wazua Tue, Apr 7, 2026

27 Pages«<1011121314>»
Stanlib I-reit IPO @20/- per unit
Pesa Nane
#111 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 6:49:40 PM

D&B Coverage: cont

8. Will unit holders receive dividends going forward?
Given that the main source of income is net rental earnings from rentals from eligible real estate investments owned directly by the STANLIB Fahari I-REIT and dividend income from wholly-owned subsidiary companies that own eligible real estate investments, the steady stream of cash inflows guarantees investors of dividends going forward.
The minimum distribution shall be 80% of the profit after tax excluding unrealised fair value gains.

9. What are risks specific to the STANLIB’s Fahari I-REIT Structure?
Market Risk: This is the risk that prevailing market forces of demand and supply may negatively impact the REIT Scheme’s underlying asset values and its ability to attain the projected performance. The market values of the Seed Properties and other properties that the Scheme owns may be impacted by fluctuations in supply and demand for rental
properties in Kenya.
Income Risk: Reduction in reported rental income and operating profits may arise, for example, if tenancy agreements of the underlying properties are renewed at a lower rental rate than the previous agreement or if the occupancy rate falls that in turn,
reduces property income and STANLIB Fahari I-REIT’s ability to recover certain operating costs such as service charges.

10. Are there measures taken to facilitate steady cash flow stream going forward?
Various measures have been taken to mitigate income risk. These include: income flow management; lease audit and data integrity review; vacancy management and leasing strategy; review of lease structures; and cost optimisation management.
In particular, the leasing strategy will include procuring of payment upfront and contractual lock-ins of rental rates and other clauses in tenancy agreements as well as a 6 month non-renewable lease notice.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane
#112 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 6:58:08 PM

11. Is the STANLIB’s Fahari I-REIT fairly valued at KES 20.00 per unit?
Based on an earnings based and NAV based multiple valuation methodology, we derive a fair value of KES 22.34, deriving an 11.7% upside to the current IPO price of KES 20.00.

FFO = Funds From Operations
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
enyands
#113 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 12:50:18 AM

Pesa Nane wrote:

11. Is the STANLIB’s Fahari I-REIT fairly valued at KES 20.00 per unit?
Based on an earnings based and NAV based multiple valuation methodology, we derive a fair value of KES 22.34, deriving an 11.7% upside to the current IPO price of KES 20.00.

FFO = Funds From Operations

@8c thanks so much for the info. though ill wait for it in a secondary market. still not convinced that it can sail through the bear unnoticed .
#114 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 10:46:32 PM

#115 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2015 10:48:04 PM

enyands
#116 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 1:41:49 AM

http://www.arkconsultantsltd.com/a-review-of-stanlibs-fahari-i-reit/

interesting read

I'm not hoodwinking at all. Tukutane kwa debe yaani secondary market .
#117 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 10:45:22 AM

I got in this one... Hoping to sell half my holdings @ 30 bob soon after listing!
Lisa_Girl
#118 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 7:37:51 PM

whiteowl wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Lisa_Girl wrote:
I will be back on this thread after the listing to see if y'all will have the decency to admit how wrong your predictions were.

Welcome to wazua. I will be the first to admit. I'm estimating below 10.00 in the next 12 months

or even 5/=

sasa nimekubali. This one will be eaten alive Silenced
enyands
#119 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 8:50:44 PM

Lisa_Girl wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Lisa_Girl wrote:
I will be back on this thread after the listing to see if y'all will have the decency to admit how wrong your predictions were.

Welcome to wazua. I will be the first to admit. I'm estimating below 10.00 in the next 12 months

or even 5/=

sasa nimekubali. This one will be eaten alive Silenced

When are they listing by the way? Nvm just saw Tuesday next week . Sawa let's compare notes then .whoever wants to make 30 then sell we can still confirm notes .Tukutane kwa debe then
#120 Posted : Thursday, November 19, 2015 9:20:49 PM

Day 1 of trading price will be pushed to close at 40 bob then the sucking of Wanjiku will begin after the excitement smile
27 Pages«<1011121314>»