wazua Fri, Aug 15, 2025

4 Pages«<234
Strathmore!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#61 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 1:07:50 PM

GetIT411:
IG Boinett says Strathmore University did not inform authorities about terror drill that turned chaotic;probe launched.www.capitalfm.co.ke

Soo..Langata Police Station were involved in the drill as planners but it is "Strathmore University did not inform authorities about terror drill that turned chaotic"? Kenyans and blame games.

Boris Boyka
#62 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 4:15:09 PM

GetIT411:
IG Boinett says Strathmore University did not inform authorities about terror drill that turned chaotic;probe launched.www.capitalfm.co.ke

Soo..Langata Police Station were involved in the drill as planners but it is "Strathmore University did not inform authorities about terror drill that turned chaotic"? Kenyans and blame games.

Your understanding has a problem. In any organization we have formal/official flow of information. If you deal with the head of a section(ocpd Langata) who doesn't inform the HOD (Nairobi region boss) and also the CEO ( IG) is not informed do you want them to own they knew?
IG is very right he wasn't informed, the University administration has revealed the Ocpd Langata sanctioned it, both are facts. Now the inquiry will ascertain that the ocpd didn't inform his bosses and appropriate disciplinary action be taken against him. Hi mambo ya kufikiria casually without digestion in a situation is what normally mixes up and confuses cases and investigation.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#63 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 5:50:24 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
GetIT411:

Your understanding has a problem. In any organization we have formal/official flow of information. If you deal with the head of a section(ocpd Langata) who doesn't inform the HOD (Nairobi region boss) and also the CEO ( IG) is not informed do you want them to own they knew?
IG is very right he wasn't informed, the University administration has revealed the Ocpd Langata sanctioned it, both are facts. Now the inquiry will ascertain that the ocpd didn't inform his bosses and appropriate disciplinary action be taken against him. Hi mambo ya kufikiria casually without digestion in a situation is what normally mixes up and confuses cases and investigation.

In this case the IG is anikaing his dirty laundry in public. Why should Strathmore care whether the Langata OCPD scales up the info or not.

As it stands, they informed the appropriate authourity, if it was a requirement that they inform the IG, the OCPD should have advised them so.

Sometime the IQ of our leaders leaves alot to be desired.
#64 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:06:46 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
GetIT411:

In this case the IG is anikaing his dirty laundry in public. Why should Strathmore care whether the Langata OCPD scales up the info or not.

As it stands, they informed the appropriate authourity, if it was a requirement that they inform the IG, the OCPD should have advised them so.

This Boris Boyka fellow.., the headline as is states the IG is blaming Strathmore for HIS lack of knowledge despite HIS own region subordinate staff coordinating this. Please familiarise yourself with responsibilities & protocol before I excuse you and blame your parents instead.
#65 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 6:08:47 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
GetIT411:

@Obi, kabisa!
Boris Boyka
#66 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 7:16:36 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
Boris Boyka wrote:
GetIT411:

This Boris Boyka fellow.., the headline as is states the IG is blaming Strathmore for HIS lack of knowledge despite HIS own region subordinate staff coordinating this. Please familiarise yourself with responsibilities & protocol before I excuse you and blame your parents instead.

So you know protocol and responsibilities okay. Any operation or drill involving security forces and such a large institution is only sanctioned by senior security officials and the President. NO SURBODINATE. Remember I said who is the Chief security officer that should know that and must advice the management on this. Your protocol lessons should have taught you that. Read more.
“It is the duty of the institution to inform the highest authority and we are investigating the Strathmore University, incident” said Mr Owino.

He added that Langata OCPD was not the highest protocol and they would take action on anyone who was involved in the matter.

“Langata OCPD is not the highest protocol and investigations are going on,” said Mr Owino.

http://www.businessdaily...ml?utm_source=hootsuite
. Mr Boinnet told a press conference that such a security drill could only be authorised by President Uhuru Kenyatta.

“Security drill on disaster preparedness is a very highly professional activity and must follow protocol on modalities of authorization,”
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Boris Boyka
#67 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 7:26:11 PM

A crime or incident can be reported to any security person available, but a drill that triggers responses very many institutions; police,Al, Rapid deployment units, emergency response units,Red cross among many others and involving a university with over 7k in population can't be handled at a lower level. The university CSO and management sought advise from authorities but it was not the appropriate superior authority. Of course the ocpd is incompetent just like all organizations have incompetent fellows.
Normal procedure would have been Strath writes to IG direct that they want to conduct a drill. Then IG and his staff team would deliberate and assist in planning plus see who to task in doing what. @ecstacy do some homework on how things work there.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 7:32:43 PM

Now the VC Prof Ojiambo says the staff concerned wih the drill will resign. I thought the buck stops with him and he should be the one to resign, and charged with murder of that employee.
sitaki.kujulikana
#69 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 7:40:45 PM

Now the VC Prof Ojiambo says the staff concerned wih the drill will resign. I thought the buck stops with him and he should be the one to resign, and charged with murder of that employee.

Shouldn't Bishop Javier Echevarría also take responsibility
#70 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 8:38:19 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Pope Francis should take responsibility too
#71 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 10:52:55 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

smile smile smile Yes the VC should resign!
#72 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2015 10:59:00 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

Wacheni machungu ya Waiguru

If you had taken time in school instead of payukaring jubilee all the time, you would note the difference in both scenarios.

#73 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 1:25:24 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

If you had taken time in school instead of payukaring jubilee all the time, you would note the difference in both scenarios.

you want to say a whole VC didn't know about the drill?
Anti_Burglar
#74 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 8:31:43 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

I think the VC should go.
#75 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 9:34:32 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

As I said above, education is at a Premium in this country. You don't have to prove it all the time.

#76 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 9:45:20 AM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

i heard on news he was unawares too. probably almost jumped out of a window.
tmatekwa
#77 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 10:01:58 AM

streetwise wrote:
To put it in a different way in an aviation drill do you really crash the aircraft ?

Or in a fire drill, do you actually set the building on fire? I guess they were testing how scary they can get.

in a fire drill, you light a very smoky fire in a place you can control it...It happened in our place....very scary...The city fire engines came after 30 minutes of the alarmLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...

About airports, they cordon off a section, plant some 'injured passengers', light a huge smoky fire then Action.....
#78 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 10:12:03 AM

Very sad.

#79 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2015 9:11:25 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:

As I said above, education is at a Premium in this country. You don't have to prove it all the time.

kama masomo yields to this kind of reasoning. wacha ikae.
Tbags
#80 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 9:45:07 AM

How to do a terrorist drill by UK Police

1. People knew of the drill.
2. Blanks were used.

Most importantly...

3. NO ONE WAS INJURED AND NO ONE DIED.