Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
We need to get to the bottom of this eurobond thing. What was the money spent on? Where are the projects - roads etc? FYI Thika super highway cost 30 billion. For once I support baba's view. We ,the tax payers, need answers. Quote:Treasury CS Henry Rotich has invited Cord leader Raila Odinga to avail himself on Friday to get information on the allegations of a Sh100 billion Eurobond fund went missing.
In a statement on Tuesday, Rotich said that Eurobond fund was used in accordance to the law and there were no under-hand dealings.
"We have stated before, and reiterate that the proceeds from the Eurobond were applied prudently, productively and lawfully."
Rotich said that all documents are available for public scrutiny and questioning. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...te#sthash.ItmBEqBg.dpuf
Quote:Treasury Cabinet Secretary Henry Rotich said yesterday Sh196.9 billion was used to finance infrastructural projects and Sh52.3 billion to pay a syndicated loan. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...nt#sthash.mtAdLXBs.dpuf
Well done baba  : Quote:The Cord leader said they have dispatched letters to all local and foreign institutions that were involved in the Eurobond saga, demanding "very specific answers".
"The answers we are seeking on each of these institutions are clearly spelt out in the letters to each of them, but we will mention them in brief here," he said.
The letters were sent to:
1. Henry Rotich, the Cabinet Secretary, National Treasury
2. Kamau Thugge, Principal Secretary, National Treasury
3. Barclays Bank PLC; London, United Kingdom
4. JP Morgan Securities, London, United Kingdom
5. QNB Capital LLC, Doha, Qatar
6. Standard Bank PLC, London, United Kingdom.
The public has a right to proper accounting for all loans, Raila said, adding: "Our children will be paying for this commercial debt and the thought that parts of it may have been stolen is too outrageous to contemplate". - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ash#sthash.77SSGZY3.dpuf
Let's see what the treasury will say on Friday.... possunt quia posse videntur
I thought you borrow money because you don't have and you need it. That is exactly what treasury did; borrowed & used. You don't borrow to save!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 2/24/2010 Posts: 637 Location: Nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:I thought you borrow money because you don't have and you need it. That is exactly what treasury did; borrowed & used. You don't borrow to save!!! The question is "to which projects was the money applied? The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
[quote=hardwood]Well done baba  : Quote:The Cord leader said they have dispatched letters to all local and foreign institutions that were involved in the Eurobond saga, demanding "very specific answers".
"The answers we are seeking on each of these institutions are clearly spelt out in the letters to each of them, but we will mention them in brief here," he said.
The public has a right to proper accounting for all loans, Raila said, adding: "Our children will be paying for this commercial debt and the thought that parts of it may have been stolen is too outrageous to contemplate". - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...sh#sthash.77SSGZY3.dpuf[/quote] not just our children, we have started through increased tax as from yesterday! There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
keraka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:I thought you borrow money because you don't have and you need it. That is exactly what treasury did; borrowed & used. You don't borrow to save!!! The question is "to which projects was the money applied? Exactly. We want details of all the projects that were funded by the bond.
Hii pesa si ya mamako bwana-In Duale's voice! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Let's these questions be asked. Although we know the two reasons aliar is bringing up the matter1)he thinks jubilation will have more campaign cash than him 2) to bring down govt. I have no problems with the latter.
[quote=hardwood]Well done baba  : Quote:The Cord leader said they have dispatched letters to all local and foreign institutions that were involved in the Eurobond saga, demanding "very specific answers".
The public has a right to proper accounting for all loans, Raila said, adding: "Our children will be paying for this commercial debt and the thought that parts of it may have been stolen is too outrageous to contemplate". - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...sh#sthash.77SSGZY3.dpuf[/quote] Great job..... I support. This is what constructive criticism is about
Tobiko on EUROQuote:DPP Keriako Tobiko has ordered the CID and EACC to interrogate all parties involved in Sh250 billion Eurobond and submit the files within 10 days.
"This is to direct you to interrogate, record statements and obtain evidence from all parties and forward the file to my office for perusal and appropriate action," he said in a statement on Wednesday.
RotichQuote:We have stated before, and reiterate that the proceeds from the Eurobond were applied prudently, productively and lawfully."
Rotich said that all documents are available for public scrutiny and questioning.
"As a further step in fulfilling citizens’ right to access public information, documentation concerning the Eurobond has been made available to both the Senate and the National Assembly and can be shared with the Former Prime Minister Odinga." The statement further read.
