wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

3 Pages<123
Digital TV a reality in Kenya
#41 Posted : Thursday, February 11, 2010 12:39:01 PM

benzi, the digital TV is a great thing but real football action will never be cheap....at least for some time!!!
kissedxx
#42 Posted : Thursday, March 11, 2010 1:04:01 PM

I have one with High definition 1080i with pvr USB recording. 9,500. Tested at home and gets all the local channels, HBO and some others..Very clear!!
"If you understand, things are just as they are; if you do not understand, things are just as they are"
murenj
#43 Posted : Monday, March 15, 2010 3:06:22 PM

I got mine from ambasador stage. better reception than the oxygen tv decoder. signal strenghth @ 80/100. since i do not want to join the remote control war with my son and wife, I have hitched it to my comp in the bedroom. the two movie chanells will keep me company as the rest of the household watch their stupid south american soaps.
junior
#44 Posted : Saturday, March 20, 2010 11:57:09 AM

@kissed which particular make of decoder is this? and where do i get it locally?( High definition 1080i with pvr USB recording)
kissedxx
#45 Posted : Thursday, April 01, 2010 6:36:05 AM

@ junior make is digital they are very high quality devices. I also have another one same make that is not HD for 7,500. I am selling myself for now.. They are both available @ wholesale prices as well. I can have someone deliver and install for you? only requirement is your current aerial receive normal channels clearly.
"If you understand, things are just as they are; if you do not understand, things are just as they are"
vin
#46 Posted : Thursday, April 01, 2010 10:36:34 AM

Yaani murenj you are a he?Kweli hii faceless communication hiko na taabu.You already know where i used to classify you
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
Marshariky
#47 Posted : Sunday, June 27, 2010 1:19:17 PM

Let not any one of the TV sellers in town lie to you about the availability of Digital ready TV's in the market. The american government through the FCC had to come up with the coupon program to help Americans in the purchase of STB (set top boxes). This was largely fueled by the prohibitive costs of the Digital TV's which are not yet in production for the mass market ! In short just buy an STB !!!
#48 Posted : Tuesday, June 29, 2010 5:59:59 PM

kissedxx wrote:
I have one with High definition 1080i with pvr USB recording. 9,500. Tested at home and gets all the local channels, HBO and some others..Very clear!!

@kissesdxx - I have a HDTV which does not show pictures as sharply as on the CRTV for some channels [see link below]. Does this set top box you are selling solve this problem. Does it actually convert SD signal to HD? Where can are you located? I can come check it out. Very interested!

HDTV vs SD signal
atiriri
#49 Posted : Wednesday, June 30, 2010 3:00:43 PM

hata mimi niko na seti box if you require at a good price.