186 Pages«<6263646566>»
Elliott Wave Analysis Of The NSE 20
#1261 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 7:13:34 PM

mlennyma wrote:
My good feelings tells me mr.market will move sideways until new years optimism when we will see serious rallies

Serious rallies are here.. Check ARM, HFCK, SCOM, KNRE.. Up next NMG, BAMB, JUB..

not yet confirmed bro,when serious rallies happen they carry almost every monkey in the forest

Not implying that KQ is one, but how high did it rise today?

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
hisah
#1262 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 7:42:13 AM

MPs publish bill to tame interest rates

@VVS here we go again. I still expect politicians to continue taking the easiest way out while gok deflects attention from its debt mount and ugly corruption. The mood is skewed against the bank and cbk too will seize the opportunity. As for corruption more gok collection will be channelled via mpesa bank as a stop gap measure (cash ban!). I never expected such a play to show up where one would be debating whether to buy a bank stock vs mpesa instead of bank stock vs bank stock!! Mpesa bank will definitely continue to outperform the market for being in biz with govt of the day and in future!

The next phase is mpesa bank split for ease of monitoring.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#1263 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 10:36:30 AM

hisah wrote:

@VVS here we go again. I still expect politicians to continue taking the easiest way out while gok deflects attention from its debt mount and ugly corruption. The mood is skewed against the bank and cbk too will seize the opportunity. As for corruption more gok collection will be channelled via mpesa bank as a stop gap measure (cash ban!). I never expected such a play to show up where one would be debating whether to buy a bank stock vs mpesa instead of bank stock vs bank stock!! Mpesa bank will definitely continue to outperform the market for being in biz with govt of the day and in future!

@Hisah - MPesa bank isn't really a bank but the pressure will mount from both the banks and Airtel with another ally in Telkom now controlled by the "connected" Helios. Plus Helios has shares in Equity which also runs Orange Money! I think you are on the money with this one!

GoK needs to rein in debt and recurrent expenditure but as you say it is easier to blame banks.

If banks cannot lend 'profitably' (risk-reward) they will stop lending to retail clients and move to lend to large corporates and GoK.
mugo2of3
#1264 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 12:57:35 PM

GoK needs to rein in debt and recurrent expenditure but as you say it is easier to blame banks.

If banks cannot lend 'profitably' (risk-reward) they will stop lending to retail clients and move to lend to large corporates and GoK.

I am of the opinion that the Bill means well for Kenyans.

However, like Joe Donde in the 90s, the MPs will find that this won't be a walk in the park; Banks are in bed with influential people including the Top Guy (read CBA).

What will happen with Banks insatiable appetite for 'profitable' rates in the face of their declining roles in the financial landscape ??
Methinks the easiest option is lending rates.

As for the Govt's skewed economic policies, instead of supporting such a move to stimulate the economy via affordable credit, you can be sure they'll resist it and continue taxing Water, juice, Beer, Cigaretes and our 'Brand new' ex-japan cars...
hisah
#1265 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 2:48:37 PM

@mnandii you'll fall off the chair... Has someone just declared corruption a threat to national security! #SocioEcon101

Tax revenues will definitely collapse!!!

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
empoli
#1266 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 3:46:21 PM

I'm very green in stocks. would like advice on where to invest in the current market. please wazuans....advice the greenhorn. will greatly appreciate.
Aguytrying
#1267 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 3:48:49 PM

empoli wrote:
I'm very green in stocks. would like advice on where to invest in the current market. please wazuans....advice the greenhorn. will greatly appreciate.

Read through the threads and you'll get an idea of what people think. But before you buy learn alot about stocks
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#1268 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 4:52:41 PM

instinct wrote:
The NSE 20 Share Index closed at 3946.99

Moving on up...movin on up...Applause

It was obvious. The NSE bear is no more. A cyclical relationship between tbills and stocks has been researched in the Graham papers from early 19th century.. Simply put, tbills move up, stocks moves down; and the reverse is true.. Reading does not finish the eyes..

Those with eyes have seen. SCOM close to all time high of KES 17, HFCK rushing towards KES 30

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
instinct
#1269 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 5:14:17 PM

instinct wrote:

It was obvious. The NSE bear is no more. A cyclical relationship between tbills and stocks has been researched in the Graham papers from early 19th century.. Simply put, tbills move up, stocks moves down; and the reverse is true.. Reading does not finish the eyes..

