10 Pages<12345>»
Banks increase loan rates & tariffs!
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 9:47:01 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
watesh wrote:
winmak wrote:
I warned my brother in law against taking a 30 year mortgage 2 years ago, now I see a lot of weeping and gnashing of teeth...

Sasa hii itaongezwa to 40 years lmao thats past retirement age

Unacheka kwa mazishi @Boris???
Boris Boyka
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 9:53:53 AM

Boris Boyka wrote:
watesh wrote:
winmak wrote:
I warned my brother in law against taking a 30 year mortgage 2 years ago, now I see a lot of weeping and gnashing of teeth...

Sasa hii itaongezwa to 40 years lmao thats past retirement age

Unacheka kwa mazishi @Boris???

Bible says we be happy in pain and suffering and in success! That part made me laugh.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
HaMaina
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:01:42 AM

Another big problem is that we forget like chickens. Anything can happen, we can be ripped off, see kipande soaps for 35,000 a bar,facebook acc for 2 million etc and during elections campaigns a few sweet maendeleo words and we jump to the ballots to vote them back like cows on heat. We should individually look at the mirror and slap ourselves
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:12:42 AM

I sympathise with those servicing car loans. A 54 pc hike in monthly payments is no joke, for such a depreciating 'asset'.
PeterReborn
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 10:24:05 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Another big problem is that we forget like chickens. Anything can happen, we can be ripped off, see kipande soaps for 35,000 a bar,facebook acc for 2 million etc and during elections campaigns a few sweet maendeleo words and we jump to the ballots to vote them back like cows on heat. We should individually look at the mirror and slap ourselves

The other problem is that they are all monkeys and its difficult to select a less monkey.
Consistency is better than intensity
Emerger
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 1:46:31 PM

The govt is really screwing the citizens big time.
Banks are facing liquidity crunch in the market hence going for deposits at higher rates, this leaves them with limited options but to raise the loan rates to protect the margins which are thining at a high rate. To avoid growing the NPL portfolio, the better option is extending the loan tenures to the detriment of the loanee who will pay higher interest at the end.

UK avoided the economy issue in his speech yesterday meaning things might remain thicker than expected.

Brace for tough times ahead as these are the people we elected.

Lets learn lessons and be wiser.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 2:02:15 PM

Emerger wrote:
Banks are facing liquidity crunch in the market hence going for deposits at higher rates, this leaves them with limited options but to raise the loan rates to protect the margins which are thining at a high rate. To avoid growing the NPL portfolio, the better option is extending the loan tenures to the detriment of the loanee who will pay higher interest at the end.

UK avoided the economy issue in his speech yesterday meaning things might remain thicker than expected.

There is something good out of all this. We have a new CBK Governor. Who's not pro/against odm/pnu manenos.

That may be the only thing that saves this country from financial collapse.

These others just wanna e'

Emerger
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 2:58:35 PM

Emerger wrote:

There is something good out of all this. We have a new CBK Governor. Who's not pro/against odm/pnu manenos.

That may be the only thing that saves this country from financial collapse.

These others just wanna e'

His strictness was confused with his softness.

He's independent minded and says it at his.
Part of the govt cash crisis is his refusal to allow the overdraft extension which they have not been honouring.
Part of his supervision staff who inspected Imperial are facing the music.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 3:11:44 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

The other problem is that they are all monkeys and its difficult to select a less monkey.

True dat!!! All of these brare gaskets are recycled monkeys that you have to choose between the worse and the worst monkey. And in most cases there is no difference!!!
Boris Boyka
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 21, 2015 4:02:00 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

True dat!!! All of these brare gaskets are recycled monkeys that you have to choose between the worse and the worst monkey. And in most cases there is no difference!!!

Laughing out loudly To kill a tree you destroy the roots, To ensure a tree survives you water the roots.Kenyans have to begin accountability at counties and departments then drive it up.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
10 Pages<12345>»