wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

22 Pages<12345>»
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
#41 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 11:48:48 AM

mkenyan wrote:

there is a high possibility that billions borrowed to be paid back by the tax payers for years to come has been misappropriated and your only contribution is to laugh and remember things long gone by. did raila steal your soap?

A high possibility billions were stolen simply because your tin god said so??...and when he is invited to go peruse documents he thinks that is disrespectful? ...and you still can't see the tragi-comedy in it? Poor man!.......and oh No!. He didn't steal my soap.Ever since those Nyayo house days ,he has no use for such luxurysmile

#42 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 12:02:45 PM

[quote=Njung'e]Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

http://www.the-star.co.k...ls-disrespectful-rotich

Reminds me of nusu mkeka and choo rants.....and the rants seems to have a season.It's that time againsmile

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_K3x84Jz96s

This ego will destroy some souls. Now let's wait for risasi moja to study the docs for team otoyos.

http://www.treasury.go.k...egory/24-press-releases[/quote]
This is very good, at least makes these Jubilee gang wipe their exhaust before doing anything!!!
#43 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 12:07:22 PM

[quote=Njung'e]Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Reminds me of nusu mkeka and choo rants.....and the rants seems to have a season.It's that time againsmile

This ego will destroy some souls. Now let's wait for risasi moja to study the docs for team otoyos.

Waste of time putting those details there.You think those CORD retards will read this? They have always been;

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KJMELiD4CRk
#44 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 2:30:55 PM

Baba is on fuaya!

He said he was too senior to be invited by the Finance Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich to his office.

“ He cannot invite a Prime Minister to his office…he should be the one coming to my office with his documents,” Mr Odinga said at the Sony Green Stadium Awendo in Migori County when he met ODM officials from the region.

The Cord principal said Mr Rotich must respect his stature and “walk to my office for the briefing
#45 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 2:37:54 PM

Baba is on fuaya!

He said he was too senior to be invited by the Finance Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich to his office.

“ He cannot invite a Prime Minister to his office…he should be the one coming to my office with his documents,” Mr Odinga said at the Sony Green Stadium Awendo in Migori County when he met ODM officials from the region.

The Cord principal said Mr Rotich must respect his stature and “walk to my office for the briefing

Enyewe Baba needs help Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#46 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 4:30:39 PM

Baba is on fuaya!

Enyewe Baba needs help Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Here lies a problem.The fellow would be President long after leaving office?Pray
#47 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 4:41:06 PM

mkenyan wrote:

there is a high possibility that billions borrowed to be paid back by the tax payers for years to come has been misappropriated and your only contribution is to laugh and remember things long gone by. did raila steal your soap?

A high possibility billions were stolen simply because your tin god said so??...and when he is invited to go peruse documents he thinks that is disrespectful? ...and you still can't see the tragi-comedy in it? Poor man!.......and oh No!. He didn't steal my soap.Ever since those Nyayo house days ,he has no use for such luxurysmile

he was never the first to raise credible questions about the issue. seems like you only surprisingly heard of it when he talked about it.

if he didn't steal your soap...did he put pepper on it?
#48 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 4:50:21 PM

mkenyan wrote:
[quote=Njung'e][quote=mkenyan][quote=Njung'e]

he was never the first to raise credible questions about the issue. seems like you only surprisingly heard of it when he talked about it.

if he didn't steal your soap...did he put pepper on it?

Credible because he said it? Amazing!!....again, No. He did not put pepper in my soap.He probably ate the pepper going by his "bitterness". Poor man!
Wakanyugi
#49 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 5:02:11 PM

Baba is on fuaya!

He cannot invite a Prime Minister to his office…he should be the one coming to my office with his documents,” Mr Odinga said at the Sony Green Stadium Awendo in Migori County when he met ODM officials from the region.

This is the problem with Baba. Just when he had Jubilee on the ropes he turns this into a pissing context. Now all attention will be on his bloated ego, not the stolen billions.

We saw the same during the teachers strike. An event that should have cemented CORD's populist credentials turned into a referendum on misogynist Muthama's stupidity.

With character flaws like these, does Baba even need enemies?
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#50 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 5:32:15 PM

Anti_Burglar wrote:
mkenyan wrote:

If it were the other guys who misappropriated these billions, would he be laughing?

I have always said here and reiterated that this pea-head man called @guka is the most hopeless and stupid tribal sloth of all his kiuk age mates.
He actually stinks more than 1 Million Amazonian sloths.

#51 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 5:36:14 PM

Waste of time putting those details there.You think those CORD retards will read this? They have always been;

I do not understand why everyone is cheering Treasury for giving us a press release that raises more questions than answers.

The fact that the report shows the money as being allocated to Ministries does not explain its use. Lets critically discuss the facts;
1. What was the purpose of the Euro bond, was it for infrastructure developments, if yes, which specific infrastructures have been developed in the respective Ministries.
2. Of key importance is to understand whether the cash was spent on recurring expenditure or on capital expenditure.
a) If spent on capital expenditure, then we still need to be told which capital projects were funded, i.e which roads, or airports etc.
b) If spent on recurrent expenditure, then we should be worried because we are living beyond our means and may have to borrow additional funds soon, was this the idea.
3. If the money was for budgetary support, as the Treasury statement seems to suggest, then is it possible to demonstrate the gap in funding that existed, what caused this gap and the assurances that the gap will not recur in future
4. Part of the money was used to retire a syndicated loan, what was the cost of retiring this loan (early repayment penalties) were subsequent borrowings ( in 2015 though T-Bills) cheaper than this loan. Can they confirm that we are still not repaying this syndicated loansmile smile an avenue for fraud.

