Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:
Pray 35 ni ngumu... 40 is more likely

Ni ngumu but not In a proper bear market. Do you remember in 2011 kcb at 15 and no one interested, I remember that time foreigners were selling

Below 40 is coming soon by 16th October........

35 doesnt seem unrealistic anymore

Instinct hajui bear ni nini, even 30.00 can print, who knows

Nimejua sasa. Nalia kwa choo.

Hang on, dont sell. best time to buy is coming, then we wait to become rich.

If it hit below 20, am in head on.

Below 20 nayo itakuwa miracle. Expect 35 at best

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
whiteowl
#242 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 10:58:16 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:

Ni ngumu but not In a proper bear market. Do you remember in 2011 kcb at 15 and no one interested, I remember that time foreigners were selling

In a bull no price is too high,in a bear no price is too low.
#243 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 11:09:49 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:

I thought the same prior to 2008 and everything touched unimaginable LOWs...

hisah
#244 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 2:50:29 PM

Testing sub 40 as quotes get filled. Today it'll close around 39.50 - 39.75. New year low.

That NSE20 4000 critical support break down is not a joke! Luckily the break comes towards year end. If it were between March and July, the selling bout would've been a bloodbath!
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
instinct
#245 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 2:53:37 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:

2008 we had the Global Financial Crisis..it was also the year Kenya went up in flames and it was the year the Nyaga stockbrokers took its last bow...I'm not sure the environment is that toxic this time round.
Ericsson
#246 Posted : Monday, November 02, 2015 3:01:28 PM

Dead Cat bounce iko on the way
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
instinct
#247 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 2:21:16 PM

What ails this stock? Why would anyone want to sell at current prices?
#248 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 3:32:28 PM

instinct wrote:

of late i realize its price is being beaten hands down by equity ,the 10bob gap which used to exist is no more
#249 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 3:49:35 PM

instinct wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
instinct wrote:

2008 we had the Global Financial Crisis..it was also the year Kenya went up in flames and it was the year the Nyaga stockbrokers took its last bow...I'm not sure the environment is that toxic this time round.

Talking about Nyaga what happened to the guys who had stocks there?met a certain fellow saying he has never followed up on his....
instinct
#250 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 3:50:11 PM

mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:

of late i realize its price is being beaten hands down by equity ,the 10bob gap which used to exist is no more

considering equity has more issued shares and makes less money. equity has a brighter future though
#251 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 4:25:09 PM

instinct wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:

considering equity has more issued shares and makes less money. equity has a brighter future though

what are you saying?
instinct
#252 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 4:41:22 PM

mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:
mlennyma wrote:
instinct wrote:

what are you saying?

See below comparison

Issued Shares
KCB - 3.03B
EQTY- 3.77B

Performance- Profits after Tax (Q3,2015)
KCB - 13.7B
EQTY - 12.8B
hisah
#253 Posted : Tuesday, November 17, 2015 6:24:49 PM

hisah wrote:
Testing sub 40 as quotes get filled. Today it'll close around 39.50 - 39.75. New year low.

That NSE20 4000 critical support break down is not a joke! Luckily the break comes towards year end. If it were between March and July, the selling bout would've been a bloodbath!

$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Ericsson
#254 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 10:10:22 AM

Now that KCB is to take part of the good books of Imperial Bank what does this portrend for the share price coz of the following;
--Additional deposits and customers from Imperial Bank
--Growth in loan book since they will take some of the customers who had taken loans in Imperial Bank and the customers will be subject to KCB terms.
---Some of the existing branches KCB could use to open branches where they had no presence
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
streetwise
#255 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 10:17:54 AM

In my opinion there will be insignificant impact.

One the sums of money will be paid out and KCB will only earn some commissions. Two these customer by now are already banking elsewhere.
#256 Posted : Friday, December 04, 2015 10:23:06 AM

Ericsson wrote:
Now that KCB is to take part of the good books of Imperial Bank what does this portrend for the share price coz of the following;
--Additional deposits and customers from Imperial Bank
--Growth in loan book since they will take some of the customers who had taken loans in Imperial Bank and the customers will be subject to KCB terms.
---Some of the existing branches KCB could use to open branches where they had no presence

they will definitely capture some customers,having being bitten once many of this customers are psychologically disturbed and would want to bank with the top banks considered to be more stable but the impact is a wait and see
#257 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 6:59:36 AM

edwinmukiri wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
KiFagio wrote:
sold my entire KCB holding today @ 60

You must be loaded. What was your entry point?

Profit 19,600X(60-26.50)=656,600.
Potential CGT ignoring brokerage fees = 32,830.

Thats awesome profit... for how long did you hold the share??

Held KCB for 18 months to realise that windfall.. By current market price and 'positive' macro indicators, including IBL.. I recommend an immediate buy on KCB with target price of KES 50 before FYR results and KES 55 after results notification

enyands
#258 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 7:30:58 AM

edwinmukiri wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
KiFagio wrote:

Held KCB for 18 months to realise that windfall.. By current market price and 'positive' macro indicators, including IBL.. I recommend an immediate buy on KCB with target price of KES 50 before FYR results and KES 55 after results notification

Will follow your advise after careful analysis of your 600k capital gains hope I'll thank you later.
#259 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 8:53:37 AM

enyands wrote:
edwinmukiri wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
KiFagio wrote:

Will follow your advise after careful analysis of your 600k capital gains hope I'll thank you later.

Analyse hio kitu kabisa, its a good buy even considering dividend yield alone; unlike KK which issues 10cents per share

#260 Posted : Monday, December 14, 2015 9:26:15 AM

enyands wrote:
edwinmukiri wrote:
Gatheuzi wrote:
KiFagio wrote:

Analyse hio kitu kabisa, its a good buy even considering dividend yield alone; unlike KK which issues 10cents per share
KK's dividend is an INTERIM 10 cts. And growing. Applause Applause Applause