wazua Fri, Mar 20, 2026

Windows 10 Mobile
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2015 10:41:44 PM

I was one of the 1st people to get a windows phone - I bought myself a windows phone on New Years 2011. I loved the classy feel plus the OS was sleek and jumpy. it really gives you the perception that you it's a really fast thing. it's almost like an appliance - you switch it on and work on it. No one really feels that their microwave is slow right coz it does what it does. I however waited for them to catchup with the Android Ecosystem and they could not so - I SWITCHED. I have been using some Android phones for quite sometime I think I have owned close to 5 phones. Android is a whole different ball game - it's easy to program! It's API set is great but of course this makes it a bit... well Kinda like Windows.... the phone is as good as the apps you have on it and it can be quite laggy. But it's the wild west - while there is unlawfulness, there is also opportunity.

5phones from 2011? I have only owned 2 phones since then!

hizo ni mingi, in my smartphone life I have only owned 2 phones an ideos bought post election violence ya 07 at that point I thought life was too short and the ideos was the most expensive investment for me back then inclusive of my monthly rent. smile
and a tecno I can't even remember when I bought, but at least before the dynamic duo came into office.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2015 10:43:45 PM

I was one of the 1st people to get a windows phone - I bought myself a windows phone on New Years 2011. I loved the classy feel plus the OS was sleek and jumpy. it really gives you the perception that you it's a really fast thing. it's almost like an appliance - you switch it on and work on it. No one really feels that their microwave is slow right coz it does what it does. I however waited for them to catchup with the Android Ecosystem and they could not so - I SWITCHED. I have been using some Android phones for quite sometime I think I have owned close to 5 phones. Android is a whole different ball game - it's easy to program! It's API set is great but of course this makes it a bit... well Kinda like Windows.... the phone is as good as the apps you have on it and it can be quite laggy. But it's the wild west - while there is unlawfulness, there is also opportunity.

I though wewe ni microsoft damu, at least when it comes to coding platform, kwa nini ulihepa - usiniambie ati unag'eg'ana na java sasa. smile
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2015 1:03:51 PM

I though wewe ni microsoft damu, at least when it comes to coding platform, kwa nini ulihepa - usiniambie ati unag'eg'ana na java sasa. smile

hehe... I learnt java like back in 2002 and my .NET movement was actually assisted by this knowledge. I have been playing both sides (I use a Mac these days with both OSes), Still making my living from M$ stuff but hoping that future unga will come from the other stuff. So yeah... I have coded off and on using Java for the last 13 years...