This is not a pissing contest, such well thought out inquiries into public expenditure are usefull for the good of the country. I am glad baba took this up vigorously.

Treasury being able to account for the full amount is really the bear minimum in this instance as thats whats expected of them same as Baba is expected to question govt expenditure.

I would like any of baba's lackey's in this forum to forward him this additional questions above so he can get kenyas answers from Rotich & Co.

The answer they have given so far is not good enough and ultimately Kenyans are the winners when public finances are transparently spent for the good of all
#52 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 5:41:32 PM

Honestly it must be hard being a supporter of any side of the political divide.

Election year.. fight.. after elections Jubilee sycophants are happy and have the bragging rights. CORD fanatics are bitter and angry...
By second year.... CORD fanatics are taking all the swipes at Jubilee sycophants for a failed govt. Jubillee team becomes the angry seething lot.
Both sides wait for the next general election..

Election year.. both poor set of sycos start the cycle again.
#53 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 5:45:17 PM

www.the-star.co.ke/news/...ling-lies-eurobond-funds

So where are these infrastructure projects that Rotich is claiming the money was spent on and funds exhausted and then FULLY ACCOUNTED for. What is so difficult in listing these so called infrastructure projects and tell us their location, when they were started, when they were completed and how much they cost? Rotish Hii pesa si ya mama yako.
#54 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 5:50:04 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

I do not understand why everyone is cheering Treasury for giving us a press release that raises more questions than answers.

The fact that the report shows the money as being allocated to Ministries does not explain its use. Lets critically discuss the facts;
1. What was the purpose of the Euro bond, was it for infrastructure developments, if yes, which specific infrastructures have been developed in the respective Ministries.
2. Of key importance is to understand whether the cash was spent on recurring expenditure or on capital expenditure.
a) If spent on capital expenditure, then we still need to be told which capital projects were funded, i.e which roads, or airports etc.
b) If spent on recurrent expenditure, then we should be worried because we are living beyond our means and may have to borrow additional funds soon, was this the idea.
3. If the money was for budgetary support, as the Treasury statement seems to suggest, then is it possible to demonstrate the gap in funding that existed, what caused this gap and the assurances that the gap will not recur in future
4. Part of the money was used to retire a syndicated loan, what was the cost of retiring this loan (early repayment penalties) were subsequent borrowings ( in 2015 though T-Bills) cheaper than this loan. Can they confirm that we are still not repaying this syndicated loansmile smile an avenue for fraud.

This is not a pissing contest, such well thought out inquiries into public expenditure are usefull for the good of the country. I am glad baba took this up vigorously.

Treasury being able to account for the full amount is really the bear minimum in this instance as thats whats expected of them same as Baba is expected to question govt expenditure.

I would like any of baba's lackey's in this forum to forward him this additional questions above so he can get kenyas answers from Rotich & Co.

The answer they have given so far is not good enough and ultimately Kenyans are the winners when public finances are transparently spent for the good of all

Applause Applause Applause Applause
#55 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 5:56:07 PM

Baba was right when he said this thing is bigger than Goldenberg and Angloleasing combined. Where is OUR MONEY?
#56 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 5:57:30 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Euro bond was not an infrastructure bond two different bonds here. These are the effects of hanging out on the green section and waiting for politicians to tell you whatsup!
#57 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 6:03:16 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

When you look at the history of the story, the issue as you have pointed out is not that the Treasury says that it allocated the funds. The issue has been "to who? Where are the results of the funds?"

Any accountant can create a ledger that says things like "client entertainment" while all along the guy was going to Karumaindo and having an orgy with women with no teeth.

The gov't has been rather evasive on this one. Either they messed up big time or they are trying to pull a fast one on Raila.

This is not a baba issue. I'm sitting here having a booze at 300 bob when it was 220 last week. It's not funny.

#58 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 6:09:21 PM

If RAO actually felt incompetent and/or worse "too big" to go "raise queries" with the responsible office on his pet subject away from Madame Waiguru, wouldn't he at least have sent a "technical team"? Probably having drinks with BATman as we speak reviewing the "war on corruption".

Buure kabisa.
#59 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 6:11:32 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Euro bond was not an infrastructure bond two different bonds here. These are the effects of hanging out on the green section and waiting for politicians to tell you whatsup!

www.businessdailyafrica....04/-/d13sqv/-/index.html

C&P

The Treasury said it will use the dollar bond to
replace declining foreign aid and domestic
borrowing to finance infrastructure.

#60 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 6:15:09 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

www.businessdailyafrica....04/-/d13sqv/-/index.html

C&P

The Treasury said it will use the dollar bond to
replace declining foreign aid and domestic
borrowing to finance infrastructure.

Use of Proceeds ................... Kenya expects the net cash proceeds of the issue of the Notes to
amount to US$ , which Kenya expects to use for general
budgetary purposes, including for the funding of infrastructure projects and repayment of a US$600 million loan incurred in 2011/12 that matures in August 2014.

http://www.rich.co.ke/rc...0-%203%20June%202014.PDF