22 Pages<1234>»
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
sitaki.kujulikana
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 3:04:25 PM

madollar wrote:
Btw you might hate OAR but when he pushes an agenda something gets to be done...we could have easily lengad this whole issue...let investigations be done as ordered by the DPP and the truth will come out....just like the NYS scandal...we rubbished the NYS thingy and the truth is money was stolen...

Hii ya rotich will turn nasty for risasi moja kwanza if goes to his office on friday not only will he find the CS but also a bunch of his tribesmen claiming how thankless he is from mau to icc now he is going after one of their top sons

Does Baba care, I can assure nope Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

He is doing a good job, he is playing the role of opposition perfectly. On this he is spot on, kudos.

But at the end of the day he has to be careful, he can only do as much outside of government and if he really wants to change the country, he has to play his cards proper to get the presidency.

At the current state of our politics, tribe plays a major role.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 3:19:51 PM

I thought you borrow money because you don't have and you need it. That is exactly what treasury did; borrowed & used. You don't borrow to save!!!

I like your kind of bhangi mrembo!

#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 3:31:42 PM

limanika wrote:
Everyone in Nairobi has to strive to buy a nice car, buy a nice house, take kids to good schools and secure their retirement. How many in civil servants and executive can afford this (even if earning 1m plus in 5 year govt)? There you get reason why factors driving corruption appeal to the core of the primal being. Instead of people thinking and coming up with ways to generate desired income, they steal or give bribes. No wonder after 50 years, our engineers can't build a tarmac road or rail despite hosting 50plus universities. And nobody cares

Ata ile ugali cooking machine is still eating my head so hard.

sitaki.kujulikana
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:02:37 PM

risasi declines treasury invite to scrutinize documents on Eurobond money use, insists they be made public instead.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:05:25 PM

limanika wrote:
Everyone in Nairobi has to strive to buy a nice car, buy a nice house, take kids to good schools and secure their retirement. How many in civil servants and executive can afford this (even if earning 1m plus in 5 year govt)? There you get reason why factors driving corruption appeal to the core of the primal being. Instead of people thinking and coming up with ways to generate desired income, they steal or give bribes. No wonder after 50 years, our engineers can't build a tarmac road or rail despite hosting 50plus universities. And nobody cares

#26 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:06:20 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
risasi declines treasury invite to scrutinize documents on Eurobond money use, insists they be made public instead.

It's a trap to kidnap Rithathi while scrutinizing documents at Treasury, wacha wapeleke hizo eurobond documents uhuru park kila mtu aziangalie!
#27 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:15:45 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

It's a trap to kidnap Rithathi while scrutinizing documents at Treasury, wacha wapeleke hizo eurobond documents uhuru park kila mtu aziangalie!

I thought this matter was settled when Treasury CS placed an advert in October 2015 on revenue and expenditure for Eurobond and there was even change for this year smile
#28 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:22:28 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

I thought this matter was settled when Treasury CS placed an advert in October 2015 on revenue and expenditure for Eurobond and there was even change for this year smile

we want to verify and have a look at the source documents!
sitaki.kujulikana
#29 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:33:17 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

He has dodged a dangerous one, you never know what they had planned for him in that office.
But risasi said since 30b was used to put up the super highway, 120b should have put up 4 superhighways

I think his migunas told him to slow down, rotich is not a name you want to go after personally. The waig fiasco has not done him much good
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 7:14:42 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

He has dodged a dangerous one, you never know what they had planned for him in that office.
But risasi said since 30b was used to put up the super highway, 120b should have put up 4 superhighways

I think his migunas told him to slow down, rotich is not a name you want to go after personally. The waig fiasco has not done him much good

Seriously you can't claim that you spent 120b on projects and yet we cant see anything on the ground. At least when kibaki said he spent billions on roads, we saw the Thika super highway and many other roads throughout the country. So where are these 120B Rotich projects? Ama they are ghost projects?
#31 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 7:20:21 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Seriously you can't claim that you spent 120b on projects and yet we cant see anything on the ground. At least when kibaki said he spent billions on roads, we saw the Thika super highway and many other roads throughout the country. So where are these 120B Rotich projects? Ama they are ghost projects?

Harambee's are also projects
sitaki.kujulikana
#32 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 7:32:07 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

hahaha, its like asking kibaki and risasi how they spent the annual trillion budget money and they only produced a single super highway, for a trillion per year I would expect to see crazy ground movement annually.
#33 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 7:55:44 AM

http://www.the-star.co.k...ls-disrespectful-rotich

Reminds me of nusu mkeka and choo rants.....and the rants seems to have a season.It's that time againsmile

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_K3x84Jz96s

#34 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 8:20:47 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

hahaha, its like asking kibaki and risasi how they spent the annual trillion budget money and they only produced a single super highway, for a trillion per year I would expect to see crazy ground movement annually.

Thats so true, coz everyone knows if your predecessor was an idiot, you have every right to be an idiot, even a bigger one than your predecessor!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#35 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 9:26:36 AM

Reminds me of nusu mkeka and choo rants.....and the rants seems to have a season.It's that time againsmile

there is a high possibility that billions borrowed to be paid back by the tax payers for years to come has been misappropriated and your only contribution is to laugh and remember things long gone by. did raila steal your soap?
Anti_Burglar
#36 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 10:33:09 AM

mkenyan wrote:

there is a high possibility that billions borrowed to be paid back by the tax payers for years to come has been misappropriated and your only contribution is to laugh and remember things long gone by. did raila steal your soap?

If it were the other guys who misappropriated these billions, would he be laughing?
#37 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 10:37:47 AM

limanika wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly wachaneni na electronics especially of a consumer nature... stick to welding!
#38 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 11:12:52 AM

limanika wrote:

Our engineers can build a road, MOD civil engineers build very good roads. Are they not kenyans? ??
sitaki.kujulikana
#39 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 11:20:15 AM

kyt wrote:
limanika wrote:

Our engineers can build a road, MOD civil engineers build very good roads. Are they not kenyans? ??

I see even syokimaians and kitengelans building rock/murram roads.

I think in building roads he meant the whole organization, project and cash management to put up the roads, I think technology wise building roads is a very basic one, I am sure if you gave some high school kid a project to build a road, they would be able to put up something decent.
#40 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 11:22:46 AM

This ego will destroy some souls. Now let's wait for risasi moja to study the docs for team otoyos.

http://www.treasury.go.k...tegory/24-press-releases