Those with eyes have seen. SCOM close to all time high of KES 17, HFCK rushing towards KES 30

NSE 20 Share Index today went up by 28 points to close at 4021. moving on up...Applause
#1270 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 6:44:53 PM

instinct wrote:

the year before erections stocks are bullish smile will next year follow history?
#1271 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 7:04:04 PM

mugo2of3 wrote:

However, like Joe Donde in the 90s, the MPs will find that this won't be a walk in the park; Banks are in bed with influential people including the Top Guy (read CBA).

What will happen with Banks insatiable appetite for 'profitable' rates in the face of their declining roles in the financial landscape ??

As for the Govt's skewed economic policies, instead of supporting such a move to stimulate the economy via affordable credit, you can be sure they'll resist it and continue taxing Water, juice, Beer, Cigaretes and our 'Brand new' ex-japan cars...

MPs are net borrowers. This Bill is less about Kenyans than themselves. If only MPs would come together and pass a Bill that caps GoK's expenditure and taxation powers... But no, they want GoK to pay them more, more, more which GoK cannot do without increasing taxes or borrowing...
hisah
#1272 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 7:30:14 PM

hisah wrote:

@Hisah - MPesa bank isn't really a bank but the pressure will mount from both the banks and Airtel with another ally in Telkom now controlled by the "connected" Helios. Plus Helios has shares in Equity which also runs Orange Money! I think you are on the money with this one!

The banking assault continues.

Kenya's president says banks will lose licenses for money laundering

"From today, we have agreed that those banks that break our anti-money laundering laws and regulations will at a minimum lose their banking license," he said.

The negative sentiments are cranking and the top office is also onboard!!

#1273 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 7:38:22 PM

hisah wrote:

"From today, we have agreed that those banks that break our anti-money laundering laws and regulations will at a minimum lose their banking license," he said.

What was in The Wave Principle.
hisah
#1274 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2015 7:43:51 PM

hisah wrote:

What was in The Wave Principle.

Negative sentiment towards financials and heavy taxation by a debt burdened govt. One heck of a lethal cocktail. IPO biz is DoA going forward!
empoli
#1275 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 9:12:12 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
empoli wrote:

Read through the threads and you'll get an idea of what people think. But before you buy learn alot about stocks

Thanks for response. I've read tonnes of articles and sort advice. Would like now to plunge ahead. This email is minesmile assist where possible. coolmiposi@gmail.com
jerry
#1276 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 9:49:20 AM

empoli wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
empoli wrote:

Thanks for response. I've read tonnes of articles and sort advice. Would like now to plunge ahead. This email is minesmile assist where possible. coolmiposi@gmail.com

You must now learn to be confident and buy some KCB, HF, SCOM, KPL...
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#1277 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 9:57:15 AM

empoli wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
empoli wrote:

Happy to assist. How much do you want to invest?
Wakanyugi
#1278 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 10:37:21 AM

mugo2of3 wrote:

Interesting take.

What I find strange is the fierce opposition from banks, a myopic view of things if you ask me. Reducing interest rates and thus making credit affordable to more Kenyans will massively expand the market as more people can borrow. Banks will end up making more.

What we have now is a throwback to the 90's where banking was a preserve of a small elite. We have made borrowing an elite privilege rather than a mass product available to most.

We need a brave company to do another 'Equity' or 'Mpesa' on these fellows.

"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Pesa Nane
#1279 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 6:30:29 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
mugo2of3 wrote:

Interesting take.

What I find strange is the fierce opposition from banks, a myopic view of things if you ask me. Reducing interest rates and thus making credit affordable to more Kenyans will massively expand the market as more people can borrow. Banks will end up making more.

What we have now is a throwback to the 90's where banking was a preserve of a small elite. We have made borrowing an elite privilege rather than a mass product available to most.

You must have missed the "Instant Loans" being floated everywhere by yours truly, M-PESA
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#1280 Posted : Wednesday, November 25, 2015 11:14:26 AM

Wakanyugi wrote:
mugo2of3 wrote:

Interesting take.

7% a month?