Guka and soaps
#21 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 2:12:29 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
tafakari hii C&P:

The number of soaps was in 'ooo
So 1,ooo in the budget line is actually 1 million soaps.
So 37.5m means 37.5 shs per soap
Why would the government buy 1ooo soaps?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Nyinyi vijana!. Jinga nyinyi.

Anyway, Intelli doesn't want to believe that crap. What bar soap costs 37 bob?Sad .Where?

Now since you are the subject matter expert - Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Kila barsoap ikikwa kwatwa tu vipande vipande using those tu lines... zinatoka ngapi?

Kuna mtu(watu?) alipangia kukuwa disaster tenderpreneur

If one justifies with small section for bar soap, what about for the pads? Per bundle/doz?
#22 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 3:16:10 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
tafakari hii C&P:

The number of soaps was in 'ooo
So 1,ooo in the budget line is actually 1 million soaps.
So 37.5m means 37.5 shs per soap
Why would the government buy 1ooo soaps?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Nyinyi vijana!. Jinga nyinyi.

Anyway, Intelli doesn't want to believe that crap. What bar soap costs 37 bob?Sad .Where?

Now since you are the subject matter expert - Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Kila barsoap ikikwa kwatwa tu vipande vipande using those tu lines... zinatoka ngapi?

Kuna mtu(watu?) alipangia kukuwa disaster tenderpreneur

If one justifies with small section for bar soap, what about for the pads? Per bundle/doz?

I wouldnt put it past these people.... tenderprenueship is one of the worst evils of our time and hii ndio itaangusha Uhuru....
#23 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 3:47:17 PM

#24 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 3:50:27 PM

#25 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 4:17:52 PM

my opinion is the only way out of this mess is have a provision in law for 'market price'. the market price should be set every month by some gava body... so hii mwezi sabuni market price yake in nairobi is 300 bob (done by doing some aggregative mechanism.. max? average?) and then we have a stipulation in law that says if your tender is 30% above the market price - it's knocked out. Currently GOK is a bit tied to PPOA that says.... knock out people who don't know how to write tender papers and then take lowest bidder without that aspect of market price.
PeterReborn
#26 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 4:25:14 PM

my opinion is the only way out of this mess is have a provision in law for 'market price'. the market price should be set every month by some gava body... so hii mwezi sabuni market price yake in nairobi is 300 bob (done by doing some aggregative mechanism.. max? average?) and then we have a stipulation in law that says if your tender is 30% above the market price - it's knocked out. Currently GOK is a bit tied to PPOA that says.... knock out people who don't know how to write tender papers and then take lowest bidder without that aspect of market price.

But this market price does not also consider other factors such as the delay in government payments.When the garment overstays with your money then there is opportunity cost that needs to be factored.
Consistency is better than intensity
limanika
#27 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 4:53:48 PM

The greater evil is wasteful spending e.g. laptops, nys.. you cannot eliminate tenderpreneureship 100 percent. Much of what is happening is due to sheer dereliction of duty e.g. how can a whole accounting officer say he's not aware what is happening. Plus that sheepish smile by wajuu as uhuru stares at a drain in kibera tells all...
#28 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 4:55:06 PM

#29 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 5:02:32 PM

Which type of cartons are these? I thought one carton of soap has 12 pieces and one carton of pads has 48?
#30 Posted : Monday, October 19, 2015 5:04:08 PM

The 36# are trying very hard to "rectify" the blatant theft after the public outcry, but still in their folly they cant explain where KES. 500,000 disappeared to while buying the said bar soap.
Eti sasa ni 10,000 cartons of bar soap and not 1,000 bar soaps.

Sad Sad Sad Sad

5 Pages<12345>