Kenya Airways HY 2015 gloomy loss of 11.9bn
#61 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 8:21:43 PM

enyands wrote:
whiteowl wrote:
Improved loss Applause Applause

Can -3-3=-6 be considered an improved loss?

yes.they're chasing Safcom profits on the opposite direction. look out for a -32billion FY.

why cant that board do the honorable thing by resigning and paving way for a more credible board members? of course they saw the losses coming and they did nothing about it so I think they should just resign

Resign? Hara-kiri.
#62 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 8:31:36 PM

streetwise wrote:
Yah CTO is what KQ needs

They have one.....the only reason am buying big in this company.
#63 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 9:25:28 PM

streetwise wrote:
Yah CTO is what KQ needs

CTO=Counter terrorism office for what?smile smile
streetwise
#64 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 6:32:29 AM

To protect KQ from the management
Spikes
#65 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 6:55:22 AM

I hope by next month KQ will land safely at 2bob after yesterday's botched attempt to plummet on a free fall realised a paltry less than 6% drop. Don't load now, I urge you to stay away till full dreams come true. However, it successfully smashed 12-month record low of 5bob before beginning wobbling below bottomless pit.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#66 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 6:58:25 AM

Spikes wrote:
I hope by next month KQ will land safely at 2bob after yesterday's botched attempt to plummet on a free fall realised a paltry less than 6% drop. Don't laod now, I urge you to stay away till full dreams come true.

Wewe umetumwa.. All the best though

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#67 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 7:28:39 AM

streetwise wrote:
Yah CTO is what KQ needs

They have one.....the only reason am buying big in this company.

This company now "belongs" to creditors and financiers. You get nothing as a shareholder for a looong time.
#68 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 7:47:47 AM

When I say Bank you say rupt.... Bank....

When I say Bail you say out.... Bail....

Nuff said! Laughing out loudly
winmak
#69 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 7:56:53 AM

guru267 wrote:
When I say Bank you say rupt.... Bank....

When I say Bail you say out.... Bail....

Nuff said! Laughing out loudly

Preach madam preach....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
enyands
#70 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 8:52:14 AM

Spikes wrote:
I hope by next month KQ will land safely at 2bob after yesterday's botched attempt to plummet on a free fall realised a paltry less than 6% drop. Don't laod now, I urge you to stay away till full dreams come true.

@Obiero and @spike ,I think you guys conversation is something else .Laughing out loudly short but humorous .still remember young clown remarks
Spikes
#71 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 8:59:28 AM

Greed and hope spices the conversation with humour
Cde Monomotapa
#72 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 2:18:56 PM

streetwise wrote:
Yah CTO is what KQ needs

CTO=Counter terrorism office for what?smile smile

A HBI!! smile
Museveni
#73 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 3:51:35 PM

lol

Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
muandiwambeu
#74 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 4:30:26 PM

I take offence in the fact that there is no such a rider clause; doctoring/ cooking expected. It is becoming a palpable audit clause in corporate results and since doctors/ cooks have developed a multidrugs resistance to existing cooking/doctoring antingens, warning the users is a prudent action. Its unaudited half year results. The pilot should be sending SOS frantically inside cabins but silently to avoid causing panic. If not kneeing then u blame who for being belly up?
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#75 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 5:31:06 PM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

@Obiero and @spike ,I think you guys conversation is something else .Laughing out loudly short but humorous .still remember young clown remarks

@spikes is the new pilot of KQ.. proud of you son, the choice you have made is OK. Ride this plane to the high heavens. I will join you shortly..

#76 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2015 10:39:20 AM

@alex may have doctored the operating loss record of KQ. I note that the comparatives of the two years indicate KES -10,455 while it previously read KES -5047.. This arises from yet another material adjustment of the fleet ownership costs from KES -7756 as previously reported to KES -13164. Also the 'other costs' have been adjusted. What gives??

Spikes
#77 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2015 10:55:09 AM

I suspect KQ losses might be broader than reported. Hii ni Kenya chochote chawezekana depending on the motives and intrigues.
#78 Posted : Sunday, November 15, 2015 11:05:51 AM

enyands wrote:
Spikes wrote:

@spikes is the new pilot of KQ.. proud of you son, the choice you have made is OK. Ride this plane to the high heavens. I will join you shortly..

Wazuans SPOT @OBIERO in this photo...
#79 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2015 10:09:42 AM

Share is coming back after the storm,
Spikes
#80 Posted : Monday, November 16, 2015 10:18:39 AM

This upthrust is going nowhere. Maybe @Obiero buying in an attempt to hullabaloo a rally for his friends to exit at a lower loss.