wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Wazua - lost password
#1 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2010 11:02:58 AM

Wazua you have been so silent of late!!!

I logged into my computer once and forgot the password, now I can only view topics via my phone without the ability to log in, I have tried lost password thing on your website without successSad

Please inbox me the password!!!!!
#2 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2010 11:27:55 AM

@Mcreggae
Haiya,is it possible to post(like you've done) without a password?
#3 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2010 11:37:49 AM

Leona,
Read the post carefully, Clicked on "keep me logged in" in my computer......so always logged in.
Cant log in via the phone since I am bila the password!!!!!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2010 11:55:38 AM

Mcreggae
Oooooohh!Kumbe that's what you meant?! Your swali isnt very clear,probably Wazua Admin were still trying to uncode it,thus the delayed response.Ama they were wondering why you claim to have lost your password and they see you everyday online!smilesmile Pole lakini,am sure they'll resolve your issue soon
#5 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2010 12:22:13 PM

Sign out completely from your computer.
Then try to sign in again. Click forgotten password.
They will then ask you for the full name you used when you registered.
Another different password will thereafter be send to your inbox.
wazua
#6 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2010 12:28:56 PM

Dear McReggae,

We have reset the password and sent it to your registered inbox. System allows us only to 'Reset Password and Email New Password to User'. You will now also have to use the new password on the phone; in case of further queries send a line to connect@wazua.co.ke

Thank you for the warmth and concern in your message.

Welcome to Wazua.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2010 3:28:50 PM

McR

Kumbe you are one of the maaaaaaaany "peeping toms cum guests" we have been asking to stop peeping?

Pole sana na karibu!
mzazii
#8 Posted : Tuesday, March 23, 2010 8:27:05 PM

WAZUA i have exactly the same problem like mcreggae, kindly resolve to enable me use my phone and/or other computers. Tafadhali..
Opportunity may knock once, but temptation bangs on the front door forever..
wasee
#9 Posted : Wednesday, March 24, 2010 7:08:52 AM

At the moment, the easiest way to sort out this is to make sure you remember your security question. That allows you to reset your password anytime. option2: is to e-mail admininistrator at { connect(at)wazua.co.ke} with the e-mail you used to register. He/she will consider and attend to your request.

An improvement that can be made is : for WAZUA to provide users with 3 ways of resetting their password{automate password resetting} i.e. 1) security question{already implemented} 2) Providing alternative E-mail where the automatically reset pasword can be sent to 3)Allowing reset passwords to be sent directly to users VIA sms.

All the above improvements should be automated so that the users just click and just recieve the reset password to their phones or e-mails/alternative e-mails
#10 Posted : Wednesday, March 24, 2010 8:33:59 AM

Something else................Why is Wazua giving us such crazy passwords which are difficult to memorize?
#11 Posted : Wednesday, March 24, 2010 9:17:21 AM

Wazua, thanx for your response, lakini mpaka wa leo I have not received the reset password, my email is the correct one since I received your invite for the talk just the other day!!!!........Please resend!!!

Wendz. yu are right, whenever I am using the phone I can only peep.......too bad!!!!
wazua
#12 Posted : Wednesday, March 24, 2010 11:27:09 AM

Dear Members,

@McReggae, please confirm the email was not filed in your spam folder
@wasee, password reset and resent
@mwenza, the passwords are autogenerated, you can simply login then change your password on My Profile when in the forum

Welcome to Wazua.

wazua
#13 Posted : Wednesday, March 24, 2010 11:27:58 AM

Dear Members,

@McReggae, please confirm the email was not filed in your spam folder
@mzazi, password reset and resent
@mwenza, the passwords are autogenerated, you can simply login then change your password on My Profile when in the forum

Welcome to Wazua.

#14 Posted : Wednesday, March 24, 2010 11:29:08 AM

l got it wazua, thanx a bunch.Pray
.............a post from ma phonesmile
mzazii
#15 Posted : Sunday, March 28, 2010 4:57:10 PM

Sad Wazua, i have not recieved the password. Kindly do the needfull.
Opportunity may knock once, but temptation bangs on the front door forever..
#16 Posted : Monday, March 29, 2010 10:50:14 AM

I have to agree the reset passwords they send are such a mouthful you actually get it wrong when inputting it the first time before you can change it to something of your liking. I understand though that security is important...
Silk
#17 Posted : Monday, March 29, 2010 4:12:53 PM

Tried logging into Wazua since the changeover without much success. Kumbe you login using your Username and not the e-mail address !!! Just managed this afternoon. How i suffered !!!
wazua
#18 Posted : Monday, March 29, 2010 4:48:22 PM

Dear Members,

@mzazii, apologies for the delayed response. We have reset your password once more. Please check your SPAM/ Bulk Mail folder in case it lands there.

You may also copy the password in the mail and paste it into the password box for ease of use. You can then change the password once logged on.

Welcome to Wazua