SME
Ideas
advice a brother
Rank: Member Joined: 1/20/2015 Posts: 489 Location: Nairobi
Othelo wrote:Plys walevi routes Buru/umoja/Koma every friday, Sato and Sundays - odd hours from 11pm into the night. Convinient because they at times accomodate requests for drop offsom the main route na unaongeza kitu kidogo. Cheaper than taxis! Hapo sawa kabisa Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Noticed that there is a very informal but flourishing public transportation biashara. From the Noahs from nairobi to western and the toyota wish cars. I even know a guy who used to run a vitz between nairobi-mombasa during the nightban early this year. What loopholes are these guys using? registration as taxis?
One question for all of you. How come you never see the same vehicle for long? Disclaimer, I once operated 15 seater probox' at some remote place in the rift valley. ROI in 6 months.
@matatuman...cars over the years have been made for a short period of time and either the production is stopped completely or changed to different upgrade.. its happens for various reasons.. Peugeot 504 was made for a very long time with minimal variations.. Lately all cars are made with Planned Obsolescence... Vehicular manufacturers are not in the business of making cars but making money...
Dawnwoods wrote:@matatuman...cars over the years have been made for a short period of time and either the production is stopped completely or changed to different upgrade.. its happens for various reasons.. Peugeot 504 was made for a very long time with minimal variations.. Lately all cars are made with Planned Obsolescence... Vehicular manufacturers are not in the business of making cars but making money... You miss my point. By long I mean you rarely see them for more than a couple of months. Those that you see year after year are very few.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/3/2015 Posts: 45 Location: Mombatha
Prime wrote:Noticed that there is a very informal but flourishing public transportation biashara. From the Noahs from nairobi to western and the toyota wish cars. I even know a guy who used to run a vitz between nairobi-mombasa during the nightban early this year. What loopholes are these guys using? registration as taxis? Whereas other see problems, others see opportunity
matatuman wrote:One question for all of you. How come you never see the same vehicle for long? Disclaimer, I once operated 15 seater probox' at some remote place in the rift valley. ROI in 6 months.
Lolest! wrote:matatuman wrote:One question for all of you. How come you never see the same vehicle for long? Disclaimer, I once operated 15 seater probox' at some remote place in the rift valley. ROI in 6 months. 6 in the boot seated. 5 on the seat behind the driver. 4 infront including driver. Road was and still is too dusty to drive with the boot open.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/3/2015 Posts: 45 Location: Mombatha
matatuman wrote:Lolest! wrote:matatuman wrote:One question for all of you. How come you never see the same vehicle for long? Disclaimer, I once operated 15 seater probox' at some remote place in the rift valley. ROI in 6 months. 6 in the boot seated. 5 on the seat behind the driver. 4 infront including driver. Road was and still is too dusty to drive with the boot open. Na Hao wamehang apo njeri pia Wana Lipa, woi
matatuman wrote:One question for all of you. How come you never see the same vehicle for long? Disclaimer, I once operated 15 seater probox' at some remote place in the rift valley. ROI in 6 months. LOLest...
matatuman wrote:One question for all of you. How come you never see the same vehicle for long? Disclaimer, I once operated 15 seater probox' at some remote place in the rift valley. ROI in 6 months. What you are saying is that in 6 months you got back the cost of the prombox and then sold it off,with the cost being your profit?
Chaka wrote:matatuman wrote:One question for all of you. How come you never see the same vehicle for long? Disclaimer, I once operated 15 seater probox' at some remote place in the rift valley. ROI in 6 months. What you are saying is that in 6 months you got back the cost of the prombox and then sold it off,with the cost being your profit? Did that biz for close to two years.
SME
Ideas
advice a brother