wazua Fri, Aug 8, 2025

Casa Mia
#21 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 2:54:53 PM

[quote=4eva eva]Siku hizi Kuna 1 /12 th,hiyo imezidi sasa[/quote

I was taught in my survey class that the smallest legally divisible prot was an 1/8!

#22 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 2:56:49 PM

The estate looks nice 400 houses set on 40 acres.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LvJJDQL0lsQ#t=598
#23 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 2:58:03 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
popat wrote:
I've been there and I can assure you no one would travel that far to pay even 10k rent.So brother better do something better with your money.am even surprised there is a service charge of 22k to crown it all.Lakini wakenya we are too gullible.

Agreed. Never depend on the seller's projection of the rents in the area do it yourself.

Guys i think the service charge indicated is a DEPOSIT not a monthly fee.

Wewe wacha. Its clearly indicated there, if you are keen.
10% on Reservation
20% upon Sale agreement
20% 3months later
50% on Completion
Construction Est 2014
has the usual charges and more as follows,
4% Stamp duty
Share Capital 22K
Service Charge deposit 22k
Advance Service Charge 22K
1.5% + VAT
Monthly Service Charge 22K
Valuation fee
Lace
Excise Tax
Electric Connect fee
Water Connect fee

Na tofauti kati ya advance service charge and service charge deposit dio nini?

What will they do to me if I dont pay this service charge and instead despose my takataka alone and employ my own watchie whom I pay 5K monthly?

#24 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 3:32:46 PM

S
Aguytrying wrote:
popat wrote:
I've been there and I can assure you no one would travel that far to pay even 10k rent.So brother better do something better with your money.am even surprised there is a service charge of 22k to crown it all.Lakini wakenya we are too gullible.

Agreed. Never depend on the seller's projection of the rents in the area do it yourself.

Guys i think the service charge indicated is a DEPOSIT not a monthly fee.

Wewe wacha. Its clearly indicated there, if you are keen.
10% on Reservation
20% upon Sale agreement
20% 3months later
50% on Completion
Construction Est 2014
has the usual charges and more as follows,
4% Stamp duty
Share Capital 22K
Service Charge deposit 22k
Advance Service Charge 22K
1.5% + VAT
Monthly Service Charge 22K
Valuation fee
Lace
Excise Tax
Electric Connect fee
Water Connect fee

Na tofauti kati ya advance service charge and service charge deposit dio nini?

What will they do to me if I dont pay this service charge and instead despose my takataka alone and employ my own watchie whom I pay 5K monthly?

Share capital for what, is it a company?
Chaka
#25 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 6:33:52 PM

One thing I don't like about Kangundo rd are the old sand carrying trucks(Isuzu)that are driven recklessly..
#26 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 8:07:23 PM

I was taught in my survey class that the smallest legally divisible prot was an 1/8!

You need to go get a refund ASAP!!! And then you start getting out of the house. On your way to or from T Mall do you pass by Langata? Nairobi West? South B? South C? Do those plots look like 1/8th to you? Smaller? Can you tell a plot that is an 1/8th - or larger/smaller?

Who taught you about that 1/8th business???
#27 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 8:18:07 PM

The new way to milk Kenyan house buyers - Service Charge. Someone sells you houses and continues charging you Service Charge ad infinitum!!! You have no say on what, who, and how services are offered!

Ideally, a residents committee should run the estate's/courts affairs. Hii maneno ya the vendor charging 400 houses 20,000/= which equals 8,000,000/= monthly ya watchmen, swimming pool maintenance and cutting grass is pure thuggery!!!

The kind of contracts Kenyans are signing are crazy! Can you imagine some one giving an x years lease to an apartment you just bought??? Others leave space that they even manicure and you imagine it will be a play ground for your kids cum residents park only for the vendor to come back and erect more apartments on the space and you soon notice there is nothing you can do as per your contract!!!
#28 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 8:43:41 PM

You need to go get a refund ASAP!!! And then you start getting out of the house. On your way to or from T Mall do you pass by Langata? Nairobi West? South B? South C? Do those plots look like 1/8th to you? Smaller? Can you tell a plot that is an 1/8th - or larger/smaller?

Who taught you about that 1/8th business???

