Virgin Mary rock
Thousands flock to Magigi's homestead  Quote:Dozens of people are flocking to a dam in Makueni County over an alleged appearance of Virgin Mary and baby Jesus on a rock.
The people are visiting the Manooni Dam in Katheka Village to see the impression on the rock.
According to residents, the impression of a woman carrying a child was discovered on Sunday.
Women said they had not seen the impression before when fetching water from the dam. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Member Joined: 2/3/2015 Posts: 126 Location: Nairobi
Who said any woman carrying a child is Mary?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
just a typical case of pareidolia - we see what we want to see! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 6/22/2011 Posts: 561 Location: House
it could be a picture of buibui-clad flesh seller in Kongowea for all we know.
kama kuna mtu/kitu ilimchora (or attempted) - IT REALLY DID A BAD JOB AT IT! when compared to the other Madonna with the child pieces of works out there! https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Madonna_(art) All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Na ile ya Subukia huwa nini?
Lolest! wrote:Na ile ya Subukia huwa nini? Shiraini? it's a spring! some people claimed they were met by who they say was Mary hapo... Ni karibu sana na shags kwetu! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/27/2010 Posts: 951 Location: Nyumbani
Thats some woman amevaa hood. Remember someone who once said ati there was mary in his house, he had actually lit a lamp. So people would queue and the thing was if you said you did not see mary, then you were a sinner. So every one who went in came out and said i have seen mary until the kerosene kwishaad!
He he ... Kwani watu wajinga aje work to prosper
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
No one has a better grasp of reality than the other.
Virgin Mary rock