wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

advice a brother
UpcomingPaperChaser
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 4:11:18 PM

Plys walevi routes Buru/umoja/Koma every friday, Sato and Sundays - odd hours from 11pm into the night. Convinient because they at times accomodate requests for drop offsom the main route na unaongeza kitu kidogo. Cheaper than taxis!

Hapo sawa kabisa
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Prime
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 4:24:59 PM

Rankaz kuja hapa uone
Prime
#23 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 4:31:42 PM

Noticed that there is a very informal but flourishing public transportation biashara. From the Noahs from nairobi to western and the toyota wish cars. I even know a guy who used to run a vitz between nairobi-mombasa during the nightban early this year. What loopholes are these guys using? registration as taxis?
matatuman
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 9:20:36 PM

One question for all of you. How come you never see the same vehicle for long? Disclaimer, I once operated 15 seater probox' at some remote place in the rift valley. ROI in 6 months.
Dawnwoods
#25 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 3:29:20 AM

@matatuman...cars over the years have been made for a short period of time and either the production is stopped completely or changed to different upgrade.. its happens for various reasons.. Peugeot 504 was made for a very long time with minimal variations.. Lately all cars are made with Planned Obsolescence... Vehicular manufacturers are not in the business of making cars but making money...
matatuman
#26 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 9:47:57 AM

Dawnwoods wrote:
@matatuman...cars over the years have been made for a short period of time and either the production is stopped completely or changed to different upgrade.. its happens for various reasons.. Peugeot 504 was made for a very long time with minimal variations.. Lately all cars are made with Planned Obsolescence... Vehicular manufacturers are not in the business of making cars but making money...

You miss my point. By long I mean you rarely see them for more than a couple of months. Those that you see year after year are very few.
4eva eva
#27 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 10:26:42 AM

Prime wrote:
Noticed that there is a very informal but flourishing public transportation biashara. From the Noahs from nairobi to western and the toyota wish cars. I even know a guy who used to run a vitz between nairobi-mombasa during the nightban early this year. What loopholes are these guys using? registration as taxis?

Whereas other see problems, others see opportunity
#28 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 10:39:57 AM

matatuman wrote:
One question for all of you. How come you never see the same vehicle for long? Disclaimer, I once operated 15 seater probox' at some remote place in the rift valley. ROI in 6 months.

matatuman
#29 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 11:11:47 AM

matatuman wrote:

6 in the boot seated. 5 on the seat behind the driver. 4 infront including driver. Road was and still is too dusty to drive with the boot open.
4eva eva
#30 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 11:53:34 AM

matatuman wrote:

6 in the boot seated. 5 on the seat behind the driver. 4 infront including driver. Road was and still is too dusty to drive with the boot open.

Na Hao wamehang apo njeri pia Wana Lipa, woiLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
mugo2of3
#31 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 12:10:51 PM

matatuman wrote:

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly LOLest...
Chaka
#32 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 1:09:54 PM

matatuman wrote:

What you are saying is that in 6 months you got back the cost of the prombox and then sold it off,with the cost being your profit?
matatuman
#33 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2015 8:03:56 PM

Chaka wrote:
matatuman wrote:

What you are saying is that in 6 months you got back the cost of the prombox and then sold it off,with the cost being your profit?

Did that biz for close to two years.