:11 AM

On October 26, 2015, Rotich said this:

C&P
THE Government has unveiled statistics on how the Sh250 billion Eurobond cash was spent amid criticism by Raila Odinga that senior government officials are trading with its proceeds.

For the first time, Rotich backed the allocation to various ministries and departments with figures indicating that roads got the lion’s share of Sh64.3 billion.

The ministry of Energy and Petroleum was allocated Sh21 billion and the State Department of Agriculture got Sh14.2 billion.

The Department of Planning got Sh44.5 billion, Science and Technology Sh8.9 billion and Water and Irrigation Sh15 billion.

Other departments that tasted the Eurobond billions are: Livestock (Sh2.5 billion), Fisheries (Sh1.2 billion), Commerce and Tourism (Sh2.6 billion), State Department of Education (Sh6.2 billion) and Lands and Housing (Sh9.1 billion).

The ministry of Industrialization and Enterprise received Sh2.7 billion and Sports, Culture and the Arts Sh1.2 billion

“Some of the projects have been completed while others are ongoing. The ongoing projects will be completed in due course,” Rotich stated in his statement to newsrooms.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ent#sthash.3DWo9Sjf.dpuf
kollabo
#94 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:47:56 AM

limanika wrote:
Being Kenya, what everybody knows is that some eurobond money was eaten- in any case 30percent of govt revenue gets lost. What we may not exactly know is how much and by who/when. That's the puzzle we want baba to solve. I think rotich and co have underestimated the resolve - and the stake.

OK tungoje Babu kazi kwake.
#95 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:50:27 AM

kollabo wrote:
C&P

18. Is there any Kshs. 140 Billion missing from the net proceeds of the Eurobond?

No. There is no missing Ksh. 140 billion. All the proceeds of the sovereign bond and the tap have been accounted for fully and this has been confirmed independently by the Controller of Budget. This allegations is because of a misinterpretation of the relevant Annex Table 2 (See Annexure II: Annex Table 2) of the Budget Review and Outlook Paper (BROP) and the Budget Policy Statement (BPS). These are the two key policy documents which are required to be submitted to Parliament under the Public Finance Management Act, 2012.
The correct interpretation of the two tables in the BROP and BPS is that out of the total Ksh. 250 billion of the sovereign bond, Ksh. 35 billion (shown as commercial financing) was utilized in fiscal year 2013/14 and the remaining amount of Ksh. 140.5 billion from the initial sovereign bond and the Ksh. 75 billion from the tap sales were used in FY 2014/15. It is clear therefore that the total of these amounts (35+140+75) is the total amount of the bond proceeds.

...Rotich rains on their parade.

Hiding behind annexes, addendums, appendices, policy documents etc wont help. We demand answers as to where our money went?
limanika
#96 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:51:54 AM

@ hardwood, what kind of treasury is this. The furthest you can go is fancy spreadsheets showing that money was allocated to various ministries.. but can't tell what projects. This is the next step. Every ministry to publish what projects they spent money on. Baba and co. Will go to the sites, tape in hand, and take measurements
#97 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 11:52:36 AM

Tulieni . . . It's a software problem; the accountants were supplied with 'cookbooks' instead of quickbooks'.
kollabo
#98 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 12:14:01 PM

limanika wrote:
@ hardwood, what kind of treasury is this. The furthest you can go is fancy spreadsheets showing that money was allocated to various ministries.. but can't tell what projects. This is the next step. Every ministry to publish what projects they spent money on. Baba and co. Will go to the sites, tape in hand, and take measurements

Agreed!Applause
#99 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 12:18:51 PM

kollabo wrote:
limanika wrote:

Agreed!Applause

I "kollaborate".
sitaki.kujulikana
#100 Posted : Saturday, December 05, 2015 1:00:58 PM

baba is on fire he is even asking how waigoro a former civil servant can afford a 150m house in kihingo, huyu baba ni lord of poverty kweli, hatakii wengine wa enjoy his karen lifestyle. Laughing out loudly