Btw you might hate OAR but when he pushes an agenda something gets to be done...we could have easily lengad this whole issue...let investigations be done as ordered by the DPP and the truth will come out....just like the NYS scandal...we rubbished the NYS thingy and the truth is money was stolen... possunt quia posse videntur
And why is Keter, the anti corruption crusader very silent on this? He has not come up with any impeachment motions, storming of Rotich office etc etc?
hardwood wrote:And why is Keter, the anti corruption crusader very silent on this? He has not come up with any impeachment motions, storming of Rotich office etc etc? he cant dare to talk at this time, and if he dares his case will be expedicted, the problem of making noise when you are not clean There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove wrote:hardwood wrote:And why is Keter, the anti corruption crusader very silent on this? He has not come up with any impeachment motions, storming of Rotich office etc etc? he cant dare to talk at this time, and if he dares his case will be expedicted, the problem of making noise when you are not clean You got it wrong. It all has to do with tribalism. His war against corruption isn't genuine otherwise by now he should have demanded Rotich steps down.
@ Maka..mmh..aha..I will sleep soundly knowing that there is a price to pay if you steal public money otherwise domo domo tu!.....my question is if other countries have managed to contain misuse of public money to a palatable level ( ie EU,USA, china, singapore etc) what is os special about this country Kenya!?...ama hii pesa ya taxes ni ya mama ya mutu??? Even now our US ambassada has joined in the bandwagon of "nyimaing visas to corrupt officials?..hii ni ujinga ama balaa..these corrupt guys are well connected and will still peleka their mama's money to Middle East, Asia na pia EU...so hii PR being ran by UK and co ni passing cloud! I vomit when I think ati a whole prezzo can ask the Bishop of Rome ati niombee nipigane na corruption as in "lilly"...oh why oh why...hii level ya ufala baffles me..si we are better praying for the oppressed, jobless, landless, prosecuted....now how do u pray for that?  and u ave powers to jail some of these thieves like Singh na Wajuu! Am shitting in my pants when I think how much tax I pay and how easily am rendered a statistic each and every day, from the thug who chukua my mulika mwizi, to kanjo who arrests me for loitering at tea room!  amp;  amp;  amp; Aki these cartoons we have for government..the Bishop of Rome should pray for stupidity to malizika in all Kenyans who vote these THUGS IN!! Say a prayer today and make it the focus of fasting for the next 365 days so that come 2017 a messiah can be sent to deliver Kenyans from the goggles of "UJINGA"!! Woii i feel for MApadlock...he might find himself an endangered species in EAC..given M7,Tall Kagams,Nikuruanza na selfie boy sorround him and making all all of them look bad! Wacha tuone atafikisha #watwudmaghufulido campaign wapi I think all private schools should introduce a new subject in schools called " Kumaliza boys eating mamas money"..but then again I just woke up from my dreams!..Haiya! I found meaningful work🤓
Everyone in Nairobi has to strive to buy a nice car, buy a nice house, take kids to good schools and secure their retirement. How many in civil servants and executive can afford this (even if earning 1m plus in 5 year govt)? There you get reason why factors driving corruption appeal to the core of the primal being. Instead of people thinking and coming up with ways to generate desired income, they steal or give bribes. No wonder after 50 years, our engineers can't build a tarmac road or rail despite hosting 50plus universities. And nobody cares
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
maka wrote:Btw you might hate OAR but when he pushes an agenda something gets to be done...we could have easily lengad this whole issue...let investigations be done as ordered by the DPP and the truth will come out....just like the NYS scandal...we rubbished the NYS thingy and the truth is money was stolen... Hii ya rotich will turn nasty for risasi moja kwanza if goes to his office on friday not only will he find the CS but also a bunch of his tribesmen claiming how thankless he is from mau to icc now he is going after one of their top sons
madollar wrote:maka wrote:Btw you might hate OAR but when he pushes an agenda something gets to be done...we could have easily lengad this whole issue...let investigations be done as ordered by the DPP and the truth will come out....just like the NYS scandal...we rubbished the NYS thingy and the truth is money was stolen... Hii ya rotich will turn nasty for risasi moja kwanza if goes to his office on friday not only will he find the CS but also a bunch of his tribesmen claiming how thankless he is from mau to icc now he is going after one of their top sons Does Baba care, I can assure nope Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Yaani Eurobond billions are finished?