wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

6 Pages«<3456>
Karangaita Farm - Jkuat Staff Housing ????
webish
#81 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 10:39:01 AM

Gathige wrote:
Am wrote:
Gathige wrote:
Am wrote:
hobbit wrote:
Hi karangaitan's,

What is the plan of this huge estate after balloting and viewing...

1. I thought all roads should be graded for easier access of plots
2. Tarmac the main road crossing the shamba from the main entrance to the other end.
3. May be have a perimeter fence around the whole shamba.

My opinion.

@Hobbit. Will try gather some info and advise papa hapa.

I tend think though that the JKUAT office tasks ends at having a tractor mark roads to the plots. People will start moving in and form estate associations, and do the rest of the stuff.

@Am, What are the indicative prices for the 1/4s?

Not Sure Bro honestly. But not less than 2.5M per my fair estimation. Of Course the usual land hype will play a big part now that guys have their pieces + paperwork in a very transparent/Impressive process and so it may be far much higher.

Thanks, @AM. That's not bad hopefully those with multiple plots with off-load some soon. Keep such info coming.

Good for you guys.. smile

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
teemane
#82 Posted : Saturday, August 30, 2014 3:08:59 PM

KARIBU KARANGAITA.:A quarter with two roads for sale at ksh2,5M. signmediavc@gmail.com
#83 Posted : Sunday, August 31, 2014 9:58:52 PM

teemane wrote:
KARIBU KARANGAITA.:A quarter with two roads for sale at ksh2,5M. signmediavc@gmail.com

@teemane, what ownership docs do you have? ie title, certificate etc/
teemane
#84 Posted : Sunday, August 31, 2014 10:32:06 PM

#gathige.let talk mor' via the email sir.thkx
#85 Posted : Thursday, December 11, 2014 4:20:16 PM

Hello Karangaita Gang.

Marking and Grading of Roads has started. Seems they have a serious Contractor - he has already (Mabati) Fenced off a large site for materials at the main gate. I understand that they will tarmac all Main roads - and Just grade the small ones accessing plots. Not sure if this is true or not.
Main gate is not the current entry - this is Thika Coffee Mills parcel of land. Access will be different, From the Current gate it heads left, going round the Macadamia to Join the main road Just after the Big dam. Thought I should share.
teemane
#86 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 12:23:21 PM

bye bye Karangaita Coffee Farm...karibu Westwood Meadows Thika. MERRY CHRISTMAS
Takeshi
#87 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 1:23:35 PM

teemane wrote:

Why is it that they choose western like names for the estates "Westwood Meadows, membley etc" ?
Why not retain african like such as "Runda,kitisuru,muthaiga, nyari,nyali,muthangari,gigiri" ? I think they sound great.

Anyway teemane, whats the deal at Westwood ?
#88 Posted : Monday, December 22, 2014 5:20:44 PM

Takeshi wrote:
teemane wrote:

Why is it that they choose western like names for the estates "Westwood Meadows, membley etc" ?
Why not retain african like such as "Runda,kitisuru,muthaiga, nyari,nyali,muthangari,gigiri" ? I think they sound great.

Anyway teemane, whats the deal at Westwood ?

Or Karangaita meadows, Chania gardens etc.
sqft
#89 Posted : Sunday, March 01, 2015 2:25:55 PM

Am wrote:
Hello Karangaita Gang.

Marking and Grading of Roads has started. Seems they have a serious Contractor - he has already (Mabati) Fenced off a large site for materials at the main gate. I understand that they will tarmac all Main roads - and Just grade the small ones accessing plots. Not sure if this is true or not.
Main gate is not the current entry - this is Thika Coffee Mills parcel of land. Access will be different, From the Current gate it heads left, going round the Macadamia to Join the main road Just after the Big dam. Thought I should share.

What's the progress on the roads?
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
hobbit
#90 Posted : Saturday, April 11, 2015 8:34:29 AM

Haya haya, sasa naona tena tuko Westwood meadows..... Roads and title processing tumefika wapi kwa sasa.

Anyone with any wikileaks?
sqft
#91 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2015 2:48:54 PM

Looking goooood. Tarmac, street lighting, drainage etc.

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
hobbit
#92 Posted : Friday, August 07, 2015 5:15:59 PM

Great works there....
sqft
#93 Posted : Saturday, September 05, 2015 9:45:12 AM

teemane
#94 Posted : Monday, September 14, 2015 8:07:33 PM

thika's best kept secret:vision 2030 in action
streetwise
#95 Posted : Tuesday, September 15, 2015 8:07:25 AM

I like the inside.

How is the infrastructure leading to the place and the surrounding areas. Is Water guaranteed to be available etc etc.

#96 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2015 8:39:57 AM

Kshs. 45,000/= to Kshs. 95,000/= Title processing fee and Kshs. 445,000/= per plot for "Infrastructure development".
hobbit
#97 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 2:37:41 PM

Kshs. 45,000/= to Kshs. 95,000/= Title processing fee and Kshs. 445,000/= per plot for "Infrastructure development".

@MaichBlack, would you be having the specific fees per every size of plot
1/4 - ?
1/2 - ?
1 acre - ?

What is this 445k per plot Ifra' dev fee???

Any one with finer details put us in copy.
#98 Posted : Wednesday, October 28, 2015 2:52:24 PM

hobbit wrote:

@MaichBlack, would you be having the specific fees per every size of plot
1/4 - ?
1/2 - ?
1 acre - ?

What is this 445k per plot Ifra' dev fee???

Any one with finer details put us in copy.

That is the "romantic" part!!!
1/4 - 445k
1/2 - 445k
1 acre - 445k

Na kama uko na 4 1/4s - 445k * 4!!!
1.78 m!!!

I know a fellow with 14! He was last seen in Eastleigh. Shopping for an AK 47 - Given that he was neither informed when he was buying nor consulted after buying!!!

Habari ndiyo hiyo!!!
popat
#99 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:13:35 PM

Wale wanataka kuoffload waweke number zao hapa tununue na bei ya jioni
#100 Posted : Thursday, October 29, 2015 12:37:08 PM

popat wrote:
Wale wanataka kuoffload waweke number zao hapa tununue na bei ya jioni

WMO!!!