wazua Sat, Aug 16, 2025

Virgin Mary rock
#1 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2015 1:41:27 PM

Thousands flock to Magigi's homestead

Dozens of people are flocking to a dam in Makueni County over an alleged appearance of Virgin Mary and baby Jesus on a rock.

The people are visiting the Manooni Dam in Katheka Village to see the impression on the rock.

According to residents, the impression of a woman carrying a child was discovered on Sunday.

Women said they had not seen the impression before when fetching water from the dam.
timizo
#2 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2015 4:17:48 PM

Who said any woman carrying a child is Mary?
#3 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2015 4:40:37 PM

just a typical case of pareidolia - we see what we want to see!
Ngogoyo
#4 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2015 4:50:57 PM

it could be a picture of buibui-clad flesh seller in Kongowea for all we know.
#5 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2015 4:59:43 PM

kama kuna mtu/kitu ilimchora (or attempted) - IT REALLY DID A BAD JOB AT IT! when compared to the other Madonna with the child pieces of works out there!
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Madonna_(art)
#6 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2015 5:44:07 PM

Na ile ya Subukia huwa nini?
#7 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2015 6:33:45 PM

Na ile ya Subukia huwa nini?

Shiraini?
it's a spring! some people claimed they were met by who they say was Mary hapo... Ni karibu sana na shags kwetu! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
kiash
#8 Posted : Friday, October 30, 2015 11:54:10 PM

Thats some woman amevaa hood. Remember someone who once said ati there was mary in his house, he had actually lit a lamp. So people would queue and the thing was if you said you did not see mary, then you were a sinner. So every one who went in came out and said i have seen mary until the kerosene kwishaad!Laughing out loudly
Tokyo
#9 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 10:33:41 AM

He he ... Kwani watu wajinga aje
work to prosper
#10 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 11:30:45 AM

No one has a better grasp of reality than the other.
#11 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 12:15:00 PM

No one has a better grasp of reality than the other.

Harmless belief, if you ask me, if some are inspired by it . No one's dying, being stolen from, or forced to do anything.

So many crazies in the world, with dangerous beliefs, and we try to rationalize and understand them.
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#12 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2015 12:25:56 PM

The hunger for God is really you even start seeing things