wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

4 Pages«<234
Startimes, GOtv or Jolini FTA set top box for Shaggs
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#31 Posted : Sunday, October 04, 2015 5:01:13 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Someone please help!!! Just bought a jolini decoder, I want to scan but that requires a password. The shop I bought from (Ukwala) have no idea. The manual says the default password is '00000' but the decoder can only accept 4 digits. Even '0000' doesnt work....

talk to them

https://www.facebook.com...25220820930746/timeline/
#32 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2015 1:13:03 PM

When I was shopping for a free to air decoder, Jolini didn't come as a good option because it doesn't have a power adapter...the conversion from AC to DC is inside the decoder, so in case of power surges, its technical replacing it....a power adapter feeding DC current to the decoder is more preferable.
#33 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2015 10:46:19 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
[quote=Gordon Gekko]Someone please help!!! Just bought a jolini decoder, I want to scan but that requires a password. The shop I bought from (Ukwala) have no idea. The manual says the default password is '00000' but the decoder can only accept 4 digits. Even '0000' doesnt work....

talk to them

https://www.facebook.com...5220820930746/timeline/[/quote]
Number on facebook doesn't work. I finally got an answer, it's 3611. I have successfully scanned and it's picked up all sorts of scrambled channels.
#34 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 7:35:29 AM

who has experience with set top box called ARMCO?
Currently only beaming k24 n kbc thru PANG.The rest are not showing.

#35 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 9:50:15 AM

who has experience with set top box called ARMCO?
Currently only beaming k24 n kbc thru PANG.The rest are not showing.

What do you want to watch from Jubilee stations????????????
Anti_Burglar
#36 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 11:32:23 AM

[quote=Caveman]Hi ladies, gentlemen and others.
Since this analogue TV switch-off will be effected within the next year in the whole country (before the next Christmas), which gadget is the best to bless the shaggs guys with this festive season? I fear to receive a request for monthly subscriptions Mpesa every month.....Jolini come to my rescue.
https://www.facebook.com...&id=325220820930746[/quote]

The age of your post mitigates my response. But why would you want to take Nairobi to ushago? Ushago is where you can listen to the birds sing, as well as the cows and insects and watch and study them live. Ushago is where you recharge by being at one with basic nature. Why, oh why do you want to lounge indoors & watch tv in ushago?
lordmwesh
#37 Posted : Friday, October 09, 2015 9:36:13 PM

Correct me if I'm wrong, but FTA STB now can only air KBC and K24. The consortium of NTV/Citizen /KTN want to be paid for any signal distributor to carry their content. This of course contravene the "must carry" principle as laid out by Communications Authority. Does anybody have an FTA box that can see mkre channels than that? Safaricom? Bamba?
#38 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 11:43:47 AM

lordmwesh wrote:
Correct me if I'm wrong, but FTA STB now can only air KBC and K24. The consortium of NTV/Citizen /KTN want to be paid for any signal distributor to carry their content. This of course contravene the "must carry" principle as laid out by Communications Authority. Does anybody have an FTA box that can see mkre channels than that? Safaricom? Bamba?

Very true.Kumbe sio mimi pekee.
Even my digital ready Samsung Full HD Orgnanic LED only receives JAP tv and KBC.
SAD.

#39 Posted : Saturday, October 10, 2015 5:35:26 PM

lordmwesh wrote:

Very true.Kumbe sio mimi pekee.
Even my digital ready Samsung Full HD Orgnanic LED only receives JAP tv and KBC.
SAD.

My LED SONY DIGITAL TV has no problem. Inashika CORD TV fully and I can't complain. Check if there is a JAP mole in the house or talk to one of the kids to set it up. Mawinderlets did it.
4 Pages«<234