Laughing out loudly i thought yeye ni civil engineer
#29 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 8:51:10 PM

If service charge is 22k huko kamulu, so how much is it huko lavington?
#30 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 9:43:08 PM

If service charge is 22k huko kamulu, so how much is it huko lavington?

Kwa nini unatharau kamulu
Dawnwoods
#31 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 9:49:48 PM

The total plot size is 41 acres with a plan for 454 homes to be built in three phases. Phase 1 will comprise 139 units; Phase 2 will have 174 units and Phase 3 a total of 141 units. The homes are located in clusters of between 23 – 50 units each, with access to shared facilities. Based on the overall zoning, each home will be on approx. 1/12th of an acre.
Amenities
Borehole, Secure plot boundary, Recycled water for irrigation, Recreation area, Sewer treatment plant, Commercial arcade, Solar water heating, Community nursery school
Post-completion, a monthly service charge will apply and this is approximated at between Kshs. 5,000 and Kshs. 10,000 per month
Buyers have the option of purchasing an additional add-on package which includes an Oven, Hob, Fridge, Microwave and TV at a discounted price of Kshs 150,000/=.
The main title for the 41 acres is freehold held under Title No. Donyosabuk / Komarock / Block 1/20775. Purchasers will get a lease of their house for 99 years from 2012 together with a share in the management company owning the reversionary interest thereof.
popat
#32 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 10:35:31 PM

This business of service charge shud discourage any sober thinking Kenyan who plans to run away from tenancy. Otherwise I don't get the logic of buying a property you will continue paying some 22k per month for the rest lof your stay there. You better continue paying rent at an address of your preference in perpetuity.
#33 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 11:30:26 PM

popat wrote:
This business of service charge shud discourage any sober thinking Kenyan who plans to run away from tenancy. Otherwise I don't get the logic of buying a property you will continue paying some 22k per month for the rest lof your stay there. You better continue paying rent at an address of your preference in perpetuity.

Thats why I rent a comfortable masionet(spl) near town and a walking distance from T-Mall Moi educational center...I live near civilization and sio huko bunduz.I pay watchie,takataka,grooming etal 2,500pm.
I will develop my plot pole pole bila stress nikipata windfall.

UpcomingPaperChaser
#34 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 11:47:04 PM

popat wrote:

Thats why I rent a comfortable masionet(spl) near town and a walking distance from T-Mall Moi educational center...I live near civilization and sio huko bunduz.I pay watchie,takataka,grooming etal 2,500pm.
I will develop my plot pole pole bila stress nikipata windfall.

Unatubeba ufala boss......wewe unaishi one bedroom apartment hapo Embakasi...or so i tend to think...hiyo story ya mansion ni dream unayo
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
UpcomingPaperChaser
#35 Posted : Saturday, November 14, 2015 11:54:21 PM

popat wrote:

From a professional point of view, service charge is a must, though you should ensure that you are not exploited. Always vouch for a committee established by the residents. service charge should, however, be reasonable. Rent cant be 60k and service charge is 25k!!
Enjoy every moment of your life, you never know when your time will come.
Bykhovets
#36 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2015 9:38:48 AM

UpcomingPaperChaser wrote:
popat wrote:

From a professional point of view, service charge is a must, though you should ensure that you are not exploited. Always vouch for a committee established by the residents. service charge should, however, be reasonable. Rent cant be 60k and service charge is 25k!!

Explain to me why paying service charge for a house that you own is a must.
"Occasionally I drop a tea cup to shatter on the floor. On purpose. I am not satisfied when it does not gather itself up again. Someday perhaps that cup will come together."
timizo
#37 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2015 11:07:50 AM

Hii kitu yote ni crap. Look elsewhere and you will get better offers including buying your own plot and building.
enyands
#38 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2015 11:16:19 AM

Kenyan shafting kenyan. Shafting continues
Spikes
#39 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2015 12:05:50 PM

Kenyan gumbling kenyan screwing progresses
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#40 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2015 12:31:18 PM

Dawnwoods wrote:
@tmatekwa...go for it.(optimistic/Confident)
@vituvingi... returns plummet..(mathematical/Prudent)

Guys which is the way forward?

Follow your heart. I'ts your house after all. I remember how doubts were raised about Suraya's fourways junction some years back when they started and were selling the houses at 9.5m. Today houses are 30m and rent is 150k.

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...m.aspx?g=posts&t=564