R.I.P "Jehovah"
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/28/2008 Posts: 2,276 Location: Kibish
Good riddance Nadondosha meli kubwa seuze ngalawa!
The guys is now dust just like other Jehovahs 2000years ago work to prosper
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
So this God went to be with himself.
Did he leave a heir to the throne?
Rank: Member Joined: 2/27/2014 Posts: 454 Location: Republic of Enchantment.
kysse wrote:So this God went to be with himself.
Did he leave a heir to the throne? The followers are still hopeful of his comeback,at his homestead there is an altar (table) with the sword (wooden "sword).I saw the photos on Daily Nation website. Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
geofreygachie wrote:kysse wrote:So this God went to be with himself.
Did he leave a heir to the throne? The followers are still hopeful of his comeback,at his homestead there is an altar (table) with the sword (wooden "sword).I saw the photos on Daily Nation website. wasijaribu kufanya kama wale watu wa Naks Kifo haina reverse gear! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 2/27/2014 Posts: 454 Location: Republic of Enchantment.
kysse wrote:So this God went to be with himself.
Did he leave a heir to the throne? Del Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
masukuma wrote:geofreygachie wrote:kysse wrote:So this God went to be with himself.
Did he leave a heir to the throne? The followers are still hopeful of his comeback,at his homestead there is an altar (table) with the sword (wooden "sword).I saw the photos on Daily Nation website. wasijaribu kufanya kama wale watu wa Naks Kifo haina reverse gear! That is the reason why people like @burglar end up being atheists. There is a lot of deceit in the church. Most smart people raised by church parents, and they manage to rise above the deception, will see the sense and choose the right path somewhere else. Unfortunately, some never get the opportunity to know truth somewhere else, and they dive into astray.
[quote=Tokyo]The guys is now dust just like other Jehovahs 2000years ago[/quote
I knew someone would bring this up.
My take, let's leave this wanyonyi story as it is. Our Lord and saviour left 2000 years ago in an almost similar fashion. His followers insisted he ascended to heaven. The Romans believed the disciples stole the body.
But I, like several other billion Christians, have chosen to believe without demanding scientific proof. Let wanyonyi's followers be.
Am hoping @ham doesn't join this debate.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
FRM2011 wrote:Tokyo wrote:The guys is now dust just like other Jehovahs 2000years ago I knew someone would bring this up. My take, let's leave this wanyonyi story as it is. Our Lord and saviour left 2000 years ago in an almost similar fashion. His followers insisted he ascended to heaven. The Romans believed the disciples stole the body. But I, like several other billion Christians, have chosen to believe without demanding scientific proof. Let wanyonyi's followers be. Am hoping @ham doesn't join this debate. Question is, are you having a blind belief? In fact that event 2000 years ago was clouded with a lot of doubts. No account of any eye witness. In fact all his disciples deserted him and fled. The FLED. And account of his disciples were destroyed by the Roman empire e.g. Gospel of Barnabas etc. So what people now believe in full of conjecture. That is why when somebody smart starts asking questions, the followers say just drop that story, just believe it, no question... just believe a man is God, just believe God can be killed, just believe God can eat and go to the toilet etc So following the same logic, that is why Wanyonyi appointed himself God. What is wrong with that?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
AlphDoti wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Tokyo wrote:The guys is now dust just like other Jehovahs 2000years ago I knew someone would bring this up. My take, let's leave this wanyonyi story as it is. Our Lord and saviour left 2000 years ago in an almost similar fashion. His followers insisted he ascended to heaven. The Romans believed the disciples stole the body. But I, like several other billion Christians, have chosen to believe without demanding scientific proof. Let wanyonyi's followers be. Am hoping @ham doesn't join this debate. Question is, are you having a blind belief? In fact that event 2000 years ago was clouded with a lot of doubts. No account of any eye witness. In fact all his disciples deserted him and fled. The FLED. And account of his disciples were destroyed by the Roman empire e.g. Gospel of Barnabas etc. So what people now believe in full of conjecture. That is why when somebody smart starts asking questions, the followers say just drop that story, just believe it, no question... just believe a man is God, just believe God can be killed, just believe God can eat and go to the toilet etc So following the same logic, that is why Wanyonyi appointed himself God. What is wrong with that? ... and you believe God created the universe, has angels and sent prophets ? Nyungu inaita birika nyeusi
nakujua wrote:AlphDoti wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Tokyo wrote:The guys is now dust just like other Jehovahs 2000years ago I knew someone would bring this up. My take, let's leave this wanyonyi story as it is. Our Lord and saviour left 2000 years ago in an almost similar fashion. His followers insisted he ascended to heaven. The Romans believed the disciples stole the body. But I, like several other billion Christians, have chosen to believe without demanding scientific proof. Let wanyonyi's followers be. Am hoping @ham doesn't join this debate. Question is, are you having a blind belief? In fact that event 2000 years ago was clouded with a lot of doubts. No account of any eye witness. In fact all his disciples deserted him and fled. The FLED. And account of his disciples were destroyed by the Roman empire e.g. Gospel of Barnabas etc. So what people now believe in full of conjecture. That is why when somebody smart starts asking questions, the followers say just drop that story, just believe it, no question... just believe a man is God, just believe God can be killed, just believe God can eat and go to the toilet etc So following the same logic, that is why Wanyonyi appointed himself God. What is wrong with that? ... and you believe God created the universe, has angels and sent prophets ? Nyungu inaita birika nyeusi Nkt! The guy is a master irritant. Too happy to be associated with atheists just to spite Christians He forgets that the primary issue atheists have with Christianity is the issue of a supreme being(God) Yet he claims to believe in God!
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Kumbe alikuwa anajua kujiNice?  ama ni ya kutumana mafuta ya stove or hiyo hurricane lamp? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
masukuma wrote:Kumbe alikuwa anajua kujiNice?  ama ni ya kutumana mafuta ya stove or hiyo hurricane lamp? Hiyo ni ya mafuta ya taa wewe! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
R.I.P "Jehovah"