23 Pages«<20212223>
Teachers strike
Museveni
#211 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 4:27:45 PM

Kaigangio wrote:
So where is KUPPET in all this murky affair?

Sossion isolated kabisa. That will be the last we here of him. Chest thumping ni ujinga tuu.

Sossion can never be isolated, he is the SG of KNUT,he commits and signs on behalf of KNUT and teachers.

I think its just a strategy of Jubilee to divide the teachers union and eventually make it disintegrate.

Sossion made one very big mistake...rebuking the teachers' employer and being disrespectiful to the executive. He should have known why the other secretary generals never crossed the line that he himself crossed. I wish he consulted Ng'ang'a...

Interesting to see how the subject was changed to September salaries from the original grief of ignoring court orders and poor pay.

How now the teachers be treated like it is a favour to pay their dues?

Appeasing the masses in a web of sideshows to draw attention from a more 'pressing' matter! smile

This will be a master stroke on the side of GoK albeit not a longlasting one.

Add the achilles heel of first withdrawing the pending cases then being forced to admit SRC has the superior mandate/say to determine the pay for teachers (a matter pending in court).

Whoever sat at that table on behalf of teachers has 0% negotiation skills.
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
Ngalaka
#212 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 5:54:28 PM

Kaigangio wrote:

Sossion isolated kabisa. That will be the last we here of him. Chest thumping ni ujinga tuu.

Sossion can never be isolated, he is the SG of KNUT,he commits and signs on behalf of KNUT and teachers.

I think its just a strategy of Jubilee to divide the teachers union and eventually make it disintegrate.

Sossion made one very big mistake...rebuking the teachers' employer and being disrespectiful to the executive. He should have known why the other secretary generals never crossed the line that he himself crossed. I wish he consulted Ng'ang'a...

Actually Sossion was more guarded compared to Nzili who was quite brunt during the press conference a day after Uhuru said Govt wont pay.
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#213 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 6:22:27 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
[quote=Swenani][quote=Njung'e][quote=Othelo]So where is KUPPET in all this murky affair?

Actually Sossion was more guarded compared to Nzili who was quite brunt during the press conference a day after Uhuru said Govt wont pay.

What matters is who is quickest to his knees. In the end Nzili's way will bring money to teachers . Thumping a bony chest will never.
#214 Posted : Thursday, November 12, 2015 8:27:42 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
[quote=Swenani][quote=Njung'e][quote=Othelo]So where is KUPPET in all this murky affair?

What matters is who is quickest to his knees. In the end Nzili's way will bring money to teachers . Thumping a bony chest will never.

Sorry Msee

Nzili shall never bring money to teachers. Never ever. We are back to that former dead guy secretary general. Since he agreed to the first one and no more court cases, then he'll get 500 bob next month increment....lol. and issue another selfie. How can you negotiate when you've been told I'm the one in charge then you say, "ndio baba", sossion is a the devil?

Once you bow down, you shall always bow down. Now teachers and the new Nzili shall be saying for the next 4 years, "afadhali hii". They shall remember Sossion till they die.

Eiissshhhh, Njunge mzee, how can you bow down to your wife when she tells you I'm the one with sex. Upende usipende? aiii!

wazuaguest
#215 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 6:03:20 AM

Ngalaka wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:

Sorry Msee

Nzili shall never bring money to teachers. Never ever. We are back to that former dead guy secretary general. Since he agreed to the first one and no more court cases, then he'll get 500 bob next month increment....lol. and issue another selfie. How can you negotiate when you've been told I'm the one in charge then you say, "ndio baba", sossion is a the devil?

Once you bow down, you shall always bow down. Now teachers and the new Nzili shall be saying for the next 4 years, "afadhali hii". They shall remember Sossion till they die.

Eiissshhhh, Njunge mzee, how can you bow down to your wife when she tells you I'm the one with sex. Upende usipende? aiii!

@ Alma on a light note...actually you must.Its impossible to do it upright!
Africa belongs to Africans.
#216 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 3:30:56 PM

[quote=Ngalaka][quote=Kaigangio][quote=Swenani][quote=Njung'e][quote=Othelo]So where is KUPPET in all this murky affair?

There lies our problem son. Everybody knows,everybody talks, everybody has a right. Damn rights!. Everybody wants justice (Haki yetu??). Nobody wants to sit and reason.....and so the question is,what is so difficulty about kunyenyekea? For me, it's better to live 50 years like a sheep than to live 3 years like a lion.
#217 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2015 3:53:36 PM

[quote=Ngalaka][quote=Kaigangio][quote=Swenani][quote=Njung'e][quote=Othelo]So where is KUPPET in all this murky affair?

There lies our problem son. Everybody knows,everybody talks, everybody has a right. Damn rights!. Everybody wants justice (Haki yetu??). Nobody wants to sit and reason.....and so the question is,what is so difficulty about kunyenyekea? For me, it's better to live 50 years like a sheep than to live 3 years like a lion.

Thank God your bloodline was not involved in the fight for independence!
#218 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 10:21:13 AM

Did State House use a senior official to split the giant teachers’ union, Knut? We are told the presidency used a brother of a Cabinet Secretary to arrange for the meeting that has made secretary general Wilson Sossion very unhappy. It is understood the government has applied multiple approaches in a bid to weaken the union. - See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...303#sthash.OrYRIPIE.dpuf
#219 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2015 8:14:01 PM

This is evil

mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Teachers-miss-September-pay-again/-/1950946/2970158/-/format/xhtml/-/4yp8g6/-/index.html

So the agreement was another lie? Losers.

Uhuru will easily by become a one hit wonder president akiendelea hivyo.
#220 Posted : Sunday, November 29, 2015 8:56:15 PM

A sensible cs at last

mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Teachers-get-Sep-pay/-/1950946/2977224/-/format/xhtml/-/52sbggz/-/index.html
23 Pages«<20212223>